We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“line up for breakfast , yes it's Passover” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Nova Like Hotel Eilat - an Atlas Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Nova Like Hotel Eilat - an Atlas Hotel to your Saves list
Nova Like Hotel Eilat - an Atlas Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6 Hativat Hanegev Street, Eilat 88000, Israel   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Free Dinner Upgrade
Ranked #17 of 64 Hotels in Eilat
1 review
“line up for breakfast , yes it's Passover”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

well this morning we had another surprise trying to get breakfast, the line to the cafeteria was 30 people deep, well we know its passover and everyone has to acknowledge the fact , but seriously this hotel has so many problems which only get worse during Jewish holidays. Dont stay here guys. Thanks again Atlas! see photos of the line attached.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    99
    36
    10
    11
See reviews for
108
87
9
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Israel
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

stayed in this hotel with my wife and two children. We looked for a hotel in Eilat that won't be to expensive. After having a good experience in an Atlas chain's hotel in Tel Aviv, we
found this hotel from the same chain and weren't disappointed.
We got a nice suite with a balcony watching the pool.
Room was comfortable and very clean and looked like they it was recently
renovated. Hotel stuff were nice and very helpful.
The rate included a full breakfast which was great.
the only disadvantage was that the hotel is not on the beach line, but
we knew it when we made the reservation and based on the price, decided
to take it.
all together it's a good choice for a family vacation in Eilat.

Room Tip: ask for the room with a balcony facing the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlas_Hotels_Israel, Guest Relations Manager at Nova Like Hotel Eilat - an Atlas Hotel, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your kind review. We are happy to hear that you were very pleased with the hotel and had an enjoyable vacation with your family. We appreciate all of your compliments and thank you for your recommendation. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Israel.

Ronen Haskel, General Manager, Nova Hotel
Jordana Neeman, Guest Relations Manager, Atlas Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Israel
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

We stayed in a one bedroom room. Most of all we liked that the room that is nicely decorated. There are 2 TV's one in the bedroom and another in the living room where the children slept on the trundle bed sofa.
Other than that, everything else was okay. There is a little kitchen in the room but with no supplies, the food was good and the pool is okay. The hotel is not on the beach, so you either walk 15-20 minutes or take a taxi or bus.
The hotel is very reasonablly priced and we were happy with what we got.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Hotel close to central bus station which take 5-minutes walk. We stayed in a clean and decent suite with a comfortable sofa and double bed. There is a supermarket near the hotel and price is reasonable. Tour desk at the lobby made an excellent arrangement to visit the ocean park.

The reception also provided us an early check-in without addition charges, we have no hesitations to stay in Nova Like again in my next visit.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

As it is written in the previous review - yes, it is "winter " time in Israel with the weather of 25-30*c lol . We stayed at Nova Like in Eilat during the last weekend (4 nights). The water in the sea in this period of the year and in the hotel' pool is pretty cold for the kids, but my husband and I went to the water a couple of times.
But the Eilat sun is beautiful and our mood was great for a good weekend. This is not the first time we stayed at the Nova. We are satisfied with everything there: good value for the price we paid, wonderful breakfasts and rich and tasty dinners - for the children there was always a special menu in the widget with detailed with baby schnitzels or sausages, white rice or fried potatoes. We really liked the fact that during the breakfast you are offered any kind of omelets with onion. cheeses or mushrooms. The hotel service is very good. And most importantly - it's rooms size. We received at check-in two-room suite (without the balcony). Children in the salon were happy that they have "their own private" LCD TV, and my husband and I were happy that we had in our bedroom an additional LCD TV . There is a inter-connecting door between the parents bedroom and the area of the main room where the children slept.
This is a very comfortable to wake up later than the morning children's mess is starting .
We have a lot of walking along the water front promenade and also spent the time in the mall close to the hotel ( 10 minutes walking ) .
Only once we have used our car which we parked in the underground parking lot at Nova - we went with the children in The Underwater Observatory in Eilat.
We returned home very happy after the weekend in Nova Like.

Room Tip: Excellent for the families with low budget
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ariel, Israel
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

We have just returned from a holiday in Eilat.
It was not our first time in Nova Like. We have stayed in this hotel several time in the past with our friends.
This time we were with our 5-month baby daughter.
We choose this hotel for the price and quality of the rooms and services.
Such a large two-bedroom suites you will not find in any other 4-star hotel in Eilat.
We like having a small kitchen in the room (where you cannot cook, but the fact that you have in the room a sink, a dinner table and chairs , a water kettle, a fridge - helps a lot especially when you are traveling with a baby) . We received a set of coffee/tea/sugar/milk for 20 shekels only ( it's about 5$) – enough for 3 days stay .
We were lucky and we got a suite with a balcony.
The hotel staff is very friendly. Dinners and breakfasts are good - there is a choice for every taste. In general, we had a great time in Eilat.

Room Tip: suits just greate it has big balcony with nice view
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013 via mobile

Extea nice room with butifull view bay!!
The serves was excselent!! the pool is fine
The dining room was nice and clean..close to the beach like ten mintus walking. in the middle of town big rooms asked the room with the bulkeny

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Nova Like Hotel Eilat - an Atlas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nova Like Hotel Eilat - an Atlas Hotel

Address: 6 Hativat Hanegev Street, Eilat 88000, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Southern District > Eilat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Eilat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Nova Like Hotel Eilat - an Atlas Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 193
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Nova Hotel, part of Atlas Hotels chain with its newly stylish renovated rooms offers all the ingredients for a fun-filled vacation in Eilat, Israel. The hotel has 127 large two-room suites and 66 large studios, all with a kitchenette. Wheelchair-accessible guestrooms are also available. As one of the most welcoming Eilat hotels, the Nova Hotel, Israel makes a point of catering to both adults and children, with a large outdoor swimming pool kiddies’ wading pool, sun deck, children’s club, babysitting services, a lobby lounge and bar and a daily entertainment program (in season). The Nova Hotel dining room serves the rich Israeli breakfast, featuring fresh fruits and pastries, and excellent dinners too. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Tradimax, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Nova Like Hotel Eilat - an Atlas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eilat Nova Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nova Like Hotel Eilat - an Atlas Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.