We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best Hotel In Eilat” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nova Like Hotel Eilat - an Atlas Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Nova Like Hotel Eilat - an Atlas Hotel to your Saves list
Nova Like Hotel Eilat - an Atlas Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6 Hativat Hanegev Street, Eilat 88000, Israel   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Free Dinner Upgrade
Ranked #16 of 64 Hotels in Eilat
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“The Best Hotel In Eilat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013 via mobile

Great location, only 5 minutes walk from the beach. The suite was very nice, clean and comfortable. The Wi-Fi was very usefull and the meals were very tasty. Highly recomended. Great value for money. The best hotel in Eilat.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    99
    36
    10
    11
See reviews for
107
87
9
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
israel
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel 4 nights and following are our expressions.
A walking distance fron central bus station, airport and the north beach.
Very clean.
Very helpful staff in a friendly atmosphre.
Food quality and taste very much above average.
Excellent quality ,in the room, of the TV and WI FI
Room is specious and equiped with all you need for a short stay. .

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
's-Gravenpolder NL
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

we stayed five days in this friendly hotel . Not the most interesting surroundings of the hotel. Near to the busstation and ten minutes walk to the beach and the city. Rooms clean and practical spacious studio.
No pool in the winter. free bicecles. free garage.
the bar was not functioning most of the time.

Room Tip: ask for a room looking to the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holon, Tel Aviv, Israel
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel for few times this year, and as a conference organizer company, working with many hotels around the world, we came back from our last event more than satisfied!
The service, the food, the personal approach to each and every request we had were absolutely great!
Good value for the money for sure!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlas_Hotels_Israel, Guest Relations Manager at Nova Like Hotel Eilat - an Atlas Hotel, responded to this review, January 27, 2013
Dear Liat,
Thank you for your kind review, we appreciate you taking the time to write it. We are happy to hear that you have chosen to come back and stay with us several times and that you are also so pleased with our hotel. We are especially glad to hear that you found our hotel of great value. We look forward to your next visit.

Ronen Haskel, General Manager, Nova Hotel
Jordana Neeman, Guest Relations Manager, Atlas Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

Good value hotel for basic needs when basing in Eilat. Clean, comfortable, good value.

The good: lots of room, clean, great breakfast, awesome water pressure, renovated room, friendly helpful staff, good Brazilian meat restaurant next door (huge servings - split a meal unless you are a really big eater or want to gain pounds)

The not so good: common area decor a little dated, soap dispensers vs. individual soaps and shampoos, carpets in hallways worn and a little smelly, we were there two nights and they changed towels but did not make bed. A little far from city center for walking.

Nice hotel to base activities out of - would stay there again. Not a place for you if you want a "destination" hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlas_Hotels_Israel, Guest Relations Manager at Nova Like Hotel Eilat - an Atlas Hotel, responded to this review, January 27, 2013
Dear Andrew

Thank you for your review. We are delighted to hear that you were happy with the hotel. Regarding your comments about the hallway carpets please be aware that within the next month we will begin be putting in brand new carpeting. We hope that on your next visit you will be able to enjoy this new improvement to the hotel. We thank you for choosing to stay at the Nova Like Hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Ronen Haskel, General Manager, Nova Hotel
Jordana Neeman, Guest Relations Manager, Atlas Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

The Nova Like hotel is great for visiting Eilat on a budget. We were pleasantly surprised at the size of the rooms -- they're basically like small apartments with a living room, bedroom, bathroom, and small kitchen area. Each room has a balcony, although our view was of the pool and a vacant lot next to the hotel. While the hallways and common areas could use a renovation, the rooms seemed to have been redone recently.

Breakfast was nothing to write home about, although it was plentiful and varied. If you don't have a car, you'll probably need to take a cab to get around Eilat as this hotel is not in the tourist area.

The only thing I found strange was the bathroom. Although it was clean and nice, there were two soap dispensers (one in the shower and one by the sink), but no shampoo or anything else. Also, if you want to use a hairdryer, you have to borrow one from the front desk. That was a first for me.

Overall we were very satisfied, especially considering the price!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
64 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

stayed for a week and we were very satisfied.
Free bicycles which we used wach day. It is a 10 minute walk to the North Beach but that one is not as nice as it used to be years ago. Instead we headed to Migdalor Beach or even better the Coral Nature Reserve.
The very spacious, clean and comfortable rooms have been described by others.
The food ( halfboard) was amazing: fresh, plenty to choose from and very tasty.
The young girl at the reception ( Nadja) had a weird talent to make you feel unwelcome.
The other ones were nice.
The security guys at the entrance should get a lesson in greeting the guest.
But those were the only minor flaws which are easy to fix.
We would stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Nova Like Hotel Eilat - an Atlas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nova Like Hotel Eilat - an Atlas Hotel

Address: 6 Hativat Hanegev Street, Eilat 88000, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Southern District > Eilat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Eilat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Nova Like Hotel Eilat - an Atlas Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 193
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Nova Hotel, part of Atlas Hotels chain with its newly stylish renovated rooms offers all the ingredients for a fun-filled vacation in Eilat, Israel. The hotel has 127 large two-room suites and 66 large studios, all with a kitchenette. Wheelchair-accessible guestrooms are also available. As one of the most welcoming Eilat hotels, the Nova Hotel, Israel makes a point of catering to both adults and children, with a large outdoor swimming pool kiddies’ wading pool, sun deck, children’s club, babysitting services, a lobby lounge and bar and a daily entertainment program (in season). The Nova Hotel dining room serves the rich Israeli breakfast, featuring fresh fruits and pastries, and excellent dinners too. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Tradimax, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Nova Like Hotel Eilat - an Atlas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eilat Nova Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nova Like Hotel Eilat - an Atlas Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.