We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern, good value hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nova Like Hotel Eilat - an Atlas Hotel

Save Saved
You added Nova Like Hotel Eilat - an Atlas Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Nova Like Hotel Eilat - an Atlas Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6 Hativat Hanegev Street, Eilat 88000, Israel   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Free Dinner Upgrade
Ranked #15 of 63 hotels in Eilat
Hanoi, Vietnam
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Modern, good value hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2012

We stayed at the Nova hotel as a stop over to Petra from Tel Aviv. We were pleasantly surprised by the modernly furnished, clean, suite type room we were given by the helpful and happy man at reception. The room also had a small kitchenette which included a fridge. Breakfast was good with lots of variety and wifi was free of charge. Unfortunately we didn't get time to swim in the large pool which our room overlooked. I would definitely stay in this hotel again and would recommend to others.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlas_Hotels_Israel, Guest Relations Manager at Nova Like Hotel Eilat - an Atlas Hotel, responded to this review, April 18, 2012
Dear Guest,

We are happy to hear you were pleased with the hotel and our service. Thank you for your kind recommendation The next time you stay with us you must take a swim in the pool. Thank you for choosing the Nova Like Hotel.

Ronen Haskel, General Manager, Nova Hotel
Jordana Neeman, Guest Relations Manager, Atlas Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

268 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    121
    95
    33
    8
    11
See reviews for
98
85
8
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ra'anana, Israel
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2012

Courteous service, personal attention and a warm and pleasant staff. The room was large and spacious, modern and innovative design, bright colors and soothing. The food was simply outstanding! Were pleasantly surprised! Strongly recommended for those not looking to spend a lot of money and want to get VIP Service

Room Tip: Recommended to eat dinner in the hotel dining room rather than go to a restaurant, excellent food
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlas_Hotels_Israel, Guest Relations Manager at Nova Like Hotel Eilat - an Atlas Hotel, responded to this review, April 18, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank for your kind review and glowing recommendation we very much appreciate it. We are especially glad to hear about your VIP treatment. As It is our main goal to make each and every guest feel special and to assure that every need is met to make their stay as comfortable and enjoyable as possible. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Nova Like Hotel.

Ronen Haskel, General Manager, Nova Hotel
Jordana Neeman, Guest Relations Manager, Atlas Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2012

Pleasant and charming hotel. Contemporary and upgraded apartments and amazing rooms.
Delicious food! Highly recommended for couples, friends and families!
A relaxing and quiet atmosphere. The hotel is located in the city center.

Room Tip: ask the rooms with the balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlas_Hotels_Israel, Guest Relations Manager at Nova Like Hotel Eilat - an Atlas Hotel, responded to this review, April 18, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive review. We are delighted to hear that you were pleased with the hotel and had an enjoyable stay with us. We appreciate your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back to the Nova Like Hotel.

Ronen Haskel, General Manager, Nova Hotel
Jordana Neeman, Guest Relations Manager, Atlas Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Top Contributor
231 reviews 231 reviews
62 hotel reviews
Reviews in 114 cities Reviews in 114 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2012

Spent a night on business in the Nova Like Hotel.

Had stayed a number of nights in the TLV properties of the Atlas Hotel chain and was thus expecting a similar setup. It is not similar to the TLV properties.

Should have read the reviews before booking.

It's a vacation hotel, catering to families & groups.

However, can't share the comments about noise from the airport: with the limited number of takeoff/landings per day (10?), it's ok.

Free wifi works great in the rooms.

No need to take a taxi from the airport (10 minute walk).

I guess the best thing about the hotel is the proximity to Eddie's hideaway.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlas_Hotels_Israel, Guest Relations Manager at Nova Like Hotel Eilat - an Atlas Hotel, responded to this review, March 14, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your honest feedback, we appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts. The Nova Hotel is not a boutique hotel like most of the other Atlas hotels. However we are a very welcoming hotel to people of all ages. Thus whether you are alone traveling on business or with a family we can accommodate all of your needs to make sure you have the most comfortable stay possible. We thank you for choosing Nova and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Eilat.

Ronen Haskel, General Manager, Nova Hotel
Jordana Neeman, Guest Relations Manager, Atlas Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2012

This hotel wound up being a super pleasant surprise. We had two room suites that were spotless and very modern. We rented two of them for four people, but could have almost managed with one (the couch in the living room could have slept two people). The people working there could not have been nicer. We arrived several hours before the regular check in time, but they worked hard to get us our rooms. The lovely concierge booked tickets for attractions for us. The biggest surprise was the food. I had somehow missed that two huge buffet meals a day were included in the price. The food was outstanding - something for everyone and it was all extremely fresh and well presented. We were there during Chanukah and they had nice entertainment for the children. If you go, you can walk there from the airport - we got ourselves talked into a cab at the airport, but it was not necessary.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlas_Hotels_Israel, Guest Relations Manager at Nova Like Hotel Eilat - an Atlas Hotel, responded to this review, January 31, 2012
Dear Carol,

Thank you for your positive review and for taking the time to write it. We are so glad you had such a lovely time in Eilat with us. We are very proud of the delicious breakfast and dinner buffets that we offer our guests and it seems that you enjoyed them both. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Israel.

Ronen Haskel, General Manager, Nova Hotel
Jordana Neeman, Guest Relations Manager, Atlas Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MT
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here on our way to Petra. After reading some reviews, e worried we had made a poor choice. But the hotel is great. It's not a 5-star resort. But the rooms are small suites with balconies. They are clean and comfortable. Breakfast was included and was a full buffet in a restaurant.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beer sheva
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2011

We have been there a lot of times, and we keep staying, so... that is the recommendation.
The rooms have been renovated recently, carpets, curtains, furniture, so they look very nice.
The food is always good (for our taste, of course) and a lot of variety, for breakfast and supper.
There is a kitchen corner with a small refrigerator, a sink and cupboard, and an electric kettle, cups and teaspoons. So you can sit in your balcony and drink your coffee (or whatever you like to drink) without extra cost.
For families, it's a great solution cause you can keep the kid's food in the fridge and not go to a restaurant each tiem they want a snack (or even warm up the baby-bottle)

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Nova Like Hotel Eilat - an Atlas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nova Like Hotel Eilat - an Atlas Hotel

Address: 6 Hativat Hanegev Street, Eilat 88000, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Southern District > Eilat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Eilat
#6 Best Value Hotel in Eilat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Nova Like Hotel Eilat - an Atlas Hotel 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Nova Hotel, part of Atlas Hotels chain with its newly stylish renovated rooms offers all the ingredients for a fun-filled vacation in Eilat, Israel. The hotel has 127 large two-room suites and 66 large studios, all with a kitchenette. Wheelchair-accessible guestrooms are also available. As one of the most welcoming Eilat hotels, the Nova Hotel, Israel makes a point of catering to both adults and children, with a large outdoor swimming pool kiddies’ wading pool, sun deck, children’s club, babysitting services, a lobby lounge and bar and a daily entertainment program (in season). The Nova Hotel dining room serves the rich Israeli breakfast, featuring fresh fruits and pastries, and excellent dinners too. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Otel, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Nova Like Hotel Eilat - an Atlas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eilat Nova Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nova Like Hotel Eilat - an Atlas Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.