We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“RinaNY” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nova Like Hotel Eilat - an Atlas Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Nova Like Hotel Eilat - an Atlas Hotel to your Saves list
Nova Like Hotel Eilat - an Atlas Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6 Hativat Hanegev Street, Eilat 88000, Israel   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Free Dinner Upgrade
Ranked #14 of 65 Hotels in Eilat
New York City, New York
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“RinaNY”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2011

I and my friend stayed in this hotel in July this year.
We booked (because of good price) through the site of Atlas chain and basically did not expect anything.
We got a new two-bedroom apartment (they call this type of room – suite). Inside we found a kitchen cabinets, a fridge, a sink and a kettle. In the living room - plasma TV screen and a same TV screen in the bedroom. All furniture in the suite was new! There was an exit to the balcony from the bedroom and from the living room - it was very convenient.
Staff is very friendly, especially in the dining room.
And the food - Oh my God! On Friday evening, there was served a great turkey on rice. It was very delicious. And desserts - I just fell in love! I took the pictures there.
I think this hotel is very suitable for tourists with low budget for accommodation.
From the hotel to go to the sea shore by walk will take about 10 minutes. Internet (wi-fi) worked in the room and it was for free. Just you should take a code in the reception.
Nice pool. All areas are very clean and our suite was wonderful. I can add only that the "Nova Like" exceeded our expectations. I would recommend this hotel in Eilat.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    97
    35
    9
    11
See reviews for
105
86
8
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
BEER YAAKOV
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2011

We are a family of 5 people, 2 adults and 3 children.
We had the pleasure of staying in the Nova Like hotel, on august 2011.
The hotel is very suitable for families on every level.
We have been hosted by many hotels in the past, and never had this kind of comfort.
The suites are big and spacious renovated and furnished in a young modern style.
The food is varied and tasty and most importantly fresh.
In the dining room the food trays are renewed up until the closing of the dining room.
The food in the pool and the lobby is very good as well.
The entertainment staff is very kind and enjoyable .
Our kids had a wonderful time and so did we as a family ,we didn’t feel the need to leave the hotel for all of our duration at the hotel.
We highly recommend this hotel

Regards

Mazor family

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoffman Estates IL
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
137 helpful votes 137 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2011

This "hotel from hell" sits right next to the airport and I stayed here once during the many sneaky name changes that this smelly old dump employs to fool people online to come here. When I entered the lobby, it smelled of ammonia and cigars, the rooms had burn marks on the furniture and carpets. the old bed looked like it came out of a fire sale. As i write this review, I just cannot believe it is being fraudulently rated in the top 10 as everybody knows this is the "old hojos near the airport" and the cheapest place you could ever send someone you didn't like. No need for a morning alarm clock because the landing planes next door WILL WAKE YOU UP.

The reason this hotel still stands is because it was built rock solid but the interior is no doubt falling apart. I will say one thing about this place.. it is Cheap and you can get a room just by going without reservations in the door and talking down the guy at the desk by asking to see a room first. He or She will take you to one of the 15% of the rooms that pass inspection and you can decide from there. Do Not Book Your Room Online! I have seen fist fights in the lobby with shocked families who drove all day through the negev desert just to find out that the bargain place they booked online was the "old hojos" under a different name.

If cheap motels with leaks and squeaks and flickering lights and lingering odors is something you and your partner enjoy.. this place is a treasure.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlas_Hotels_Israel, Manager at Nova Like Hotel Eilat - an Atlas Hotel, responded to this review, October 9, 2011
Dear Wolfgang,

We deeply regret your dissatisfaction with your hotel stay in Eilat. However, based on your comments, we suspect that you must be confusing the Nova Like Hotel with another establishment. In any case, for the record, we would like to directly address several of your specific comments:

• "Nova" Hotel first opened in June 1996. The name was changed to "Nova Like" in January 2011 to reflect the rennovations which were completed in the beginning of July, 2011. The hotel's name has changed only once.

• In15 years, we've never had even one complaint about bad smells, much less ammonia and cigars.

• Our rennovations included all brand new furniture, beds and all other items down to the last detail in each and every room.

• Overall, we get mostly very good reviews from our guests (including on TripAdvisor) whether they are Israeli tourists or tourists from other countries.

• Most hotels in Eilat are next to the airport/landing path of the airplanes. Nova Like is not any closer than other hotels in terms of airport noise. If there is any noise, it is the same or less than what you get in most other hotels in Eilat. Anyway, no one complains about it because the windows in all of our rooms have double-pained glass.

• We encourage our guests to book online. We offer attractive rates online and sometimes even upgrades to suites.

Best,
Nova Like Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2011

The worst hotel I've been in while visiting Eilat.
Everything is old, the rooms are poor and dining room is so crowded, poor and noisy I couldn't;t stay there another minute.
If you need something cheap for a night that's your place, otherwise, don't get anywhere near.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2011

We chose this hotel because it was more affordable than some of the other hotels in Eilat that are closer to the beach and because it had a pool.
We were pleased to discover that the one bedroom apartment we booked was quite spacious, modern and clean. There was a TV and air conditioning in both the living room and bedroom. The kitchen was very basic. There was a fridge but no glasses, crockery or cutlery.
There is free wifi in the reception area (although we couldn't get it to work) as well as some internet machines in the same area but no internet in the apartments.
Although we were concerned about the location at first, requiring a drive to get to the beach, Eilat is so poorly planned that a car is essential to get anywhere, so in the end we were happy with our choice and it was close to a number of good restaurants.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2011

I have stayed at the Hotel few times and it's always very appreciated among the group I come with. Rooms standard and service excellent. Restaurang serves very good food.
Love this place.

Room Tip: Speak with reception staff they are very helpsome
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2011

Very courteous hotel staff. Very comfortable, large, clean rooms, and had a great view. Great breakfast. Free wifi in very spacious lobby worked perfectly.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Nova Like Hotel Eilat - an Atlas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nova Like Hotel Eilat - an Atlas Hotel

Address: 6 Hativat Hanegev Street, Eilat 88000, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Southern District > Eilat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Eilat
#7 Family Hotel in Eilat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Nova Like Hotel Eilat - an Atlas Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 193
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Nova Hotel, part of Atlas Hotels chain with its newly stylish renovated rooms offers all the ingredients for a fun-filled vacation in Eilat, Israel. The hotel has 127 large two-room suites and 66 large studios, all with a kitchenette. Wheelchair-accessible guestrooms are also available. As one of the most welcoming Eilat hotels, the Nova Hotel, Israel makes a point of catering to both adults and children, with a large outdoor swimming pool kiddies’ wading pool, sun deck, children’s club, babysitting services, a lobby lounge and bar and a daily entertainment program (in season). The Nova Hotel dining room serves the rich Israeli breakfast, featuring fresh fruits and pastries, and excellent dinners too. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tradimax, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Nova Like Hotel Eilat - an Atlas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eilat Nova Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nova Like Hotel Eilat - an Atlas Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.