We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice friendly hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Isrotel Yam Suf Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Isrotel Yam Suf Hotel to your Saves list
Isrotel Yam Suf Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Coral Beach, Eilat 88103, Israel   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 64 Hotels in Eilat
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice friendly hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I have just return from a weekend in this hotel. We had been there before and always it is the same, a quiet relaxing hotel, far from the hustle bustle of the city center, with good access to the beach and diving facilities. Here are some of the points that we think should be acknowledge.
1. The room was quiet, not big but comfortable, with balcony looking toward the pool and the bay.
2. The stuff is very friendly, especially Eli in the front desk. He was nice, funny and supplied us with discount brochures for restaurants and spa treatment.
3. The food at breakfast is superb, large verity, good quality and tasty.
4. The big pool and the pools area is really a place you can chill out in.
5. The Manta dive center is big, friendly, the gear is with high quality and the facilities for the diver are good.
However, on the down side we think one should note:
1. The price for internet access - more than 10 dollars a day. We think it is too expensive and there are other hotels which give it as a free service. Furthermore, in Israel a month of super-high speed internet would cost less per day for private consumers, so this price is truly outrageous.
2. The stuff at breakfast are really friendly and eager to help, but they tend to take your plate, knife and fork before you finish the meal. We had to watch on each other dishes when one of us went to bring more food or drink. We think this should stop.
3. There is a problem with fresh coffee on Saturday. We know the hotel can solve this without harming the Kashrut laws.
4. Although there is free parking in the hotel, it is too crowded and we think it should be enlarged.
5. We feel that paying more than 200 euros a night for a double room with breakfast, which is reasonable in Israel, is unfair. We think there should be a way lowering this price.

Overall, this is a good, friendly, nice hotel that we will return to and we recommend it to everyone and everybody who wish nice, quiet and comfortable vacation.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    91
    22
    17
    7
See reviews for
97
72
14
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

Hotel is friendly and unpretentious. Property is by no means glamorous but comfortable. Food is excellent considering the hotel is all inclusive. Kitchen staff and restaurant staff take pride in their work. Service is one of the best to be had in Israel which is saying quite a bit since Israelis find it difficult to serve well. Kids club is cute and the family suite we've used was newly renovated and well cleaned on a daily basis. Pools were fine. Nothing too alluring.

The best feature about this hotel is its location. It is not on the main city beach stretch with the hustle and bustle of tourists and big hotel chains. It is rather on the quieter stretch of beach on the way to Sinai Egypt where hotels blend more with their surrounding and are more far apart. This allowed some of the original corals which used to be found throughout the Eilat Bay, to remain intact. Flanking the hotel are diver's clubs and marine reserves and the hotel has its own private beach with sunbeds and access to some of the best snorkeling that can be found outside of Sinai Egypt. The atmosphere is young and laid back, chill out music streaming from the diver's club beach cafes and bars.

The hotel is by no means isolated and there are a couple of bars and restaurant at a walking distance. The city strip is a 5 minute taxi ride away. So if you are not one to see and be seen but rather seek to experience Eilat as it used to be before mass hotel chains ruined it, this is the place for you.

Room Tip: I need daily internet access for work. I complained that with the price tag I paid to stay there for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashdod, Israel
Level Contributor
51 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

Usually I do not review the same place twice but this time I feel I have to...
This is our 3rd (or even 4th...) stay in this hotel. The hotel is still our favorite hotel in Eilat due to its location on the Coral Beach and the convenience of having the diving center in-house. Also kids enjoy the pool and the kids activities very much. However, the service ruins it all.

It starts with the very slow and clumsy check-in service and continued all along the vacation with very unpleasant service from the room and pool cleaning personnel, almost every day we had something "special". Of course, it ended up with another 45 minutes of waiting for checkout with only 3 person in line.

It is very sad to see this great hotel getting worse... I write this review hoping that someone of Isrotel management will take the challenge and return the fun back, so we will be happy to return back next year.

I will be happy to provide further details in a personal contact.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
54 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

If you are in Eilat for the scuba diving or snorkeling, this is the place to stay. The hotel is a 4-star hotel built around a generous pool area. The hotel has a build-in 5-Star diving center, better than any other diving facility in Eilat. The hotel is located across the street from the beach, exactly where the Underwater Nature Reserve starts, thus offering very convenient and good scuba diving as well as amble opportunities for snorkeling.
We had a family room which is marketed as a two bedroom suite, but it only has one bathroom, so that's a little stingy for 5 people. The room is also marketed as boasting two balconies, but one is literally located on top of the A/C engines from the whole hotel, so it is completely useless due to the noise (we were on the fifth floor). The other balcony had a 180+ degrees view of the Aquaba Bay, so that's second to none, but the noise from the A/Cs was also profound here, although somewhat less.
The hotel has a rich breakfast, full service at the pool, table tennis, billiards, playroom, spa, gym and others. So all in all it boast a very nice variety of activities. Service is very attentive and extremely fast, no matter what you asked for. In contrast, check out on Saturday was by far the slowest check out I have ever experienced: Had we been flying and not driving, we would have missed our plane due to the check out time.
Will I be back, yes I'll probably be back next time I go diving, but I'll specifically request a room that is not located on the Southern part of the hotel, where the A/C engines are located.

Room Tip: Family rooms, 101-601 have a problem with noise from the A/Cs
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Culver City, CA
Level Contributor
36 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

I spent my last two nights in Eilat at this hotel located in the South Beach area. First of all, the hotel is large, immaculate and beautifully designed. There are indoor and outdoor spaces with lots of places to lounge and relax. The pool is gigantic and gorgeous, surrounded by various kinds of lounges; there's also a smaller, shallower pool with a net for ball games, and a small baby pool. My room on the 6th floor was large and well appointed with a balcony overlooking the pool. The breakfast was extensive as is usual for hotels in Israel. Across the road, the hotel has a private beach with umbrellas, chairs and lounges; it's a rock beach, but good for swimming and snorkeling since it's adjacent to the coral reef. However, for better snorkeling I would recommend the Coral Beach Reserve that's right next door. The hotel has its own dive shop where you can rent or borrow gear and arrange dives. There's also a spa, a game room, a pool table and a couple of small shops. Front desk staff was helpful. I was traveling alone but it would be a great place for a family with plenty to do for all ages. It's also an easy walk to the Undersea Aquarium complex, and a short taxi ride to the Dolphin Reef.

Room Tip: High floor will have the best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel
Level Contributor
49 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014 via mobile

It is the second year select yam suf for our family vacation, it is a cozy friendly hotel where the kids feel free to hang around, the service is the best you will find, the food is very good ( note that in kosher hotel Friday and. Saturday meals are not as good as rest of the week), we like the fact the hotel is out of the main strip, but mainly fits if you have a car.
The hotel was renovated, but, small things are ignored, mainly around level of cleaning and maintenance.
One more important thing is the fact the hotel is not common for teenagers, meaning more quiet for you...

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moddin
Level Contributor
29 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 210 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

as a guest that visited this hotel for about the tenth time i consider myself somewhat of an expert in this matter. sadly at my last visit i came to believe that the fact it had been bought by the isrotel hotel chain wasn't to good for it. the change of management is both good and bad.

the hotel offers marvelous location for divers, snorkels and swimmers as it's located 40 meters from the seaside and have a semi-private beach. a large comfortable swimming pool at which service is really great.

front desk and costumer relationship are also great as we booked 4 rooms and asked if they could be adjacent rooms. it was so. great start. the rooms are poolside rooms with a lovely view. a basket of fruits and water awaited each room -which is also a great plus for new arrivals.

the rooms are renovated and really comfortable. the shower is new and nice but it does not have the common hair dryer. i used it to remove fog the shower's mirror. strangely it was omitted.

the food in the restaurant was less then perfect. it was just not so good as the previous times we where here. i was thinking to myself this very thing when my father and later sister, brother and wife commented the same. when my 14 years old kid also said the same thing i became to realize this was extremely obvious and a problem the hotel need to fix straight away.

all those things are dwarfed compare to the air condition room 241 has. the air conditioner just don't. it omits a somewhat semi-cool breeze that really is not was you expect from an air conditioner in a desert city. a quick check to my family other 2 rooms found them freezing cold.

what came next made all this affair unbearable and the reason this moth review got 3 - no correct that i just decided to give this time 2 point only (poor). i called the front desk. she said that she will send an air conditioning technician when we return from dinner and call her. i thought this was a strange time for a technician to come but said nothing.
when we came back from dinner i called the front desk and she said the technician was already in and fixed it. half an hour later the room was still hot. called again. she said there was nothing to do. i had the disgusting feeling i was just been lied to.

however she can manage to move us to another room.what made this move undesirable was it was at 11 p.m. and away from the rest of my family to the other side of the hotel. desided not to change room. we all slept in our underwear (me, my wife and 14 years old son).

it became clear the air condition is faulty. i cannot believe a hotel chain find it hard to fix or replace an air condition unit. so strange. what made it FAR worse was the fact my father remembered he had the same problem about 6 month earlier and believed he was staying in the very same room. to strange to be true.

all in all a nice vacation for hotel guests who accepts the fact they need to sleep in their underwear or wake up in the morning sweaty.

will i come back next time ? HELL NO ! i will check different hotels. for the extremely pricy fee this hotel charge i can sweat in Jordan Rhodes.

Room Tip: try to take a room at ... hell just go to another hotel...
See more room tips
Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Isrotel Yam Suf Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Isrotel Yam Suf Hotel

Address: Coral Beach, Eilat 88103, Israel
Location: Israel > Southern District > Eilat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Eilat
#15 Romantic Hotel in Eilat
#18 Family Hotel in Eilat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Isrotel Yam Suf Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 242
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Isrotel Yam Suf is a wonderful hotel located by Eilat's famous Coral Beach Natural Reservation. This is favorable location for snorkeling and diving and you can find Manta Diving Center in the nearby shore (next to the hotel), Isrotel Yam Suf guests can enjoy special diving packages (introductory diving for all ages, day camps for kids, professional courses for beginners and advanced and more). Apart from diving, visitors can enjoy the lovely hotel with outdoor pools for kids and adults, good food, comfortable rooms and more. The hotel is situated in a quiet location with an easy access to Eilat city center (by public transport, free Isrotel shuttle or by private cars). We offer free shuttle service to and from Eilat Airport (Sun-Thu from 8am - 8 pm). Free Wi-Fi in all rooms and public areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Isrotel Yam Suf Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Isrotel Ambassador Eilat
Hotel Isrotel Ambassador
Ambassador Hotel Eilat

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Isrotel Yam Suf Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.