We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good place for vacation” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Isrotel Yam Suf Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Isrotel Yam Suf Hotel to your Saves list
Isrotel Yam Suf Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Coral Beach, Eilat 88103, Israel   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 64 Hotels in Eilat
Yokneam Moshava, Israel
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“good place for vacation”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

the hotel is butifule, nice and quite place. the food is excellent. grate swimming pools...
the rooms are nice- the only dusadventage of the rooms is that outside from the room it is an open corridor' without air conditioning.
the nearest beach is wonderfull- amazing how close are the fishes and beautiful.

Room Tip: take the rooms that near the pools- they are new and beautiful- you can fill like it your swimming p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    87
    21
    17
    7
See reviews for
93
68
14
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

Very nice hotel, pool is clean and wide, small pool for kids also. A little far from center if you need it, stuff are friendly &helpfull. I have been there 3 times no complains. reasonable price, be aware that on July and august, the hotel is full.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herzlia, Israel
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

My wife and me, spent all our vacations in the last 15 years ,in eilat. we got ecquainted with some of eilat hotels. Eight years ago we visited yam suf eilat and we felt that we found the place we would like to be in during our vacations . Since than we find any apportunity to have a relaxation in yam suf hotel as many times we can during the year. The crew is so welcoming and ready to fulfill any wish. the food is tasty and with a variety to satisfy all taste .The hotel him self is beutifully situated between sandy edge of the negev hills and the turquoise colored sea. The rooms are large ,higly decorated and comfortable . We are still amazed from the view which is seen from the room. As we leave the hotel we start planning our next vacation in this hotel.

Room Tip: rooms on the upper floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

We stayed for one week, the pools are big so it is never crouded in the water. The diving club is integrated in the hotel, the red sea is across the street. Breakfast is perfect, we went out dining. Hotel staff is very friendly and helpful, our room was very nice with a large bathroom. I recommend the hotel for divers and those who want to stay away from the croud, it is 6km out of the city , plenty space for parking . I am sure I'll we back!!

Room Tip: There are different rooms, the suits are excellent, especially those with exit to the garden and poo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
israel
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

Stayed there for the second time last week, through a deal organized through hubby's company. Very nice service, helpful front desk, great food, very clean everywhere and two nice pools. The isrotel chain's snorkel and diving club is right on the premesis and they have there own beach bright across the street. Not walking distance from the center of town which is good for families as the center is a bit boisterous and full of cheap booths. There is a bus to the center and the hotel reimburses guests for the tickets. The furnishing are a bit old dated and some stained but still very clean. We felt comfortable letting our teenager hang out with friends alone by the pool. We had a very nice time and would definitely return.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hod-Hasharon
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

We've been in this hotel for a vacation in July, 2012. We enjoyed it so much. The rooms were big with a small garden attached, the breakfast was delicious and plenty of it. But the most wonderful was the stuff - very polite and helpful. For example: one afternoon we heard a cat crying in the small garden. It was a small kitten that fell off a wall, while her mummy was miowing from up the wall. We were afraid to approach to help them, so we called the reception. A stuff member came immidiatly and tried to help, but the kitten escaped somewhere inbetween walls. The stuff person asked for 2 other people to help him, and the 3 of them work on it for a long while. We had to leave them so we don't know what's the end. Well, that's the spirit of a great stuff!!! Thanks

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a small garden - it's nice, quite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eylat Israel
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

Recently, I had a wonderful weekend with my husband and our 2 sweet daughters (7,4) in "Yam-Suf" hotel. It isn't our first time there, and most certainly not the last time.

It is the right place to spend a relaxing non demanding vacation. The food is delicious, the staff - every one, from top to bottom, so kind and friendly, doing the utmost to meet one's needs and desires. Beside the pool, the kids have a recreating club to go to and spend some ours there during the day.

To sum it all up, "Yam-Suf" is a unique hotel, one can call: "My vocational home in Eilat"

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Isrotel Yam Suf Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Isrotel Yam Suf Hotel

Address: Coral Beach, Eilat 88103, Israel
Location: Israel > Southern District > Eilat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Eilat
#12 Family Hotel in Eilat
#14 Romantic Hotel in Eilat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Isrotel Yam Suf Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 242
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com and Despegar.com so you can book your Isrotel Yam Suf Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Isrotel Ambassador Eilat
Hotel Isrotel Ambassador
Ambassador Hotel Eilat

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Isrotel Yam Suf Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.