We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the vacation i've ever had!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dan Panorama Eilat

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Dan Panorama Eilat to your Saves list
Dan Panorama Eilat
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   North Beach, Eilat 88000, Israel   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 64 Hotels in Eilat
ramat gan
1 review
“the vacation i've ever had!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2010

Cozy Suite room madness with two balconies, one of them are huge with a jacuzzi tanning beds!
Excellent location near the promenade, pubs clubs but still in the very high level.
Cozy hotel with a luxurious lounge more comfortable.
Very clean and very high level. Amazing working relationship was definitely one of the best trips of my life.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,285 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    827
    302
    83
    51
    22
See reviews for
387
437
65
46
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (275)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2010

An excellent value for money hotel. Staff efficient and very friendly, food is amazing. Rooms very comfortable and spacious. Lovely pool area and close to beach and all amenities

Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, Manager at Dan Panorama Eilat, responded to this review, November 22, 2010
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your response to the web-side. The comments received from our guests are essential for us to keep improving.

I will be pleased to welcome you again at the Dan Panorama Eilat hotel.

Best regards,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2010

Dan is a choice hotel whenever I come to Israel for business and holiday. The staff is friendly and helpful. The food is very good. The Lounge staff is excellent. The location of the hotel is also very convenience. Because of the excellent service I am a customer of Dan since 1991 and I shall continue to use Dan Hotel and also recommend Dan to all my friends in Singapore.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2010

Modest priced, comfort and cozy outlet. Next to beach and main shopping areas. Cleanliness and comfort of the rooms excellent. AC worked well also whilst out from room. Even the location near the airport did not harm my sleep, superb beds. With little extra pay you'll get access to the exclusive lounge all day round with free light food and refreshements plus internet.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
71 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2010

I got a great price online (lot less than the usual). The breakfasts are usually huge and tasty in Israel but this one was the best I've had. They even had specialty coffee made on demand. The hotel will help you arrange tours of Egypt and Jordan as wel as activities in Eilat. Location is 5 min walking from the beaches and other nice hotels. Make sure to haggle down the price of cabs. If you want a cheap fast meal there is a Dominos Pizza and souvenir shop with an internet cafe close by.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, Manager at Dan Panorama Eilat, responded to this review, November 22, 2010
Dear sir/Mrs.,

Thank you for sending us your feedback by E-mail, regarding your visit at the Dan Panorama Eilat Hotel.

I am pleased to realize that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel and I assure you that we are doing our utmost for our guests' convenience, in order to suit you the perfect vacation.

I will be pleased to see you again among our many returning guests.

Best regards,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2010

We chose this hotel because we saw it was #1 recommended in Eilat on Tripadvisor. After staying there for 4 nights, I can say this is NOT the best hotel in Eilat. It is right next to the airport. We heard planes taking off and landing right over our heads from the pool area and our hotel rooms. The noise got very annoying after an hour or two. The pool isn't heated; I couldn't swim since the water was freezing. My husband and his friends wanted to play a game of billiards, air hockey or ping pong but they couldn't because the hotel doesn't have any of these. They charge well for Internet, so we preferred not to pay for it. In fact, there isn't much at all to do during the day. The hotel is not on the beach...you have to walk to the Dan Hotel and borrow their beach which is about 10-15 min away. The carpets in the room aren't washed daily; they are simply vacuumed and deodorized. This is fine for someone who doesn't have a 7 month old crawling around licking the floor and everything in sight. I do, and I'd prefer hard wood or tiles which can easily be cleaned daily by housekeeping. We got regular knocks on our door by housekeeping in spite of the "Do Not Disturb" sign we put on our door. There is no indication in the rooms as to which are smoking and which are non-smoking. There are ashtrays in every room, so guests could smoke even in a non-smoking room. Revital at the front desk was extremely helpful in finding us a room that didn't have a smoky smell. The blond girl who works at the front desk, however, was abrupt and impatient. I hated dealing with her. There was nothing at all special about this hotel. The spa is overpriced. It's a 3 star at best. The only thing we really enjoyed was the food. Their food is fresh and excellent. I never got sick off of it like I did at the Astral Village. I would only recommend this hotel for business travelers who want basic bed and breakfast.

The number one hotel in Eilat for us was and still is the Hilton Queen of Sheba with its heated pool, outstanding and accommodating service from everyone at the front desk (we were there 3 times), clean rooms, great food, activity center, and daily activities for everyone in the family. The nightly shows were also outstanding. It's also a lot more expensive than the Dan Panorama.

Happy vacationing everyone!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, Manager at Dan Panorama Eilat, responded to this review, November 9, 2010
Dear Sir/Mrs.

The comments we receive from our guests are essential for us to keep improving,

Therefore, I appreciate you taking the time to write to us,

We are doing our utmost for our guests convenience,

in order to enable you a perfect vacation.

As for the complaint, I understand that during your stay you felt uncomfortable

and we apologize for that.

I assure you that we will take care of everything you said , and we will do

everything that needs to be done.

Thank you for your comments ,

We hope to see you again amongst our many returning guests.

Best regards,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2010

At the end of our tour, this was a perfect place to rest and relax. Lovely view of the Red Sea and within walking distance of the boulevard. We would definitely stay here again. Hint: Join the e-Dan Club and receive a discount on all food & beverages, a welcome gift, and a room upgrade when available. The e-Dan Lounge is a wonderful place to relax and enjoy a cold drink. The buffet breakfast was first class.
Our only suggestion would be to add another person (English) to the front desk as check-in was slow and the language difficult.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Dan Panorama Eilat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dan Panorama Eilat

Address: North Beach, Eilat 88000, Israel
Location: Israel > Southern District > Eilat
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Eilat
#6 Family Hotel in Eilat
#8 Luxury Hotel in Eilat
#10 Romantic Hotel in Eilat
#10 Business Hotel in Eilat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Dan Panorama Eilat 5*
Number of rooms: 277
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located for a vacation that blends sun and fun with Eilat's spectacular natural attractions. The hotel overlooks Eilat's lovely lagoon, just a few minutes walk from the relaxing North Beach, where the clear waters of the Red Sea lap the sunny shores perfect for sunbathing, swimming, snorkeling and a variety of water sports. Eilat’s climate is ideal for sun lovers, as it is warm and sunny all year round. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Dan Panorama Eilat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dan Panorama Eilat Hotel Eilat
Dan Panorama Hotel Eilat
Eilat Dan Panorama

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dan Panorama Eilat, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.