We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 stars hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dan Panorama Eilat

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Dan Panorama Eilat to your Saves list
Dan Panorama Eilat
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   North Beach, Eilat 88000, Israel   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 64 Hotels in Eilat
Antwerp, Belgium
1 review
“5 stars hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

It was a great experience,wonderful staff,a helpfull director alex and last but not least gastronomical meals!!!!!clean luxuary rooms,nice swimming pool and 2 min walking to the beach. Private beach for hotel guests.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Panorama Eilat, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Dear wernerm1,

Thank you so much!
We're so happy you chose to stay with us and had such a lovely time making your vacation as perfect.
We're so excited to be able to help create a memorable vacations to our guests
Thank you for your kind compliments to all of our staff members
And for the special personal thanks Im glad to have had the opportunity to assist .
Make sure to join the e-dan club so you can really make the most out of your time at any dan hotel and most importantly, come back soon!!

Best regards,

Alex Gilboa
Guest Relations Manager
Alex.gilboa@Danhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,324 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    853
    309
    87
    52
    23
See reviews for
401
450
68
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (278)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ramat Golan
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

What's not to like? After being warmly welcomed by "Alex" at the front desk of the Dan Panorama Hotel, we had high hopes that this, our first trip to Eliat, would be great, (Alex, by the way spoke flawless English, as she had lived in So. California for many years). We were not disappointed. Our room was modern, clean, and large, compared to most hotels in this region of the world. There were chocolates waiting on the bedstand, mineral water, and a balcony with a medium sized Jacuzzi beckoning us! The view from the balcony was of the small watercraft harbor, some very large hotels across the bay and the mountains of Jordan, simply stunning.

On this trip, we had two young adult relatives with us, and we all thoroughly enjoyed the complimentary breakfast buffet that rivaled any Las Vegas buffet I've ever seen. Truly, they had everything you can imagine to eat for breakfast. It was delicious and made the stay a bargain, during the week. We will definitely stay at this hotel again, when we visit Eliat next year.

Room Tip: The N/E side of the hotel is quieter, as the airport in Eilat is built right in the center of the to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Panorama Eilat, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Dear Chopperbob,

Wow!
Thank you so much for choosing us, we're so happy you had such a lovely time and will be back to stay again soon.
It was my pleasure assisting you throughout your stay and I am glad you liked your room for it was comfortable and clean and I will agree for it has a stunning view .
Our team work hard to create memorable experiences for the whole family, so your kind words and compliments are incredibly appreciated; I'll be sure to share your enthusiasm with everyone.
Thank you again and make sure to join the e-dan club to benefit from great deals and service throughout the chain.
Looking forward to welcome you back, just make it soon!

With best regards,
Alex Gilboa
Guest Relations Manager
Alex.gilboa@Danhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netanya, Israel
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

We loved the dan panorama hotel. The service was great, all the staff are very helpful and friendly, the food was excellent, tasty with a lot of Chios , the pool was nice and relaxing and the room was lovely. Thanks and see you all soon!!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Panorama Eilat, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Dear Frediro ,

Thank you for taking the time to share you thoughts following your recent stay with us and for choosing the Dan Panorama Hotel Eilat initially, we're always happy to hear our guests balanced views.
We were pleased to note the aspects that were to your satisfaction, such as the served meals , location ,comfortable room and relaxing pool area alongside to a helpful friendly service ,
We'll be looking forward to hosting you again,
With thanks and kind regards,
Alex Gilboa
Guest Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bronx, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

The rooms were clean and within moments of calling the front desk, they came to fix the broken crib they gave us and the constantly malfunctioning hvac in our rooms. That is the good part of the hotel.

If you book your room online and have a plain vanilla booking maybe you'll have a half-decent experience checking in or out. We were a large group (6 rooms) and they were difficult at check-in and check out (beware of Katya -run away from her) and did not honor their quoted price.

The fire alarm went off 6 times during the night and the 3 young guys working the front desk simply said "it's ok, don't worry". Hmmm. Don't worry about a fire alarm going off? Or don't worry that my six kids are wide awake in the middle of the night thereby ruining 1 day of our 3 day vacation... When we asked the "relationship manager" about the problem the next day, and if maybe they should honor the price they quoted us, and signed onto, if not because that would be the right thing to do, but because of the alarm keeping us up 1/2 the night, she said she'd have to look in to the alarm. No fire, but a system malfunction and an alarm going off from 2-3. Not sure what she had to "look into".

And, to top it off, the breakfast, usually the silver lining of any Israeli hotel, was gross.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

A very good hotel. Good service. A polite and kind staff at the reception. Very good breakfest. Nice view from the room. Clean hotel. We met alex from pr she took us to our room and geve us a special service. When we make check out .in the reception we met aliza reception manager. She ask as. Who it was our holiday. And she geve us special candy as a souvenir. I felt very special i would highly recommend

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Israel
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

Good located, very good pool and beach. Staff friendly,professional,provide very prompt service.

Breakfast really good and also dinner in the hotel restaurant. They obliviously have a good professional chef.

Atmosphere in the hotel is nice and friendly.

It feels good to return in this hotel.

Room Tip: We always take a room to lagoon.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Panorama Eilat, responded to this review, March 9, 2014
Dear Lora K,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and sharing your wonderful experiences,
We're so happy you were able to enjoy your stay and I am glad to read you liked our served meals your compliments will be forwarded to the chef and his staff .
Most importantly Thank you for your kind compliments for friendly and professional service
We'd be so delighted to see you back among our guests again in the near future; and don't forget to join the e-dan club for great discounts on your next stays throughout the chain.

With very best regards,

Alex Gilboa
Guest Relations Manager
Alex.gilboa@danhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

The Dan in Eilat is not centrally located but sits on the marina which is quite pleasant, the hotel and sister hotel in Eilat share a very nice beach about ten minutes walk from hotel.
All the staff very helpful and pleasant and the food was of a very high standard with many local dishes not found in other places. Entertainment every evening and good bus connections to the town and local attractions.

Room Tip: An upper floor room overlooking the pool best good access for mobility challenged travellers but che...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Panorama Eilat, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Dear Hil-Harv,
Thank you so much for choosing us, we're so happy you had a lovely time and will be back to stay again soon.
Our team work hard to create memorable experiences, so your kind words and compliments are incredibly appreciated; I'll be sure to share your review with the team.
Thank you again and make sure to join the e-dan club to benefit from great deals and service throughout the chain.
Looking forward to welcome you back,
best regards,
Alex Gilboa
Guest Relations Manager
Alex.gilboa@Danhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Dan Panorama Eilat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dan Panorama Eilat

Address: North Beach, Eilat 88000, Israel
Location: Israel > Southern District > Eilat
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Eilat
#6 Family Hotel in Eilat
#7 Luxury Hotel in Eilat
#9 Romantic Hotel in Eilat
#10 Business Hotel in Eilat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Dan Panorama Eilat 5*
Number of rooms: 277
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located for a vacation that blends sun and fun with Eilat's spectacular natural attractions. The hotel overlooks Eilat's lovely lagoon, just a few minutes walk from the relaxing North Beach, where the clear waters of the Red Sea lap the sunny shores perfect for sunbathing, swimming, snorkeling and a variety of water sports. Eilat’s climate is ideal for sun lovers, as it is warm and sunny all year round. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, EasyToBook, Agoda, Despegar.com and Expedia so you can book your Dan Panorama Eilat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dan Panorama Eilat Hotel Eilat
Dan Panorama Hotel Eilat
Eilat Dan Panorama

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dan Panorama Eilat, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.