We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“should improove some services” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Dan Panorama Eilat

Save Saved
You added Dan Panorama Eilat to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Dan Panorama Eilat
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   North Beach, Eilat 88000, Israel   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 63 hotels in Eilat
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“should improove some services”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

we had a weekend at 23-25 January 2014 as a seminar from my workplace.
I can tell that the hotel is located in a good place, almost near everything by foot.
the rooms are very good, big and clean, and also the staff, that are doing a lot to help the visitors with all they needs. the food is also very good and diverse.
I can tell from my point of view, that the staff were doing above and beyond what we expected .
only one thing was bad (to my opinion) - the SPA.
it is located near the pool, in a very small and narrow building, have a lot of noise from the workers that are walking inside it - not as it should be in a place like SPA.
the workers were very "technical" and were rushing u to go out immediately after the massage was ended, because they wanted to get another customer .
they even didn't heat the aromatic oil and just squirt it on our body.
there was also a problem with the water heating of the Jacuzzi in the SPA.
they didn't even offer us bath robes.
still, we think this hotel is very good and worth staying.

Room Tip: you should ask for a room with the view to the lagoon. those have the best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,070 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    680
    264
    66
    41
    19
See reviews for
325
382
57
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (238)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

From the time we checked in we were treated like valuable customers. Treated to coffee & cake while we waited to enter our room (even though we were early). Given excellent concierge service with complete area info. Even the doorman made sure we didn't take a cab to a restaurant that had closed. Room was spacious & had view of bay of Eilat. Hotel is not beachfront but we shared a beach with other Dan hotel & it was only a short walk.
We felt like VIP's from beginning to end.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Panorama Eilat, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Dear Lynne81144,
Thank you for choosing the Dan Panorama Eilat for your vacation and for sharing your wonderful review.
We try to treat all our guests like VIPs from the second they step into the hotel till the moment they leave, so we are so delighted to hear of your enjoyment.
It is our constant aim to provide service above and beyond in all our Dan Hotel properties so be sure to join the e-dan club for great deals and discounts throughout the chain, but most importantly, come back to us soon!
Best regards,
Alex Gilboa
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

We really enjoyed this hotel! When we checked in, we got coupons for 2 free drinks and 2 free desserts at the hotel restaurant. They were yummy! When we came back to the hotel at night, there was a free bottle of water and dessert waiting for us! The staff was helpful in telling us good things to do in the area. The rooms were nice and comfortable.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Panorama Eilat, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Dear 877Becca,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and sharing your wonderful experiences,
We're so happy you were able to enjoy our special desserts and sweet treats and I am glad to read you liked your room.
Most importantly Thank you for your kind compliments for great service
I will be sure to pass them on to the management and team.
We'd be so delighted to see you back among our guests again in the near future; and don't forget to join the e-dan club for great discounts on your next stays throughout the chain.

With very best regards,

Alex Gilboa
Guest Relations Manager
Alex.gilboa@danhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014 via mobile

I went to the hotel with my wife for our anniversary and when I told the guest relations manager Alex Gilboa she was really accommodating and upgraded us to a wonderful suite! The staff was extremely helpful and the breakfast was exellent. However beware the jacuzzi is Very small and was a bit dirty as well. Overall we had a nice stay but only thsnx to Alex Gilboa for upgrading our room, the hotel is a bit run down so don't think I would stay there again, but it's a shame bec the staff was very helpful.....

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Panorama Eilat, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Dear Joelvaca ,
Once again congratulations and Thank you for choosing to spend your anniversary with us; We are delightful that your overall stay was enjoyable.
Your compliments are much appreciated as it is our constant aim to excel with little gestures which we know can make a big difference.
Your comment in regards to the Jacuzzi in the room was forwarded and has already been resolved, and I thank you for bringing the matter to my attention.

We're looking forward to having another opportunity to welcome you back again,
kind regards,

Alex Gilboa
Guest Relations Manager
Dan Panorama Hotel Eilat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hedared, Sweden
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014 via mobile

We had a lovely vacation! ! Very Enjoyable . The staff was kind and helpful ;the rooms are very clean and comfortable with amazing view; the food is exellent - tasty with a lot of variety ; we loved the pool that was very relaxing ; not the first time and definitely not the last! !

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Panorama Eilat, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Dear amitus,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and sharing your wonderful experiences; it is truly heartwarming to know that we helped create such a memorable vacation.
We're so happy we were able to accommodate to your requirements throughout the hotel.
We'd be so delighted to see you back among our guests again in the near future; and don't forget to join the e-dan club for great discounts on your next stays throughout the chain.
With very best regards,

Alex Gilboa
Guest Relations Manager
Alex.gilboa@Danhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
suburban Boston, MA
Top Contributor
200 reviews 200 reviews
69 hotel reviews
Reviews in 116 cities Reviews in 116 cities
125 helpful votes 125 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

We were there on a Friday night and Saturday breakfast and ate at the buffet both times. There was a huge selection of choices and they were all pretty awful. Heavy, greasy, and often way too spicy for our taste. Saturday night desserts were pretty but I think came from a plastic factory.

Parking is tricky- no clear, well-marked lot.

Although the hotel overlooks a marina, it is about a short block from the beach.

Room was comfortable.

There is always a line at the front desk, so plan on waiting there. People are helpful but it takes a while to get to them.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

It was Very good!! Reccomanded with smile
To evevryone who need a scilence, time to refresh from work over load and Special need to get far from routine
And also if you get lucky with pickuo an hotel in higj rank as Dan Panoram - Eilat- Exellent!

Room Tip: Ask someone who did a good choose of an hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Panorama Eilat, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Dear ilany2003,
We loved your charming and thoughtful description of your stay, thank you so much for taking the time to share.
We'll certainly be looking forward to welcome you back and just suggest to join the e-dan club prior to your next stay for great deals and discounts throughout the chain.
With very best regards for the time being,
Alex Gilboa
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Dan Panorama Eilat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dan Panorama Eilat

Address: North Beach, Eilat 88000, Israel
Location: Israel > Southern District > Eilat
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Eilat
#5 Luxury Hotel in Eilat
#6 Family Hotel in Eilat
#7 Romantic Hotel in Eilat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Dan Panorama Eilat 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located for a vacation that blends sun and fun with Eilat's spectacular natural attractions. The hotel overlooks Eilat's lovely lagoon, just a few minutes walk from the relaxing North Beach, where the clear waters of the Red Sea lap the sunny shores perfect for sunbathing, swimming, snorkeling and a variety of water sports. Eilat’s climate is ideal for sun lovers, as it is warm and sunny all year round. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Dan Panorama Eilat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dan Panorama Eilat Hotel Eilat
Dan Panorama Hotel Eilat
Eilat Dan Panorama

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dan Panorama Eilat, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.