We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing Vacation in Dan Panorama Eilat” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Dan Panorama Eilat

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Dan Panorama Eilat to your Saves list
Dan Panorama Eilat
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   North Beach, Eilat 88000, Israel   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 64 Hotels in Eilat
Petah Tiqwa, Israel
1 review
“Relaxing Vacation in Dan Panorama Eilat”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

I have visit in Dan Panorama Eilat hotel for the fourth time,for 4 nights and 5 days.
I have been there with my wife and 3 children,the check in was very good ,the staff were kind and professional .any request we had answer immediatly, the food vas good,the children enjoyed the hotel playground and we all enjoyed the swimming pool in particular the night swimming and activity,me and my wife had a relax vacation knowing the children are good and
the walking distance to the city is an advantage.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Panorama Eilat, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Dear Ofer A,
Thank you for choosing the Dan Panorama Eilat for your family vacation year after year; returning guests are the biggest compliment a hotel can get so your loyalty and kind words are sincerely appreciated.
We're so happy to hear when not only the children manage to have fun, but their fun enables the parents to relax and enjoy their own vacation.
We'll be waiting for the next opportunity to welcome you and in the meantime, be sure to join the e-dan club to benefit from deals and dsicounts throughout the chain.
best regards,
Alex Gilboa
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,201 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    775
    289
    72
    45
    20
See reviews for
361
413
61
44
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (255)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

Check in was as straight forward as driving to the moon... however, the room was great and the views are amazing. The hotel was clean and the restaurant was very good. Food was good and service here was amongst the best of the entire operation. There was a guy named Michael (looked like Leonardo DiCaprio!) who you could see was on the ball and ensured efficiency. Pool was a let down, as its quite small and the sun beds were not very comfortable, however the use of their beach nearby was a better alternative. Not sure I wold stay again as was not overly amazed, but it did not impact my enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Panorama Eilat, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear Dan6789,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences following your recent stay with us; it is truly appreciated to receive guest feedback.
Throughout the hotel, every effort is made to ensure the highest levels of guest experience at all times, so we were happy to read that your overall stay was enjoyable. Your compliments and noticing of all the finer details, really mean the world to us, so I will be sure to share with the whole team, especially Michael; thank you for enabling us to give credit where it is indeed due.
Hoping to see you among our many returning guests sometime soon and invite you to be in touch so I may be of assistance,

Kindest Regards,

Alex Gilboa
Guest Relation Manager
Alex.gilboa@Danhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Acre, Israel
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

I have been in Dan Panorama Eilat for 4 nights and 5 days.
In this Hotel there is an excellent service, always with smile, quickly and professional.
The food was excellent and planty.
I defintely go back there in the future and I recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Panorama Eilat, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Dear Aviv A ,
Thank you for chosing to spend your vacation with us and for sharing your thoughts; it is feedback such as this that enables us to confidently continue with our efforts in creating memorable vacations for all our guests.
It is our constant aim to provide guest service above and beyond so I will be sure to share your commendations with the whole team.
Looking forward to the next opportunity to welcome you back and advise to join the e-dan club in the meantime, to keep up to date on special offers and deals throughout the chain.
with very best regards,
Alex Gilboa
Guest Relations Manager
Alex.gilboa@Danhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Lakes, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

This hotel is run down. The rooms need to be upgraded, it is delapidated. The rooms are dirty and the bathroom is filthy. I went to the pool area and made a U turn back to the room...extremely loud music and kids running around without supervision. 90% of the guest gather in the lobby since the early evening because is the only place that wi-fi is free. Kids run around the lobby unsupervised while parents are busy using the internet...they ride their skateboards, and run from one end to the other.... madness at it's best! I asked the front desk and security guard to take control of the situation and they did nothing. Rude staff all around. The only thing that is a winner is the buffet breakfast in the morning. I would not return to this hotel even if the room was free.

Room Tip: Please consider another hotel, they are all within walking distance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tene israel
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

amaizing service / excellent room and lovlly location very very clean place / swiming pool whith good service i think its the best Value you can get for 5 star hotel in eilat at this days/ any way i will be back very soon my family love this hotel very much

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

The reception team was warm and very supportive, helping whenever needed.
The room were defently comfortable and clean. We enjoyed the central location that was also near the beach as well near to restaurants, bars and shopping centers.
Defenetly a great Hotel to return for our next vacation.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

We arrived in the middle of july for 5 days.
The room was nice and also had balcon which was great.
great service.
We loved our stay and wanted to stay for the weekend but the hotel was fool...so, we will definitely come back to this hotel.
thank you.

Room Tip: lower floors are good for children, they can go alone to the danyyland
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Dan Panorama Eilat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dan Panorama Eilat

Address: North Beach, Eilat 88000, Israel
Location: Israel > Southern District > Eilat
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Eilat
#5 Best Value Hotel in Eilat
#6 Family Hotel in Eilat
#8 Luxury Hotel in Eilat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Dan Panorama Eilat 5*
Number of rooms: 277
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located for a vacation that blends sun and fun with Eilat's spectacular natural attractions. The hotel overlooks Eilat's lovely lagoon, just a few minutes walk from the relaxing North Beach, where the clear waters of the Red Sea lap the sunny shores perfect for sunbathing, swimming, snorkeling and a variety of water sports. Eilat’s climate is ideal for sun lovers, as it is warm and sunny all year round. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Dan Panorama Eilat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dan Panorama Eilat Hotel Eilat
Dan Panorama Hotel Eilat
Eilat Dan Panorama

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dan Panorama Eilat, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.