We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you're looking for a really nice hotel, choose this one” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dan Panorama Eilat

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Dan Panorama Eilat to your Saves list
Dan Panorama Eilat
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   North Beach, Eilat 88000, Israel   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 64 Hotels in Eilat
Herzliya Pituach
1 review
“If you're looking for a really nice hotel, choose this one”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Very nice staff, excellent service, a fantastic breakfast, lovely guarded pool with towels. Very close to the beach and the shops. Walking distance to the airport. We just regret that we didn't stay longer.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,201 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    775
    289
    72
    45
    20
See reviews for
361
413
61
44
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (255)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bat Yam, Israel
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Me, my wife and my daughter stay for weekend in Dan Panorama hotel. the hotel have two parking lots for the car (if you prefer to come with a car) they are not big but i never found myself without parking (but in summer i don't think the number of parking lots will be sufficient). The receptionist were very nice and helpfull. The room was very clean and big, the bed was very comfortable. The hotel placed 3 minutes from the Eilat major walkway. The pool facilities was very clean.
The buffet was nice, but not great food, it was OK, for example the rise was hard for all meals I ate, Only 1 or 2 variety of meat on dinner and lunch, but the salad bar was great.
This was relaxing vacation!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

We stayed for a week and were so satisfied with all the staff and every aspect of the hotel . We never experienced such fantastic treatment from all levels of the staff, in the restaurant, the reception, cleaning service, entertainment staff, waiters and waitresses everywhere.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

We had an executive room, which included enter to a businesslounge, where they served little snacks and drinks all day. It was really relaxing to sit there and enjoy the peaceful athmosphere. We had a room facing partly the sea and partly hte mountains, our room was spacious and very comfortable.Breakfast was delicious (kosher) and you didn´t miss meatproducts, since there was so much else to eat!
The staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel was not too far from the beach. I would recommend this hotel to everyone.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the sea have sunshine nearly all day, rooms facing the lagoon are more peaceful but sun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Spent 3 days at Dan Panorama in Eilat Israel and thoroughly enjoyed it! Lobby and first impression of hotel is first class, spacious, tastefully decorated and very clean. Check in was quick and friendly and desk provided us with discount coupons to some restaurants within walking distance to the hotel. While this hotel is not on the beach (most hotels in Eilat are not!) the hotel did let u know that u could walk to their sister hotel Dan Eilat and use their beach. As it was a 15 minute walk we decided to use the pool instead. The pool and the rest of the hotel was spotless. Area around the pool had some grass, lots of lounges/chairs, clean washrooms and a bbq area near the pool. Lifeguard was always on duty and there is a covered kiddies wading pool and sandy playground area as well. We had a lagoon view (desired) from our room where u could see all the boats and a pedestrian mall. Our room was spacious, had a firm king bed, was clean with a small and useful balcony and there was a safe in the room. Washroom was clean and modern. While all hotels seems to be within earshot of the airport/runway you really don't notice the sound after a day. Lots of wonderful restaurants nearby and lots of shopping within walking distance. They stay open until 11-11:30 pm each day. There are 3 big malls close which is great as Eilat is duty free! Israeli breakfast was buffet style with lots of choices and never any problems getting wait staff to bring coffee. All the staff, cleaning, pool, wait staff etc. were very friendly and helpful. Would definitely return!!!

Room Tip: Ask for a lagoon view- much better than looking over other hotels and downtown buildings!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

We stayed 4 days 3 nights in Dan Panorama laguna view. We came with a rental car, but at first there wasn't enough space inside the parking garage, so it had to leave the car outside (risking a parking ticket) Very beautiful lobby area, with a beautiful arcade.
And even though charged us extra for our son on pre-paid reservation, people at the reception were very helpful and we had our room in no-time. Room is descent size, clean, very good working air conditioning (MOST IMPORTANT IN EILAT esp the summer!) The best part was the view from top floor we stayed on, which was truly amazing, the breakfast was really SUPERB, very tasty and very fresh & so much choice you can't even try to taste everything, to bad but there wasn't much ambiance in the restaurant. Pool is nice but crowded (to small for the amount of rooms/guests). All together is pretty good value for money

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

We stayed in the Dan Panorama for 3 nights. The hotel is nice, we got a good deal for that weekend. Our room was spacious and clean, you could see that the room is getting a bit old, but I cannot complain, it was clean.
The breakfast is very nice, different salads and cheeses, eggs, etc… and all you can wish for, cannot complain.
There were a few service issues, such as, when we arrived the baby bed was not in the room, and they knew in advance that we were coming, they brought it when we called up, but there was no reason for the delay, we arrived also quite late in the evening. The other thing which happened, our room was not made up one day, we asked them to do it, they came when we were out for dinner, they made the beds and did some sorting out, but they did not clean the toilet and bath tub, which was quite bit disappointing, as I would expect it from them. We complained about it.
We prefer going to the beach, but one morning I went also to the pool, it was nice, until the entertainment crew came, I did not mind that they want to entertain, but they put the music too loud, it is just annoying and ruins the atmosphere when the music is so loud.

Room Tip: maybe check if you want a terrace to the gulf of Eilat, otherwise you might get airport view, but no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Dan Panorama Eilat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dan Panorama Eilat

Address: North Beach, Eilat 88000, Israel
Location: Israel > Southern District > Eilat
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Eilat
#6 Family Hotel in Eilat
#6 Best Value Hotel in Eilat
#8 Luxury Hotel in Eilat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Dan Panorama Eilat 5*
Number of rooms: 277
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located for a vacation that blends sun and fun with Eilat's spectacular natural attractions. The hotel overlooks Eilat's lovely lagoon, just a few minutes walk from the relaxing North Beach, where the clear waters of the Red Sea lap the sunny shores perfect for sunbathing, swimming, snorkeling and a variety of water sports. Eilat’s climate is ideal for sun lovers, as it is warm and sunny all year round. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Dan Panorama Eilat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dan Panorama Eilat Hotel Eilat
Dan Panorama Hotel Eilat
Eilat Dan Panorama

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dan Panorama Eilat, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.