We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 star” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dan Eilat

Save Saved
You added Dan Eilat to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Dan Eilat
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   North Beach, Eilat 88101, Israel   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
13% Discount for 7 Nights
Ranked #5 of 63 hotels in Eilat
Bristol
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“5 star”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

This is a truly luxurious hotel but with a family feel. The hotel itself is large, clean and luxurious, it is on the beach, you literally walk out of the back and you are on the sand, and there are plenty of sunbeds available. The pool is excellent, we spent hours going up and down the water slide and there is an indoor crèche area with staff to help the small children do crafts, dressing up etc. this is inside which is needed in the heat of the day.
Our room was very nice, with a divider for our daughter so we felt as though we had some privacy.
The best thing was the breakfast WOW! everything you could imagine and more!
We didn't pay for dinner as it was too expensive but opted to eat out in the evening, this saved us about 50%, and the restaurants are very close (walking distance) to the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, Public Relations Manager at Dan Eilat, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Dear jayneo1,

It honestly made my day reading your review! Thank you so much for the compliments, I am very glad that we were able to host you and grant you the kind of vacation you were looking for. I'll be more than happy to forward your compliments to the chef, the entertainment manager, and the pool manager, all of whom take the time to ensure that none of our guests have any problems and that each and every one leaves us satisfied and refreshed. It was our pleasure having you as our guest, and I hope to see you again on your next stay in Israel.

Limor Aharoni
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

733 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    507
    123
    60
    24
    19
See reviews for
259
271
18
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (185)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest, Romania
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

It was my first trip to Israel and this hotel was an excellent idea. Everything was fine. The room was very cute, the swimming pool was great and the food was absolutely delicious. Our room was a deluxe room with sea view. It was a perfect hotel for a perfect Hanukkah party.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, Public Relations Manager at Dan Eilat, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Dear ilanastan,

It sounds like you visited us some time ago, and it makes me very glad that you remember us well enough to write a review! Thank you so much for the compliments, we are extremely proud of the culinary delights our chef and his team create on a daily basis for our guests. It was a pleasure to be able to host you, and I hope to see you again on your next stay in Eilat!

Limor Aharoni
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sungirlsea
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

we stay in the hotel for 5 days with our kids. It is an excellent hotel with great pool for children, great location with amazing view to the red sea from the room. we love it all, our kids didn't want to come back home..

Room Tip: all rooms have sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, Public Relations Manager at Dan Eilat, responded to this review, May 18, 2014
Dear sungirlsea,

Thank you so much for your compliments! It was delightful to hear of your experience with us, and that you were able to enjoy yourself so much! I hope to see you again among our guests next time you're in the area!

Limor Aharoni
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millburn, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

We have stayed at this Hotel over the last 17 years. The hotel is still lovely, well maintained, facilites are excellent.

Great place for families and family fun. Pools are amazing and water sports are beyond compare.

The executive floor service was terrific. The staff was well informed and helpful.

We had a delayed check out which made our travel plans work perfectly. This was given for no additional fee.

The food is amazing and the breakfast is a true feast with every imaginable food, but.....

The general hotel service is not what it was. Luxury accomodations but not luxury service. The bell hops watched my husband struggle with the bags until I saw them watching us and physically went to get help. At breakfast I could not get a server's attention for more coffee.

Check your bills before checking out, we ate at the light dining area and someone's bill was added to our check. Actually it was worse than that, the server forged our signature on a second check.

Questions about hotel services were not answered properly and we had to go to multiple sources.

I would recommend this hotel, and it is a wonderful and CLEAN place, but be aware.

Room Tip: Actually, all the rooms are terrific.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, Public Relations Manager at Dan Eilat, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Dear Trace F,

Thank you for your compliments. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed our various amenities, and it was a pleasure to hear that you found the pool, breakfast, and executive lounge to your liking. It saddened me a little that you were less than one-hundred percent satisfied with some of the other aspects of your stay. We take every comment very seriously here at the Dan Eilat, and I will be making sure that your words are heard by the rest of the management so that they are able to reinforce our policies and guidelines, and give the highest levels of service possible.

It was our pleasure to host you, and I hope that you give us another opportunity to grant you the perfect vacation next time you are in Eilat.

Limor Aharoni
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014 via mobile

We were told that this was the best hotel in Eilat and had a five stars status. I do not know about the former but the later is certainly not true !
Positives : good location , close to the beach; some of the staff try to change perceptions...;there is free wi-fi [including on the beach !!] but very slow and unstable due to overload
Negatives : both the reception desk and the concierge are understaffed ; sometimes waiting queues form at the reception ; during our stay the concierge has been attended mostly by bellboys;
In the room we found , for the first time , an EMPTY minibar ; we were told that that is their policy [?!] ; after some hassle, they replenished it but nobody cared afterwards to replace what we used.
In the same line of cost control we found within the bathroom the SMALLEST soap in the world and no bathrobes .
The breakfast was [SELF]served in a huge canteen with at least five hundred places among incredible noise ; the offering has been wide enough but due to overcrowding one had to fight/wait to get something.
We tried as an alternative the lounge at the 14th floor. There you could get some moments of quietness but the offering was severely curtailed and often , groups of people were arguing loudly...
A trip to the beach is really kafkaesque ! As we arrived I asked the supervisor for some towels ; he replied that those could be taken only from a desk near the hotel so , back up the stairs . The lady at that desk ,knowing zero English, asked for a voucher and pointed to the reception desk inside the hotel ; there- you guessed- a waiting line ; with the voucher back to the lady who offered two short towels and refused to offer the green , long towels !
After 20 minutes back to the beach to confront a new obstacle : not enough chaise-longs and umbrellas . As a compensation you get incredible crowding and noise.
I ask the boy to bring some water or coffee or juice . He told there is none so I go to a bar in the neighborhood and , after another half hour come back with water for my wife

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, Public Relations Manager at Dan Eilat, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Dear Radu C,

I'm glad that you were able to take advantage of some of our amenities, and that you enjoyed our sumptuous breakfast. I regretfully understand that your trip was not entirely perfect, and did want to address some of the concerns you brought up.

As part of our service, we have a 24-hour service to all the rooms in the hotel that works 7 days a week. Due to how hot it is in Eilat, we allow our guests to use our minibar as a fridge. That said, with a single call to guest services, you can order one of any number of packages, and we will happily bring it to your room and stock your minibar. The same goes for refilling the minibars, with one telephone call we will be glad to send someone within minutes to refill the minibar with whatever you would like. The soap we provide in our bathrooms is the same universal size as that provided in every hotel, and is replaced it on a daily basis so that our guests can always have the cleanest showers and feel refreshed afterwards. If you ever want more, we will happily provide more bars of soap if you wish--again, everything a single call away.

Regarding the concierge desk, the bell boys make up the concierge staff. I sincerely hope that you consulted with them, and that they were able to help you during your stay.

Regarding the rest of your comments, please accept our deepest regrets for any inconveniences you experienced. I will pass your comments to the relevant managers who will be able to take your words into account when giving guidelines to their team members. Please let me know before your next stay so that I can personally take care of all of your requests, and make sure that you will have a wonderful vacation and leave us next time with the same experience as the majority of our guests.

Limor Aharoni
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

We came for a long weekend, all hotel's facilities were in a very high standrd:
Staff was very kind once accepted the room until departure.
The room was spacious and included a bath, shower and toilet - all at a very high maintenance.
The porch was nice with fantastic views Gulf of Eilat
The room was cleaned and arranged twice a day, including responding to all our requests as towels, soap and more.
Remarkable hotel 5 star +
we are expacting our next trip to Dan Eilat (-:

Room Tip: our room #1203 was located in the middle of the 12 floor - a non smoking floor. the view was amazin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Eilat, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Dear Gal S,

It was a pleasure to read your review! I'm glad that you were able to enjoy yourself with us, and to take advantage of our many fine facilities and our beautiful location. It was our pleasure to host you, and we too look forward to your next stay with us.

Limor Aharoni
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eilat, Israel
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

I know this city( Eilat) since several years.i' ve stayed in this hotel several months ago. Swimming pool high-octane gasoline, clean water. The city it is already a port.but the beach is normal. The restaurant is excellent
dan is a good hotel

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, Public Relations Manager at Dan Eilat, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Dear Klein b,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts about us with the TripAdvisor community. Is it our pleasure to be able to host our guests. All of the Dan Eilat team makes every effort to ensure that our guests have a relaxing and pleasant time. Thank you once again, and I hope to see you among our guests again on your next stay in Eilat.

Limor Aharoni
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Dan Eilat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dan Eilat

Address: North Beach, Eilat 88101, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Southern District > Eilat
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Eilat
#2 Romantic Hotel in Eilat
#4 Luxury Hotel in Eilat
#4 Family Hotel in Eilat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Dan Eilat 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The magnificent Dan Eilat is a self-contained vacation paradise. Located on Eilat's striking Red Sea beachfront, the Dan hotel offers everything one needs for the perfect vacation. Imaginative architecture, luxurious decor, warm blue pools and cascading waterfalls, excellent cuisine and the highest standards of service; all combine to help guests indulge and enjoy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Dan Eilat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dan Eilat Hotel Eilat
Dan Hotel Eilat
Eilat Dan Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dan Eilat, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.