We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“PERFECT” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dan Eilat

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Dan Eilat to your Saves list
Dan Eilat
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   North Beach, Eilat 88101, Israel   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
13% Discount for 7 Nights
Ranked #6 of 64 Hotels in Eilat
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
“PERFECT”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

It's been such a long time since I could write this on an Hotel, Worldwide.
Dan Eilat has it all - food, service, clean, polite, perfect location.
The best breakfast I've ever had in an hotel by far!!!!!
Will keep recommending it to friends. Next vacation in Eilat i'm there for sure.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, Public Relations Manager at Dan Eilat, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear sivanneh,

I'm so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We try our very best to bring the highest level of service possible to our guests and it sounds like you enjoyed every moment while with us. Thank you so much for leaving your kind words and for recommending us to your friends. Looking forward very much to seeing you again at our hotel,

Limor Aharoni
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

819 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    564
    138
    68
    26
    23
See reviews for
282
304
18
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (209)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kfar Saba, Israel
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

Let's begin with the Dan Hotel's serving of breakfast till 12:00 PM! You are on vacation - why wake early? ... and because you can eat late, breakfast is really brunch including warm lunch dishes along with an amazing array of salads, antipasti (each veggie type differently flavored) plus the usual cook to order eggs, pancakes, cereals etc. Do not even think about eating again until dinner time!

Speaking of dinner: What a huge choice - make sure you continue all the way through the dining hall because there are so many different serving stations, each with different types of entrees.

But we were most impressed by Chef Abram - who, when he heard there was a vegetarian and vegan in our party, personally took us through all the serving stations each evening to tell us which of the dishes were vegetarian and/or vegan (and there were surprisingly quite a few to chose from) - but this wonderful chef each night also made a special vegan dish that he personally brought to our table. One night a Chinese stir fry another night a quinoa pilaf. All unbelievably delicious. ( I think everyone would easily become vegan if they could eat so well every day! :-) )

The room was good size, clean with lot's of closet and drawer space (more than usual in a hotel). Rooms have been updated to include numerous electricity outlets. There is free wifi in the upstairs lobby.

There is a 20+ meter pool for swimming laps (best to go early in the morning), a very nice water slide and a fun whirl pool. There is also access to their own beach, jacuzzi, squash courts, ping pong and very good shows in the evening. The hotel is located wonderfully on the promenade along the sea and in walking distance of the new ice mall.

Finally the hotel architecture and interior design both in the lobby, dining room and in the rooms are quite fascinating. All follow the lines and shapes of the Dan Hotel logo.

We all loved our stay here and understand why the Dan Hotel it is rated one of the top hotels in Eilat.

Room Tip: Try to get a room that faces the pool - for the best view of the sea as well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, Public Relations Manager at Dan Eilat, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear Oran A,

It's so good to hear that you enjoyed the gastronomical experience at Dan Eilat! I passed your kind words on to the chef, and he was delighted to hear that another guest took the time to comment on the food he and his staff so passionately prepare making. You also had mentioned that you had the opportunity to enjoy the free wifi in the Siesta Lobby. Should you additionally like to benefit from in-room wifi, we recommend all our guests to sign up for the e-Dan Loyalty Club; members receive one hour complimentary in-room wifi as well as many other perks and benefits on every stay throughout the chain.

Thank you very much for sharing your experience of the Dan Eilat hotel with everyone, and I look forward to seeing you once again among our guests.

Limor Aharoni
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramat Gan, Israel
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

I spend 5 days at the dan eilat hotel and i'm sure i'll come again.the hotel is fantastic one and the atitude to the gests is very good.dan eilat has nice and usefull rooms,very nice swimmingpool and the best food i'know.
thank you dan eilat

Room Tip: Take a room in the middle of the hotel with balkony to the sea on high floor and not rooms that look...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, Public Relations Manager at Dan Eilat, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Dear haim95192,

Thank you for the kind and warmth words . I'm so happy to hear that you had a great time at our hotel. We do our best to make sure that guests will have a wonderful time, and it brings us all joy to hear that our hard work is recognized by our guests.

Looking forward to seeing you again soon!

Limor Aharoni
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SweetTpie10s
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Stayed in this hotel in in September with my boyfriend. After staying in a horrible hotel in Tel Aviv we were excited to stay in the famous Dan. We were very pleased with the breakfast, the room size , the views and pool. The service was actually very good as well. The only downside was the shower, the most flimsy shower curtain that flies everywhere and gets the floor all wet!
The beds were very comfortable as well. What I really liked was the location of the hotel. It was in a very mature location on the strip. There are other parts of the strip that are very trashy.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, Public Relations Manager at Dan Eilat, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Dear SweetTpie10s,

I'm so glad that you and your boyfriend enjoyed your stay with us! It's wonderful that we were able to satisfy your expectations and give you the kind of vacation you truly deserve! I know I've said this before in response to other reviews, but I will happily send along your compliments to the chef and his team, who all deserve the praise for the wonderful meals they put together.

It's great to hear that you enjoyed yourselves, and I look forward to seeing you once more so we can once again show you a wonderful time here at the Dan Eilat Hotel!

Limor Aharoni
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Springs, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

During our 2 week tour of Israel, we were primarily checked into Dan hotels- Dan Tel Aviv , King David and so had high expectations for the Eilat location. The hotel is modern and has great views of the Red Sea. However, we had 2 issues. We arrived from Jerusalem late in the day from touring and had to check in and make arrangements for our early morning tour to Petra. With the other couple checking in, we asked for breakfast boxes to be picked up at 6:30 am. We were to be picked up at 6:45 am that day. Next morning, we headed down to pick up breakfast boxes and were told they were canceled. The gentleman at the desk that morning said they were canceled because they opened up the breakfast room at 6 am since so many people were leaaving early. Why weren't we advised ? - they guy just shrugged his shoulders. We raced up to breakfast and stuffed some food down. Met up with other couple who told us that they were called right after check in and told to come down to breakfast at 6 am. Burned us up. Second issue is the shower in the bathroom. Lovely bathrooms, totally not functional. No way you can shower in the bath tub/ shower head fixture with the flimsy curtain that doesn't stick inside and not flood the bathroom. It was a mess. ( By the way, other couple were upgraded and had a nicer bathroom with separate shower stall ). We were not happy with the service or the bathrooms. Also, lighting in the rooms was horrible- not enough light to read !

Room Tip: If you are touring and need to be out early, clarify the breakfast options. Upgrade the room. Hope...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, Public Relations Manager at Dan Eilat, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear Barbara M,
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts following your recent stay with us; it is through comments such as these that we are able to monitor and develop our offerings.
While it sounds like there may have been some hiccups during your stay, we are pleased that you managed to have an enjoyable time nonetheless. It is a sincere regret that the call with regards to breakfast did not reach you, as I had specifically requested that all guests leaving for Petra that morning be notified.
Moreover, in a bid to always ensure our guests utmost comfort, ideally we would be able to upgrade every guest. Unfortunately, this is not always available and upgrades tend to be particularly random. We'd advise perhaps, to join the e-dan club for a higher chance of potential upgrade and an hour free wifi service in your room every day!
We once again thank you for your comments and sincerely hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back for a renewed and improved impression.
With best regards,
Limor Aharoni
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villa Park, California
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

By far the best hotel of the trip/ Beautiful hotel. Lovely pool with a waterslide. On the beach. Fantastic breakfast. NIce gym facility with very helpful personnel. The only minus was wi-fi was free only in the lobby which crashed multiple times. Annoying when you are talking to your family back home on Skype.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, Public Relations Manager at Dan Eilat, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Dear dr_elliott_brender,

It's always a pleasure to read glowing reviews like yours. It's great that you enjoyed yourself with us, and I sincerely appreciate the time you took to leave your thoughts, and share them with the TripAdvisor community at large. I'm also happy to inform you that as part of the e-Dan loyalty club, you get an hour of free Internet throughout the hotel every day on up to three devices, and it is absolutely free to join, so next time you stop by please let us know that you would like to join and you will automatically get the Internet so that you may speak with your family more conveniently.

I hope to see you once more soon amongst our guests,

Limor Aharoni
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Latrobe, PA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013 via mobile

We were.told by our taxi driver and our tour guide that this was the best hotel in Eilat. After staying there for two nights at the end of a twelve day tour of Israel we are convinced that they were right. Also this was the best hotel of our entire tour.They upgraded us to a corner room with a large veranda overlooking the water at no extra cost. I believe the hotel has the best location in town and is surrounded by good restaurants and shops. The lobby is elegant, spacious and comfortable. The staff was friendly, attentive and courteous. A special commendation goes to the people at reception.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, Public Relations Manager at Dan Eilat, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Dear BarsoumA,

Thank you for leaving such a great review! I'm so happy that we were able to accomodate you, and impress you with how hard we try to please our guests. It's wonderful that we were able to upgrade you to a better room, which we always try to do for our guests whenever possible, and that every one of our staff here was able to make your stay pleasant and enjoyable. I look forward to seeing you once again in the near future amongst our guests.

Limor Aharoni
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Dan Eilat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dan Eilat

Address: North Beach, Eilat 88101, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Southern District > Eilat
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Eilat
#3 Family Hotel in Eilat
#3 Business Hotel in Eilat
#5 Luxury Hotel in Eilat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Dan Eilat 5*
Number of rooms: 374
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The magnificent Dan Eilat is a self-contained vacation paradise. Located on Eilat's striking Red Sea beachfront, the Dan hotel offers everything one needs for the perfect vacation. Imaginative architecture, luxurious decor, warm blue pools and cascading waterfalls, excellent cuisine and the highest standards of service; all combine to help guests indulge and enjoy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Dan Eilat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dan Eilat Hotel Eilat
Dan Hotel Eilat
Eilat Dan Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dan Eilat, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.