We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dan Eilat

Save Saved
You added Dan Eilat to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Dan Eilat
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   North Beach, Eilat 88101, Israel   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
13% Discount for 7 Nights
Ranked #5 of 63 hotels in Eilat
Hod HaSharon, HaMerkaz, Israel
1 review
“Excellent Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

Location is excellent, very good Sevice, excellent food, very good business lounge. We got a late check out and the stay was greate/
The only thing that was not so good is that we ordered a mini suite and the first one we got was not inviting and the tv was in a bad location (room 818). We asked to move to room 816 and got Immediately.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Eilat, responded to this review, December 16, 2012
Dear Haggith M,
Thank you for taking the time to write your review and for sharing your experiences with other travelers here on Tripadvisor.
I'm pleased to hear that your stay with us was great and that the team took good care of you. Its through guests feedback such as this that enables us to develop and monitor our service offering, thank you for highlighting the finer details of your stay.
We're looking forward to welcome you back,
with regards,
Limor Aharoni
PR Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

733 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    507
    123
    60
    24
    19
See reviews for
259
271
18
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (185)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

It was my second stay at this hotel, this time fir two nights. I had the time of my life. The hotel is wonderfully maintained, the service is great and the food - unbelievable. I was sad when my stay came to an end. Will go there again and again!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Eilat, responded to this review, December 9, 2012
Dear Yorams111,
Thank you for such a flattering review. We're delighted to hear that your stay with us was so memorable and are always happy to welcome new members to our Dan Family of returning guests.

We're sincerely looking forward to welcoming you back,
Best Regards,
Limor Aharoni
Public Relations Manager
Dan Eilat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

the ex lounge is fantastic the food is very good and pleniful but last year was better
our 4 day break was marred by the fact that the had at the same time an energy exhibitionfor which i reckon took over most of the hotel
the price we paid is 50% up on last year
i reckon that better bargains can be found
That said the staff were AI the rooms very clean and not too many noisey children

Room Tip: pay the extra and go for an exce room with access to lounge
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, Management at Dan Eilat, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Dear Topola42,
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments following your stay with us.
Whilst we do tend to host conferences throughout the year, we certainly try to minimize the impact on our individual guests; We hope that the conference did not interfere too much with your trip.
Just like airlines and hotels around the world, prices of rooms in Eilat fluctuate depending on several factors such as the season, local events, and other circumstances that change every year, thank you for understanding this.
We sincerely look forward to welcoming you back in the very near furture, do let us know when that might be.
Sincerely,
Limor Aharoni
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

The good:
Location is excellent, right next to the beach. Overall the public spaces are clean and nice, the breakfast was outstanding.
The bad:
This is where it gets annoying. I was there to attend a conference (being held in the hotel) and arrived a bit early (checkin is at 15:00). The room wasn't ready but they took my phone number and promised to call as soon as the room was available. Needless to say...they didn't call. I presented myself at 15:05 and checked in, received the room key and went up to the room. That's when I got a bit of a surprise. I have been in many hotel rooms, but this was without a doubt the tiniest room I have ever stayed in!! When I say that there was literally about half a meter between the wall and the bed on each side, I am not exaggerating (see the photos...)! There was a tiny desk-come-worktop which was supposed to allow me to work - but it was too small to hold both my laptop and the tea-tray at the same time... and unfortunately there was nowhere else to put the tea-tray....! Luckily I was travelling with very little luggage as there was absolutely nowhere I could have put the suitcase if I'd had one, without having to climb over it to get to the bathroom. Oh yes....the bathroom was Lilliputian to match the rest of the room....but to compensate it was tastefully "decorated" with the plumbing nicely laid out in full view (see photo) under the sink.
Now I realize that all hotels have a couple of small rooms due to the building design etc., however these are generally held for last minute arrivals or emergencies of other kinds. But to give someone a room like this AND CHARGE FULL PRICE (a fraction under $200 a night!) is ridiculous!!! By the way, the website promised a balcony....needless to say that no such thing existed - unless they expected me to climb out of the window and sit in the 10 inch wide flower-bed!
The final straw came when I needed to get onto the internet and discovered that they charge .... hold on to your hats....33NIS (about $8 !!!) per hour for internet use!! Most hotels over the world have long ago ceased to charge for internet as an extra, and if they do charge it's usually a nominal sum. $8 an hour is simply speaking a rip off!!!
I was going to complain about all the above when I checked out and they courteously asked me "how was your stay".....unfortunately the checkout was very cursory and they didn't ask me anything.....I suppose they already knew!

Room Tip: Make sure you don't get the corner rooms!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Eilat, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Dear WanderingFungi,

Thank you for taking the time to post about your experiences here on Tripadvisor; it is through comments such as these that enable us to develop and monitor our service delivery.

We're delighted you enjoyed the hotel location and all that the area has to offer.
As mentioned, at every hotel, rooms differ in size and style. The room ordered, a single, is understandably smaller than other double rooms in the hotel. With that in mind, there are very few single rooms and ordinarily, individual travelers are on occasion, treated to a complimentary upgrdae to larger accommodation; it appears however that the hotel was at full occupancy during your stay. Having said that, we would have liked the opportunity of making you more comfortable whilst still in house had we known of your displeasure slightly earlier. It is always a regret when guests leave not 100% satisfied and we would hope to have another opportunity to show you we can do so much better.
I'd be delighted to discuss options directly prior to your next visit, please feel free to email me. In the meantime, wishing you well and looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards,

Limor Aharoni
Public Relations Manager
Dan Eilat
DE-GR.LimorA@Danhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nj
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

Spent 3 nights here in October. Room was in center overlooking the gorgeous pools and beach. We booked directly thru Dan and much to our pleasant surprise, we paid just $200 a nite for what I would say was best location. I thought room was large, beautiful and of contemporary design. Staff was very cordial, especially lobby concierge/bellman. The beach looked beautiful (lined with trees and chickee huts) but was disappointing. Not quite sand - more gravelly, but more important, totally covered with cigarette butts! It seems like no one is responsible for cleaning the beach. After a few minutes at the beach, we decided to spend our time at the beautiful pool. In contrast, Tel Aviv beaches contained beautiful soft sand and I never noticed any butts.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Eilat, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Dear Mr. Broemer,
Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed and comprehensive review; We are happy that you enjoyed your stay.
The gravel at the beach is a natural characteristic of the beaches here in Eilat, it is a shame that they are not sandy but somewhat out of our hands. As for the maintenance at the beach, we are currently in the process of renovating the beach to include decks which we hope to be completed for the Spring season in March. Having said that, thank you for bringing the cleanliness to our attention and we will ensure to monitor more closely. We are also proud to say that the Dan Eilat beach will then be qualified for the Blue Flag Label given by the Foundation for Environmental Education.
Your review is invaluable to us and feedback is welcome, It allows us to be know how we can further imrpove on the experiences of our guests for the future.
We look forward to seeing you again.

With regards,

Limor Aharoni
Public Relations Manager
Dan Eila
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012 via mobile

Best hotel in the city I have ever been to.
Food selection and quality in breakfast is unique and unbelievable. Dinner quality is equivalent to a top notch scheff restaurant which is not trivial.
Dining hall service is friendly and helpful. The standard room is big and the bed is very roomy. They make your bed twice a day!
Location cant be any better, close to everything and with a private hotel beach everything is perfect. We will sure stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, Management at Dan Eilat, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Dear Mr. OfirO,
Your review has made my day. Here at Dan Eilat, we focus on the guests needs and make sure that you find our services go without wanting. Your response lets us know that we are achieving our goal. We look forward to your return.
Best Regards,
Limor Aharoni
Public Relations Manager
Dan Eilat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evansville, Indiana
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

After traveling from Indiana to Eilat, pretty much any hotel would have been a good thing! Our trip included a night in Eilat as we were heading to Petra the next day (and night) and then on to Amman for 3 nights. We had stayed at this hotel several years ago. It has a superb location on the beach with a gorgeous pool area - and nice common spaces. We had a room with a balcony overlooking the pool and Red Sea - and it was great sitting out and taking in the breeze and ambiance. The breakfast buffet is overwhelming, there are so many choices. It was fantastic! The staff and friendly and helpful! Our only complaint would be the price of the room - quite expensive as the rooms, while clean, are a little tired. Would we come back? Yes!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Eilat, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Dear Ladydrake,
We were delighted that you had the opportunity to stay with us again; returning guests are the biggest compliment a hotel can get, so thank you for that.
The hotels location is a perfect starting point to seeing many of the regions rare and exotic treasures, we're pleased you managed to enjoy all that the area has to offer.
As suggested, we are in the planning stages of renovations of the entire hotel and reviews like yours helps give us a better direction on what to focus on. We value your opinion and look forward to seeing you again.

Best Regards,
Limor Aharoni
Public Relations Manager
Dan Eilat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Dan Eilat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dan Eilat

Address: North Beach, Eilat 88101, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Southern District > Eilat
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Eilat
#2 Romantic Hotel in Eilat
#4 Luxury Hotel in Eilat
#4 Family Hotel in Eilat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Dan Eilat 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The magnificent Dan Eilat is a self-contained vacation paradise. Located on Eilat's striking Red Sea beachfront, the Dan hotel offers everything one needs for the perfect vacation. Imaginative architecture, luxurious decor, warm blue pools and cascading waterfalls, excellent cuisine and the highest standards of service; all combine to help guests indulge and enjoy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Dan Eilat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dan Eilat Hotel Eilat
Dan Hotel Eilat
Eilat Dan Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dan Eilat, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.