We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A traquil, adult only, healthy oasis in busy Eilat” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Herods Vitalis Hotel Eilat

Save Saved
You added Herods Vitalis Hotel Eilat to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Herods Vitalis Hotel Eilat
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   North Beach, Eilat 88000, Israel   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 63 hotels in Eilat
Tel Aviv, Israel
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“A traquil, adult only, healthy oasis in busy Eilat”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

This is by far my favorite hotel in Eilat for a romantic retreat. What I like about the hotel is the following:
1. Adults only - no kids allowed, allowing for a quiet relaxing atmosphere.
2. Very Good service and spa facilities.
3. All day buffet,
4. good size clean rooms.
5. excellent healthy food.

If you're coming to Eilat and want to get away from the hordes of tourists and families, plus a good massage - this is the place for you.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

353 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    308
    19
    10
    6
    10
See reviews for
35
210
3
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv District, Israel
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014 via mobile

No doubt it's the Best hotel in Eilat , very quiet, clean, nice, excellent service, best spa in Israel- amazing waterfalls in it. It's seems that this hotel is being managed by a professional management, that are very service oriented. All of the employees were very very kind and polite.
If you are looking for a real relaxation this is the right hotel for you , I definitely will go back as soon as I can...

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

this hotel is perfect. it is my 3rd time there during the last 2 years and it's never disappointing. it's the only place in Eilat for a quite vacation (no children allowed), excellent food and relaxing vacation. the team as always was very welcoming and helpful and makes us feel very comfortable. I will come back there as soon as I will have a chance!!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

For sure Herods vitalis is THE place to have indulgence vacation... swimming pool area is intimate and relaxing and a very tasty buffet served (for free) in the lobby - which is 100 m ahead of you... and we all know that pools and sun makes you hungry :) beach is under your nose and you can take a nice walk on the main promenade (the hotel as the best location in Eilat) where are all the shops... hotel is very clean and people were serving us very nicely. you feel it's a spa hotel (no Phones, nor kids...).
I highly recommend
Danielle

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

We stayed here with no preconceptions. We are very well traveled and from NZ. When we first arrived, we felt like we had been transported to Las Vegas. The Vitalis is a hotel within a hotel. The rooms were very large, nicely appointed, and very clean. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful for the most part, however, some of the staff could have been a little friendlier. Breakfast and dinner were included. The breakfasts were excellent and the dinners good (but not gourmet cuisine). There is a lounge with nice selections between meals which is available to guests at no charge. The pools were nice as was the beach, but I would have expected the beach at the hotel to be free of litter. The receptionist was very nice, but there was only one person at the desk. On two occasions, I rang down to the front desk and did not get an answer (the phone rang and rang). At check out, I had to wait until the couple in front of us went through the entire check in process. My suggestions to the hotel: work on making your guests feel a little bit more special and get a back up receptionist.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

This is the place to disconect from reality.
as soon as we arrived to this hotel , we felt relaxed filled with good energies- the calm,the kindness of each employe is unbelievable! the manager of the hotel-gala is super professional in a unique way,she is here for every single customer.
all the staff is always kind,smiling , extremly professional!
the spa is the cherry on the top- such great massages especially the ones of decleor and the premium ones-its an incredible experience wich is not just to really enjoy each minute of it but that really cures your body.
the food is very healthy and chef cuisine with different great rtastes.
the spa-pool,waterfalls,jacuzzi ,, its all heaven experience :)
the rooms are MAGICAL especially now with new design and the new suites its really perfection.
all the atmosphere in the hotel is very romantic,calm and relaxing very very pleasant + the beach just in front.. absolutely no need to leave the hotel
!!
weve been there for 4 days - do yourself a nice gift and go there for your body & soul , youll come back new!!
cant wait to go back ! <3

Room Tip: the rain suites :)))
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the hotel for 7 nights expecting a high level of quality due to it being advertised as luxury and a spa! I am very well travelled and would have to say the level of service in this hotel was one of the worst I have seen! On holiday u want to feel relaxed! The bedrooms are fine. Nothing special but clean and a decent size. The breakfast is okay but is recycled every day from dinner with even pasta making an appearance! The pool is relaxing but the rules of tranquil and quiet sod not apply! The no smoking and no phones rule was broken by most guests! The most annoying thing was by the pool there was no where I urged a cold drink with ice like normal holiday places! A waiter would appear once if u were lucky and u would only see that once! You could go and get a juice inside but were not allowed to ale drinks to the pool in glasses! Which meant u had to get dressed if u wanted a cold drink! What happened to relaxation by the pool! Most natives tool the glass drinks to the pool but when we tried they told a off and said no drinks by pool! Most staff did not speak English so when the invisible waiter appeared he couldn't understand us! We attempted speaking Hebrew but he still didn't understand! When we did order a drink inside the bar! They were almost hesitant to serve us and seemed shocked we were happy to pay for it! A Very strange hotel!!!!!! I have never written a review before but this one is not worth the money at all! Royal beach and the dan looked so much nicer and more English friendly!!!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Herods Vitalis Hotel Eilat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Herods Vitalis Hotel Eilat

Address: North Beach, Eilat 88000, Israel
Location: Israel > Southern District > Eilat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 63 hotels in Eilat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Herods Vitalis Hotel Eilat 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Herods Vitalis Hotel Eilat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Herods Vitalis Hotel Eilat, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.