We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel, EXCEPT FOR THE NOISES AT NIGHT FROM YOUR ROOM !!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Herods Vitalis Spa Hotel Eilat

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Herods Vitalis Spa Hotel Eilat to your Saves list
Herods Vitalis Spa Hotel Eilat
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   North Beach, Hayam Street, Eilat 88000, Israel   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 65 Hotels in Eilat
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent hotel, EXCEPT FOR THE NOISES AT NIGHT FROM YOUR ROOM !!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013 via mobile

I had a great time at the herods vitalis, the service was amazing, it was relaxing, calm, without any children's screaming and crying, and not to crowded! Except for one thing, the noise outside at night from you hotel room, there was loud music outside, like if their was a party going on. Except for that, i had a fabulous experience at the herods vitalis, and look forward to coming again! :)

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

436 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    389
    21
    10
    6
    10
See reviews for
40
280
3
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

our vacation was very relaxing and recommended to couples who look for a quiet stay.
i would like to recommend the Tamarind restaurant - high quality & great staff.
the hotel manager, Gala, was attentive to all our needs, always with a smile on her face.
we will definitely come back again :)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkeley, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Herods Vitalis is the best hotel in Eilat. Period. If you want to be pampered like royalty, be constantly greeted and served by the nicest people in the hospitality industry and enjoy a super relaxing vacation, then Herods Vitalis is the place for you. If you like to hear shouts at breakfast and have kids pee in the pool next to you, then go somewhere else.

Herods Vitalis offers everything you might expect from a top-tier spa hotel (and much more). Great private pool and Jacuzzi, massage waterfalls, relaxation areas, and a large variety of treatments to choose from. It’s not surprising, then, that you have a hard time leaving when it’s time to say goodbye.

Another two thumbs up to the great food at the vitallis. From a super healthy and delicious breakfast, to the (complementary) launch where you can relax over coffee, tea and snack, to the chef restaurant, Lawrence, which was outstanding.

There is really no reason to leave the hotel, but Herods Vitalis wins in location as well. The hotel is conveniently located (literally) a few steps from the beach on the main walkway with easy access to the best restaurants and night activities Eilat has to offer. It is also very close to the famous marketplace that you can’t really visit Eilat without checking out at least once.

The one thing that amazed me the most about Herods Vitalis is that the hotel’s manager, Gala, checked on us every day and made sure our experience is nothing less than exceptional. It seemed as if she’s made it a personal mission to make sure we walk away as relaxed, happy and satisfied as can be. You don’t find this kind of service and welcoming environment in the most famous hotels in the world, and I’ve been to a few.

Thanks for a great vacation. Can't wait to come back.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Amazing hotel with wonderful views of eilat!!. The spa was excellent and offered amazing services and the food was out of this world. Highly recommend the hotel and especially the vitalis. The Vitalis manager, Gala, gave exemplary service and took a personal interest in all of her guests to make sure that they were having a great experience and that there needs were being met.
CANT WAIT TO GO BACK!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

Went with a few friends for a weekend. From the moment we walked in the lobby, we were treated like royalty. Champagne at check in, amazing drinks and food almost all day, relaxing pool and spa. But the most memorable part of the trip was the personal treatment we got. From the woman at the check in desk through the waiters at the restaurant to the manger of the hotel. Everyone makes sure that you have everything you need all day. Felt like a king.
Don't need to mention the rooms which were obviously clean and the quite atmosphere in the hotel as there are no kids allowed. If there ever was a hotel to go to, this is it.
I personally would like to thank the hotel manager, Gala, who helped us with everything that we needed and didn't need.
Can't wait to go back!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

It was our best vacation in Israel. The hotel have a great location, amazing rooms and fabulous staff. the restaurants were so good and elegant. We got a great service from all the staff and especially from may, Sabina and fabel. We would love to come back again soon and we think that this is the best hotel in Eilat.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

We stayed at the hotel in July 2013. I think that in every category the hotel ges a high score from us. Indeed you can get a quiet stay since the hotel is not for children and also requires not to use cell phone in public areas.
It has a moderate swimming pool and a very nice fitness
the location is at the north shore of dead see in Eilat (meaning the sea shore is very close - a few steps)
The food is very good.
The rooms are very nice.
The stuff is very pleasant and helpful.
We took a massage and enjoyed very much (though the prices for the massages are a bit higher than those in other nearby hotels.
This is really recommended.
The only 'but' is if you are willing to pay the price.

Room Tip: ask for a room with view to the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Herods Vitalis Spa Hotel Eilat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Herods Vitalis Spa Hotel Eilat

Address: North Beach, Hayam Street, Eilat 88000, Israel
Location: Israel > Southern District > Eilat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Eilat
#1 Luxury Hotel in Eilat
#1 Romantic Hotel in Eilat
#2 Family Hotel in Eilat
#6 Business Hotel in Eilat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Herods Vitalis Spa Hotel Eilat 5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Venere and Tingo so you can book your Herods Vitalis Spa Hotel Eilat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Herods Vitalis Hotel Eilat

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Herods Vitalis Spa Hotel Eilat, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.