We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing hotel, wonderful staff, would love to go back soon!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Herods Vitalis Hotel Eilat

Save Saved
You added Herods Vitalis Hotel Eilat to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Herods Vitalis Hotel Eilat
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   North Beach, Eilat 88000, Israel   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 64 Hotels in Eilat
New York, New York, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Amazing hotel, wonderful staff, would love to go back soon!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

My husband and I spent about 12 days in Israel during the holidays. We traveled all over - from the north to the south. We stayed in an apartment in Jerusalem, but had to stay at hotels when we traveled. I am very picky, and have pretty high standards. Some of the hotels we stayed in up north were not up to par with my tastes. The trip ended with us spending 2 days in Eilat - and the Herod's Vitalis hotel was the perfect place to end the trip. The manager, Diana, was superb. She welcomed us and upgraded our room to a gorgeous suite on the top floor. The view was spectacular, the food was wonderful and I loved that there was always something to eat on the 2nd floor - breakfast set out in the morning, lunch in the afternoon, snacks/desserts in the evening. I had a great massage at the spa, spent time lounging on the very comfortable lounge chairs at the adult-only pool, and also enjoyed the waterfall, jacuzzi and sauna with my husband. This was the nicest hotel we stayed at in Israel and I am so happy to have found it. I cannot wait to go back. And as I mentioned, I have high standards when it comes to lodging. I absolutely recommend that you stay here. I can't imagine anyone regretting that decision.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

415 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    368
    20
    10
    6
    11
See reviews for
39
259
3
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

Last weekend we celebrated Ninette birthday at the"Herods Vitalis Spa Hotel" in Eilat.It was a great vacation in the right place.The atmosphere in the hotel is very pleasant;a big and nice room with nice view to the red sea,the treatments in the Spa were professional and relexing,very rich and tasty breakfast buffet, gourmet food at the "Lawrence" restaurant, and free light meal all day long,
and most of all, a profassional and very attentive staff leading by the spirit of the hotel manager Ms. Gala Bensimon.We are looking for our next vacation un this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netanya, Israel
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

We stayed at the hotel at the end of January and had a great time! the staff welcomed us with fruits delivered to our room, during the stay they were very helpful and attentive. The meals were amazing, Laurence restaurant is highly recommended for the upgraded dinner. The spa was absolutely fabulous!! Great value for money!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

The vacation in hotel Herods Vitalis Eilat was the most pampering vacation we ever had.The staff was very friendly warm and helpful. The hotel manager Gala Ben Simon was always there with her amazing smile willing to fulfill each request. The location of the hotel is great and the view of the sea and the red mountains is spectacular. Lorence the hotel restaurant serves excellent food in a very elegant atmosphere. We will come back soon.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
גבעתיים
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

Thanks to the attitude of Manager "Gala Bensimon" and her great staff, we spent a very special week at the "Herods Vitalis Hotel" in Eilat. The hotel was recommended to us by friends.
The quiet atmosphere and personal approach towards every need was unique.The spa treatments as well as the service in the "Lawrence" restaurant were at a very high level.
The food was excellent.
The hotel has a private beach and is on walking distance to shopping centers and malls.
We will be happy to return to this very pampering hotel.

Chaja.T.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maccabim, israel
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

We came for three nights on the end of the year. We enjoyed the spacial end of the year dinner at the meat restaurant, I don't remember tithe name. It was delicious . The facilities :the pool, the public halls, the staff that were very attentive to our needs, made out stay very comftable .
Thank you all....and see you next time!
One comment is about the no wi fi free service . You should offer it for free....

Room Tip: All rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rishon Le Zion
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

After many recommendations, we chose Herods Vitalis hotel, to celebrate my wife's birthday and it was the best vacation we had ever.
The service of the staff was amazing, the hotel manager "Gala Ben Simon" was attentive to all our needs and surprised us with wine, chocolates and a birthday blessing to the room.
The meals were excellent, in the restaurant "Tamarind" we enjoyed an amazing culinary experience.
The hotel restaurant "Lorence" served spectacular meat dishes at Friday night, highly recommended.
We had one unpleasant experience, since the hotel didn't check the mini bar content before we entered the room, we were asked to pay twice on the use of mini bar, although we didn't use it at all. In summary, the vacation at "Herods Vitalis" was more than amazing, and I'm sure I will come back to it in the nearest future.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Herods Vitalis Hotel Eilat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Herods Vitalis Hotel Eilat

Address: North Beach, Eilat 88000, Israel
Location: Israel > Southern District > Eilat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 64 Hotels in Eilat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Herods Vitalis Hotel Eilat 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Otel, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Herods Vitalis Hotel Eilat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Herods Vitalis Hotel Eilat, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;