We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Escape in Eilat” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Herods Vitalis Spa

Save Saved
You added Herods Vitalis Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Herods Vitalis Spa
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   North Beach, Eilat 88000, Israel   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 63 hotels in Eilat
Beit Shemesh, Israel
1 review
“Great Escape in Eilat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

The Herods Vitalis Spa is a great hotel with incredible amenities. The room is large and very comfortable. The food is delicious and abundant. My wife and I had a fantastic relaxing romantic getaway at the hotel and we were able to enjoy beautiful scenic walks along the boardwalk. You have a choice of great restaurants located right in the hotel. The service is what makes this hotel a great choice. We were greeted with champagne and there were smiles on everyones faces throughout our four day three night stay. We highly recommend this five star hotel and we look forward to our next vacation in this beautiful hotel.

Room Tip: room overlooking the pool had a great view and was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

347 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    302
    19
    10
    6
    10
See reviews for
35
206
3
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013 via mobile

Our second stay there... There are not enough words to describe the treatment and the quality of hospitality... The level of creativity when it came to breakfast and dinner was remarkable... The spa was breathless, even though the weather
during our time of stay was not that ideal..
I gotta say that the only bad thing about this vacation is that it had to end...

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

We came with Expectations because we heard about the hotel - and the vacation goes above it. in the first minutes you got into relaxation mode, like another world , silence one .. the spa is GREAT , combinatiob of hot falls and giants Jacuzzi , in and outdoor . the food was fantastic too. recommended to people that wants a really breakout from the world. peace and quiet all day wearing abthrobe.Me and The wife will surely return.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

We had the most fabulous vacation at the Harod Vitalis Spa in Eilat. The room was comfortable and clean and spacious. The view from the room was stunning.
The service is EXCELLENT!. From the moment you enter the hotel till check out you are treated with kindness and respect.
The Staff is polite and courteous. The Staff at the Spa is professional and we were highly satisfied with our treatments.
The exercise room has wonderful equipment. There are Pilates classes or Spinning or a cycling in the area.
The food was delicious.
We highly recommend a vacation at the Harods Vitalis Spa. We can't simply wait to return there.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013 via mobile

Really good hotel relaxing Very good service . The restaurants are very good and the jacuzzi is amazing. I recommend about it. Very good value for your money. And it's close to the beach and to the stores

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jerusalem
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

This is my fourth time within twelve months I keep coming to the hotel and Vitalis. The hotel is very beautiful, luxurious and very comfortable.
Staff are attentive to every wish and you get a feeling of the castle lord
The food is tasty and aesthetic, rich in variety with "squint" toward health.
The spa itself is full of thrills, some types of Jacuzzi, waterfalls and a heated swimming pool.

I already have a reservation for three months from today

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yavne, HaMerkaz, Israel
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

For several years and always in the same time we stayed at the hotel for a long weekend.
The purpose: to rest - Result: obtained.
Hotel staff and especially its CEO give us personal attention.
Conclusion:Wishing us the quickly arrival of December 2013.

Room Tip: All the rooms are excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Herods Vitalis Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Herods Vitalis Spa

Address: North Beach, Eilat 88000, Israel
Location: Israel > Southern District > Eilat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Eilat
#1 Spa Hotel in Eilat
#1 Luxury Hotel in Eilat
#3 Family Hotel in Eilat
#7 Business Hotel in Eilat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Herods Vitalis Spa 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com and Venere so you can book your Herods Vitalis Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Herods Vitalis Hotel Eilat

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Herods Vitalis Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.