We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“an awesome getaway to the Herods Vitalis Spa, Eilat” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Herods Vitalis Spa Hotel Eilat

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Herods Vitalis Spa Hotel Eilat to your Saves list
Herods Vitalis Spa Hotel Eilat
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   North Beach, Hayam Street, Eilat 88000, Israel   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 64 Hotels in Eilat
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
“an awesome getaway to the Herods Vitalis Spa, Eilat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

We had the most fabulous vacation at the Harod Vitalis Spa in Eilat. The room was comfortable and clean and spacious. The view from the room was stunning.
The service is EXCELLENT!. From the moment you enter the hotel till check out you are treated with kindness and respect.
The Staff is polite and courteous. The Staff at the Spa is professional and we were highly satisfied with our treatments.
The exercise room has wonderful equipment. There are Pilates classes or Spinning or a cycling in the area.
The food was delicious.
We highly recommend a vacation at the Harods Vitalis Spa. We can't simply wait to return there.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

468 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    416
    22
    11
    9
    10
See reviews for
40
305
3
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013 via mobile

Really good hotel relaxing Very good service . The restaurants are very good and the jacuzzi is amazing. I recommend about it. Very good value for your money. And it's close to the beach and to the stores

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jerusalem
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

This is my fourth time within twelve months I keep coming to the hotel and Vitalis. The hotel is very beautiful, luxurious and very comfortable.
Staff are attentive to every wish and you get a feeling of the castle lord
The food is tasty and aesthetic, rich in variety with "squint" toward health.
The spa itself is full of thrills, some types of Jacuzzi, waterfalls and a heated swimming pool.

I already have a reservation for three months from today

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yavne, HaMerkaz, Israel
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

For several years and always in the same time we stayed at the hotel for a long weekend.
The purpose: to rest - Result: obtained.
Hotel staff and especially its CEO give us personal attention.
Conclusion:Wishing us the quickly arrival of December 2013.

Room Tip: All the rooms are excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kfar Saba, Israel
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

We had a wonderful time in this great hotel, the relaxed atmosphere was amazing! the room is Spacious and the Balcony with the sea view is Beautiful. the food is very tasty, the service was very good, personal attention and endless kindness :)
we really enjoied it and recommed it!

Room Tip: high floor and sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

This is my second visit and it delivered as consistently as the first - excellent location, lots of quiet, great food, lovely pool, exceptional fitness activities (eg pilates, water aerobics) and just an all around sanctuary. The gym is great, the beach is fabulous. The only watch out is the wifi is a bit weak. Go to the Cafe Cafe down the boardwalk - they have strong free wifi (great place to head out for a Kahlua and coffee after dinner if you have to check work e-mails on your holiday).

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
israel
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

The best Hotel in Eilat and I was almost in everyone.
Excellent service, human relations were very good, personal attention to each one.
The food was delicious and a very high level.
And the desserts ... just perfect!!!
I've been waiting for my next vacation of course only Boitalis
:)

Room Tip: I'm sure all the rooms are excellent. I was in the highest floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Herods Vitalis Spa Hotel Eilat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Herods Vitalis Spa Hotel Eilat

Address: North Beach, Hayam Street, Eilat 88000, Israel
Location: Israel > Southern District > Eilat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Eilat
#1 Spa Hotel in Eilat
#1 Luxury Hotel in Eilat
#2 Family Hotel in Eilat
#6 Business Hotel in Eilat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Herods Vitalis Spa Hotel Eilat 5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Herods Vitalis Spa Hotel Eilat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Herods Vitalis Hotel Eilat

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Herods Vitalis Spa Hotel Eilat, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.