We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“personal touch” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Herods Vitalis Hotel Eilat

Save Saved
You added Herods Vitalis Hotel Eilat to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Herods Vitalis Hotel Eilat
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   North Beach, Eilat 88000, Israel   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 63 hotels in Eilat
Jerusalem, Israel
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“personal touch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2012

just returned from our second time at the Herods Vitalis and we felt like a VIP couple.
WE were met at the airport our room was ready and upgraded to a mini suite with chocolate and champagne and we were eating breakfast by 9am.
Shila the general manager found time in her busy schedule to come and meet us at breakfast.
We enjoyed a personal bike ride and yoga class, it was off season so nice and quiet however everything was open even the larger gym they opened for us.
We ate two meals in the main dining area my husband likes more variety, however on the last night we ate at the LAwrence and the food was excellant and the atmosphere delightlful.
WE asked to have a late check out although they needed our suite they gave us another room at no charge to leave our belongings and relax, which is a great way to finish the holiday.
We cant wait till our next trip back.

Room Tip: book the suites and on a high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

351 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    306
    19
    10
    6
    10
See reviews for
35
208
3
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2012

the best hotel in eilat we stay there for 3 nights it was fantastic the rooms are big
the food was very good staff very helpfull the spa and the pool very quiet
and clean. we will be back to this hotel for sure.
eyal

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
holon
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2012

great hotel,excellent food rich breakfast ,big and beautyfull spa
the hotel is for adults only, so if you want aquite vacation its the perfect place

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2012

This spa hotel where kids are not accepted is an oasis of peace and quiet. The rooms are spacious and well appointed, the view is spectacular, the food is first class and the sea is just across the street. Service is courteous and helpful. A real find.

Room Tip: Try for the executive rooms with the fantastic view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tel-aviv, Israel
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2012

I spend couple of nights in the in the hotel. our room was huge, very nice clean with a great view.
The food was excellent (very rich breakfast, free buffet during the whole day and two gourmet restaurants for dinner).
In summary, great experience.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2012

I went with my husband to celebrate his birthday. a special driver took us from the airport to the hotel and back, we got a news paper in the morning, the spa was excellent, we had massage with special stones and also reflexology treatment, both were very good, the dinner and breakfast was very good, we got special treatments because of my husband birthday, all the staff were very nice, I am recommending this hotel for special events, and for relaxation. I can't wait for my next visit.

Room Tip: for special events.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2012

We can't remember when was the last time we enjoyed a vacation at a hotel like we enjoyed our last vacation at the Herods Vitalis in Eilat. Except for a small round of local shopping we had no reason to leave the hotel, not for one minute.
This is the second time we stayed at Herods Vitalis in Eilat, the first time was a year ago. The location of the hotel is superb, it's on the beach and from the room we had a breath taking view of the whole entire golf of Eilat. The atmosphere is quiet and very relaxing, it really gives you an amazing feeling of "something else".
The first time we came to the hotel a year ago we had some comments and ideas on things that needed improvement. I must say that this time around we noticed that they literally took everything we said into account. The hotel had made serious changes and improvements and all are definitely for the best!
When we arrived at the front desk to check-in we were greeted with a nicely chilled glass of Champaign. Breakfast is served until 12:00 PM, the food is high quality, healthy and amazingly tasty, the fishes and the cheeses really stand out, and all of the juices are freshly squeezed daily. There is a large variety of baked goods that change daily. The service of the waiters is excellent, they do their best to serve and try to fulfill every request.
When breakfast ends the lounge opens. You can find at the lounge hot soups, pastas, baked goods, special salads, fresh juices and hot beverages. The lounge is open to all guests at no additional charge. In the afternoon the lounge gets a boost with great cakes and special chocolates, all are put out in a beautiful and well design manner.
The hotel has a lot of sport activities ranging from water workouts, yoga, spinning and much more. There is a fully equipped gym with state of the art equipment. You can use the walker while listening to music and looking out at a panoramic view of the entire golf of Eilat…
You can take a swim in the warmed waters of the indoor pool or swim to the outdoor pool where you can enjoy the special hot and cold water falls. Next to the pool you can find the Jacuzzi. Every guest gets a comfortable bath robe to use while walking around the hotel from facility to facility, activity to activity.
You can have an amazing dinner at the Herods dining room or enjoy the hotel's fabulous gourmet restaurant serving a special blend of an Israeli and French cuisine.
On a special note I would like to commemorate Herods Vitalis's general manager Shila Amsalem, Shula is to thank for all of the changes and improvements the hotel underwent in the last year. Shila goes out of her way to make sure every guest is pleased and satisfied, and we definitely are.
I am sure that we will return on our next vacation to enjoy the Herods Vitalis all over again!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Herods Vitalis Hotel Eilat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Herods Vitalis Hotel Eilat

Address: North Beach, Eilat 88000, Israel
Location: Israel > Southern District > Eilat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 63 hotels in Eilat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Herods Vitalis Hotel Eilat 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel and Venere so you can book your Herods Vitalis Hotel Eilat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Herods Vitalis Hotel Eilat, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.