We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Herods Palace Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Herods Palace Hotel to your Saves list
Herods Palace Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   North Beach, Eilat 88000, Israel   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 64 Hotels in Eilat
Haifa, Israel
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“great place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

We stayed two,for 3 nights,and it was our second visit at this hotel.
great location,excellent food and service.
we used the aid of the lobby team to reserve tickets to the dolphin riff(diving with dolphins) and other attractions.
special thanks and remarks to Nicolle,who's done her best to let us feel good and satisfied from our stay.
we will come back again,for sure.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

686 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    480
    82
    54
    37
    33
See reviews for
157
173
11
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

Ive been in the Herods Palace for about 2 nights. I payed for an exclusive room with a beautiful sea view! Therefor, i thought the room would of been much better then the last time but they were the same, old room with an old shower. 2 nights later, I've switched to the Herods Vitalis Spa, and it was much better, a better service, better rooms, a lounge, more calm, without children's and no noise! I suggest the Herods Vitalis Spa for real vacations without childrens.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Hefa, Israel
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

the hotel is very nice and comfortable. the room is big and clean. We were very satisfied but the hotel has two problems that make us be doubtful about taking another vacation there.
First of all, despite the prohibition of smoking in the pool, people does it, even when they are seating next to a baby and they dont say anything untill we went to them and complain. its very disappointing that this hotel cant penalize this kind of attitudes, we left earlier the pool and cant enjoy it because the smoking issue was very annoying.
the second point is that the enter to the hotel with baby stroller or wheel chair it s almost impossible especially in the nights and in shabat. also the elevators are always crowdy and its extremely difficult the acces with baby strollers or wheel chairs.
If those issues are important to you, you have to think twice before you take a vacation there

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

We stayed 4 wonderful days at Herods Hotel, We went back again a few months after the previous vacation.
Excellent location, staff accompanied everywhere, excellent food, stunning pool and sea just 20 meters walk.
Many thanks Odelia, Ross, Tal, life and other staff
see you again soon

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

I just came back from a wonderful vacation in herods Eilat. The staff - amasing wvry vere: reception, dining room, house keeping you named service vas acseptional, always with a smile. The hotel very impressive, choose a high floor rooms - the view is breathtaking. Already thinking about my next vacation in this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

I travel a lot around the world, all the hotels I'm staying in are the top and the expensive hotels. This year me and my family decided to make our vacation in Eilat. My friend recommended on Herods, and I booked right away. I have to say that it was the best vacation ever. The food is so tasty, the service is grate and all the staff is so kind and generous. You have to visit their. Thank you very much, Olivia Roba

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

Hello everybody I would like to share a wonderful expiriance with you
My girlfriend and i spend lovely weekend at this beautiful hotel
Service is superb food is staning rooms are big and clean with breathtaking view to the Red Sea .
When a small problem appear receptionist did their best to solve it ASAP and odelia guest relations manager even send us wine&cranch cake for Shabbat
We will return in the future for sure

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Herods Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Herods Palace Hotel

Address: North Beach, Eilat 88000, Israel
Location: Israel > Southern District > Eilat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Eilat
#5 Business Hotel in Eilat
#6 Luxury Hotel in Eilat
#12 Romantic Hotel in Eilat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Herods Palace Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 296
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxurious Boutique Spa Hotel offering outstanding spa facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Herods Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Eilat
Hotel Herods Palace
Herods Eilat
Herods Palace Eilat

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Herods Palace Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.