We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Herods Palace Hotel

Save Saved
You added Herods Palace Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Herods Palace Hotel
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   North Beach, Eilat 88000, Israel   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 63 hotels in Eilat
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“One of the best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

Hello everybody I would like to share a wonderful expiriance with you
My girlfriend and i spend lovely weekend at this beautiful hotel
Service is superb food is staning rooms are big and clean with breathtaking view to the Red Sea .
When a small problem appear receptionist did their best to solve it ASAP and odelia guest relations manager even send us wine&cranch cake for Shabbat
We will return in the future for sure

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

578 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    410
    68
    44
    30
    26
See reviews for
134
152
11
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

We recently had the pleasure of staying at Herods Palace Eilat.
We stayed in the Deluxe room which was beautiful and very luxurious.
The staff was very friendly and helpful. And the food was excellent.
Bottom line we had a great vacation !

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

I have a lot to say but I'll restrict myself to 3 cons and 3 pros, the worst and best things about the Herods Palace Eilat.
Cons:
1. No free WIFI. NOWHERE. Costs 25₪ per hour or a deal of 350₪ per week! Shame on them!
2. The food- the battle between quantity and quality was won by....right, quantity! The buffets is VERY rich, but the food is just mediocre. The cheeses are low quality, the breads, the meat. Many of the dishes are oily.
3. The guests. I know I sound right from "superior-people-pages"-but I just can't stand how people behave. Parents let their kids do whatever they want. In the dining room, kids spill and push and not a word from a parent. In the pool, parents let kids behave rudely to the poor poor service people. Why? I would avoid staying there during the summer vacation.

Pros:
1. Comfortable beds, wonderful mattress, cushions-had the best sleep in ages! Fluffy towels!
2. The private (?!) beach- to-due-for. The water is so clean, cool and of various shades of blue. The beach is worth everything
3. The service- they really try hard! There are tons of service people everywhere and I hate to think how the hotel would look/feel otherwise.

All in all we had a very good time.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

We visit the herods palace at the beginning of this week and we had the best vacation ever!
The service was excellent , the food was amazing, the room was very nice and always clean (renovate)
Big and beautiful pool, separate pool for children and baby
Our children enjoy, especially from the Lyne king show...
We will defiantly come back !

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

The best hotel the crew are very friendly and proftional the food was very tasty the rooms are very big and the view from the balcony is all over the the red sae it ix wonder full to wake up . My next trip will for shure in herods palace eilat

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

We recently stayed at the Herrods Palace hotel in Eilat for 3 nights.
It was the perfect vacation.
From the little things such as the hotel staff who were very nice and
helpful with all enquiries, the rooms which were well kept and cleaned , other hotel facilities which were properly maintained.
The great large pool , the children's club near the pool, baby's food available all day.

And the food...the food in breakfast buffets was amazing with a large variety to choose from.
At last, we used the business lounge and the Spa . I had one amazing massage, and the spa staff were really nice.
We will definitely go there again on our next vacation in Eilat.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

With almost 50 trips to Israel under my belt I have to say Israeli hotels don't use the same star system as Americans are used to. A 5 star in Israel quite often isn't even the quality one would expect from a Hilton Garden or a Courtyard Marriott in the US.

I am happy to say that the Herods Palace is an exception to that rule. This place was fabulous!

From it's Atlantic City like exterior size and appearance, to the service, finish and food this place was great.

Clean, well kept rooms were cool in the 115 degree heat of Eilat. Bathrooms had great shower pressure and very nice soaps and shampoos. Fruit was delivered to the room (thanks).

We had two connecting rooms on the third floor. Room 326 and 327. The view was a bit obstructed but you could still see the beautiful Red Sea with no problem.

The food was simply amazing. Israeli breakfast is always nice but this hotel brought it to a new level. Dinner was also superb. They served Oso Bucoa and foie gras! What more can you ask for. The dining room was kept very clean considering it is buffet style and there are tons of people walking back and forth with plates full of food.

The pool bar and restaurant were also superb. The lunch served outside is expensive but two meals can easily serve four. The swim up bar is a great treat and my kids loved the "Barad" to cool off.

Both pools were well guarded and never felt overcrowded.

Kids entertainment was also a treat. Thursday night was a carnival out on the lawn with a bounce house, face painting, tattoos and balloon making. kids snacks and drinks were overflowing from the tables outside.

*ALERT* If you have a peanut alergy, as my son does, stay away from any kids snacks in Israel unless you check the label on everything. BAMBA is one of the most popular snacks for kids. It is a peanut puff similar to cheese puffs. Kids eat it everywhere. Please be careful of kids snack bars like this one. We simply did not allow our son to touch or eat anything there but it was nice to see everyone else enjoying.

Check-in and Check-out were a breeze.

Thank you Herods Eilat for a great vacation and for showing me that 5 Star is not always a disappointment in Israel.

Room Tip: Ask for a renovated room. They are nice and clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Herods Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Herods Palace Hotel

Address: North Beach, Eilat 88000, Israel
Location: Israel > Southern District > Eilat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Eilat
#3 Luxury Hotel in Eilat
#6 Romantic Hotel in Eilat
#6 Business Hotel in Eilat
#10 Family Hotel in Eilat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Herods Palace Hotel 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxurious Boutique Spa Hotel offering outstanding spa facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Tingo, HotelsClick and Despegar.com so you can book your Herods Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Eilat
Hotel Herods Palace
Herods Eilat
Herods Palace Eilat

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Herods Palace Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.