We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Leonardo Plaza Hotel Eilat

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Leonardo Plaza Hotel Eilat to your Saves list
Leonardo Plaza Hotel Eilat
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   North Shore Eilat, POB 1944, Eilat 88100, Israel   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 65 Hotels in Eilat
Jerusalem, Israel
1 review
“Very nice Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014 via mobile

We are not the first time in this Hotel we come more than twice a year and we enjoy very much .I am impressed by the Hotel location very good .the service of the staff is excellent .the room service have a quick response .we will come back

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fattal_Hotel_Chain, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Plaza Hotel Eilat, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review and your compliments of your stay at the Leonardo Plaza Eilat, we are really pleased to know that you enjoy your stay with us.
Your kind comments and gratitude will be relayed to the hotel staff and management.
We look forward to have you again back again with us for another memorable stay .
With my best personal regards ,
Mercedes Ben Haim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

731 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    528
    134
    42
    15
    12
See reviews for
212
178
21
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rehovot, Israel
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014 via mobile

The food is great!!..location super..the room was very nice..clean..the stuff very generous and helpful..the pull is big and clean..and the hotel has a privet beach...thank u mersedes for making our vacation super great!!!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fattal_Hotel_Chain, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Plaza Hotel Eilat, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you for choosing to stay for your seventh visit in our Hotel, and thank you for taking the time to write about your experience in our Hotel .
I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Your kind comments and gratitude will be relayed to the hotel staff and management.
We look forward to welcoming you back again soon .
Best regards,
Mercedes Ben Haim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eilat, Israel
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

This is my seventh visit at this hotel. the location is superb in the center of the sidewalk . friendly and kind staff -Rotem,Maged and Regi...... Very big rooms ,For sure we will come again! their is a very good store at the first floor and a vip room at the forth!
DR. VERED SEHAYEK

Room Tip: all the rooms we have been staying are very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fattal_Hotel_Chain, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Plaza Hotel Eilat, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you for choosing to stay as always at Leonardo Plaza Eilat and thank you for taking your time to write about your experience in our Hotel .
I was happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us .
Your kind comments and gratitude will be relayed to the hotel staff and management.
We look forward to hosting you once again as a returning and satisfied guest in our Hotel
Until then, thank you once again.
Best regards ,
Mercedes Ben Haim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
israel
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

As someone who was in many hotels around the country and around the world,I have to say,that the The reception staff is the most important thing in your stay.

Luckily, this man was ALI from the Reception,That's why I had pleasant experience in this hotel :

1)Getting an early Room

2)Room upgrade

3)Business Lounge

4)Free entry to the spa

5)And most importantly, smile, tolerance, and willingness to help

Now, about the hotel itself:

Excellent location,Linked to the sea and the promenade, close to the mall

Very good food, variety, and flavor

Of course,the Service

If I decide in the future to return to this hotel, it is because the service of Ali

Room Tip: Choose a high floor room with sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fattal_Hotel_Chain, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Plaza Hotel Eilat, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for all your constructive comments regarding the services you received in our Hotel.
I was extremely pleased to read the compliments you wrote and will share them with Ali at the reception and all the staff.
The slogan at the Fattal Hotel Chain is "hospitality is all about love", and I am pleased to see that the hotel staff brought this slogan to life
Hoping to see you again on your next visit to Eilat.
Until then, thank you once again.
Best regards ,
Mercedes Ben Haim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eilat, Israel
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

The staff is pleasant,amazing. I think that it is the best hotel which I have stayed.all is beautiful. It is necessary to continue.
the breakfast is very good,tasty.
normaly it's a 7 stars hostel
service is excellent

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fattal_Hotel_Chain, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Plaza Hotel Eilat, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Dear Guest ,
I thank you on behalf of the hotel staff and management for posting your nice review of your stay at the Leonardo Plaza Eilat .
We look forward to welcoming you back again soon for another memorable stay.
Until then, thank you once again.
Best regards,
Mercedes Ben Haim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

We had a great stay in this Hotel and amazing hospitality and service ,the rooms are comfortable and cozy ,the breakfast is varied and tasty. the hotel has a perfect location right on the beach with a direct access. we will come back again for sure.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fattal_Hotel_Chain, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Plaza Hotel Eilat, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking your time to write about your experience in our Hotel .
I was happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and you find that you have an amazing hospitality
Your kinds comments and gratitude will be relayed to the hotel staff and management.
Thank you again for your feedback, and I hope to have the pleasure of meeting you on a future visit.
Until then, thank you once again.
Best regards ,
Mercedes Ben Haim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

3.5 at best as reflected in trip advisor website. Pricewise, it cost about 30% more than The Waldorf Astoria Berlin a year ago, simply put, incomprehensible.

Located in the heart of Eilat's boardwalk with direct access thru the hotel itself, it houses one of the best views around. The lobby is well kept, but it is an old hotel, refurbished to look much better than it is. There was pealing on the exterior walls, broken signs and sofas in the pool area and oxidation on the balcony's rail.

The most positive thing to mention was the staff that really did their best to help and make our stay the best they could. The room was disappointing, although nicely equipped, the carpets were filthy, so much I didn’t let my 7 month old son crawl past the bed sheet we spread on the floor. Despite the effort to make this hotel baby friendly (appropriate baby food), the crib we asked and confirmed beforehand turned to be a very dirty baby pen. Too deep to actually use as a crib, accompanied by a filthy brownish stained mattress (changed per our request).
Our son slept with us on the bed. Furthermore, the children playing room is located down a long flight of stairs in the basement, not convenient at all if you try to do so with a trolley, not really safe for young children. Outer children activities were nice and varied.

The dining room had a vast variety of tasty food and got better every day we were there. Although tables were left unattended with used dishes, so you had to chase down waiters to pick it up. Coffee cups were stained and took us about 4-5 cups to find one in decent condition every morning.

In conclusion we will not be visiting this hotel any time in the future, nor should it cost the prices asked for it.

Room Tip: Right side from the main entrance of the hotel, is newer. Not recommended with babies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fattal_Hotel_Chain, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Plaza Hotel Eilat, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on the site following your stay at the Leonardo Plaza Eilat.
thank you for your positive comments about our staff and our location.
The comparison of prices are based according to the demands of the marketplace and competition and of course according to the seasons.
Our Hotel has 301 rooms and suites with many categories of rooms, very sorry that the room assigned to you was not at your entire satisfaction the rooms are assigned according to the reservations. The rooms and the public areas are always being renewed and renovated if necessary , We've just completed renewing the hotel lobby and bar, new furniture and new design in all the areas of the lobby and reception .
What you described in your review does not match the level of service and hospitality practiced in our hotel and I am sorry for that.
I hereby assure you that all your comments are carefully studied as part of the of the desire to constantly improve the standard of service and hospitality.
We apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced during your stay.
will be happy if you contact me for the next visit in our Hotel .
Best Regards
Mercedes Ben Haim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Leonardo Plaza Hotel Eilat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leonardo Plaza Hotel Eilat

Address: North Shore Eilat, POB 1944, Eilat 88100, Israel
Location: Israel > Southern District > Eilat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Eilat
#1 Business Hotel in Eilat
#3 Romantic Hotel in Eilat
#4 Family Hotel in Eilat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Leonardo Plaza Hotel Eilat 3.5*
Number of rooms: 301
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, T4B, Tingo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Despegar.com so you can book your Leonardo Plaza Hotel Eilat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Eilat
Eilat Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Leonardo Plaza Hotel Eilat, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.