We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good service & very nice hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Leonardo Plaza Hotel Eilat

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Leonardo Plaza Hotel Eilat to your Saves list
Leonardo Plaza Hotel Eilat
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   North Shore Eilat, POB 1944, Eilat 88100, Israel   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 64 Hotels in Eilat
Modiin, Israel
1 review
“Good service & very nice hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

The hotel is located in a very good & central location.
The rooms are nice.The food was excellent.
The staff are very nice & helpful, specialy in the childrens clob.
My littel girls had a grate time thanks to the princess Nella.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fattal_Hotel_Chain, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Plaza Hotel Eilat, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review of your stay at the Leonardo Plaza Eilat,
We were delighted to hear that you enjoyed the hotel, the location and the service .
Your kind comments and gratitude will be relayed to the hotel staff the management and to the" Princess of the children's" Nella .
We look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable stay.
With my personal Best regards ,
Mercedes Ben Haim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

911 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    655
    161
    55
    23
    17
See reviews for
270
228
25
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rishon Lezion, Israel
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

We arrive in this Hotel and we are very happy the service is good the food and the cleaning is excellent . We had a choice to reserve in other Hotel and we choose this Hotel and we was really surprise the location is perfect close to everywhere and direct access to the beach.this hotel gives everything in abundance we really recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fattal_Hotel_Chain, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Plaza Hotel Eilat, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for all your constructive comments regarding the services you received in our Hotel.
I was extremely pleased to read the compliments you wrote and will share them with the staff.
Hoping to see you again on your next visit to Eilat.
Until then, thank you once again.
Best regards ,
Mercedes Ben Haim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vitoria, ES
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

Very nice beach in front of the hotel. Shops very close, and a mall 200 meters far from hotel. Once you get off the elevator on the way to your room, you´ll face ugly, old carpet, old high and narrow windows. Room is OK, but needs maintenance

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fattal_Hotel_Chain, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Plaza Hotel Eilat, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review of your stay at the Leonardo Plaza Eilat,
We are delighted to read that you appreciate the location of the Hotel.
I hereby assure you that all your comments are carefully studied as part of the desire to constantly
improve the standard of service and hospitality and will be relayed to the hotel staff and management.
Once again, I thank you and look forward hosting you again at our hotel.
Best regards ,
Mercedes Ben Haim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Israel
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

I was a part of a groop , for 5 days. I can't find even I try bed things: the wellcome, the room food reception the staff all was EXCELLENT !!!The good location just near the sea, the meals 2 a day was with good tast, clean room , wi-fi in all the hotel .

Room Tip: Corner suites are larg and sunny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fattal_Hotel_Chain, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Plaza Hotel Eilat, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review of your stay at the Leonardo Plaza Eilat, we are really pleased to know that you enjoy your stay with us.
We are very proud and honored regarding your feedback .
Your kind comments and gratitude will be relayed to the hotel staff and management.
We look forward to have you back again with us for another memorable stay .
With my best personal regards ,
Mercedes Ben Haim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel-Aviv
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

Just got back from an enjoyable 3 night family getaway in Eilat,
The location is excellent with a direct access to the beach.
The staff was nice.
We booked 2 double sea-view high-floor rooms which were nice with a beautiful view. The only problem is that on the 7th floor you hear day & night the noise of motors (probably the air condition system).

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fattal_Hotel_Chain, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Plaza Hotel Eilat, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Dear Guest,
hank you for your review of your stay at the Leonardo Plaza Eilat,
we are really pleased to know that you enjoy your stay with us and I thank you for bringing these matters to our attention .
Your kind comments and gratitude will be relayed to the hotel staff and management.
We look forward to have you again back again with us for another memorable stay .
With my best personal regards ,
Mercedes Ben Haim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa District, Israel
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

Our first time in this Hotel .we feel very well the location is very good the cleannes is very good .the food is varied and tasty . We will come back with our childs .
Thank you very much.
Marina hadid

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fattal_Hotel_Chain, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Plaza Hotel Eilat, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for all your constructive comments regarding the services you received in our Hotel.
I was extremely pleased to read the compliments you wrote and will share them with the staff.
Hoping to see you again on your next visit to Eilat.
Until then, thank you once again.
Best regards ,
Mercedes Ben Haim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eilat, Israel
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

great and wonderful, Once more we returned to the Leonardo Plaza for birthday (and holiday) with my daugter and Grandson's, every thing was great and wonderful.my family enjoy very much and they are wetinng for the next holiday. the food was delicius and teh service very good.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fattal_Hotel_Chain, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Plaza Hotel Eilat, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for all your constructive comments regarding the services you received in our Hotel.
I was extremely pleased to read the compliments you wrote and will share them with the staff.
Hoping to see you again on your next visit to Eilat.
Until then, thank you once again.
Best regards ,
Mercedes Ben Haim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Leonardo Plaza Hotel Eilat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leonardo Plaza Hotel Eilat

Address: North Shore Eilat, POB 1944, Eilat 88100, Israel
Location: Israel > Southern District > Eilat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Eilat
#4 Luxury Hotel in Eilat
#4 Family Hotel in Eilat
#5 Romantic Hotel in Eilat
#6 Business Hotel in Eilat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Leonardo Plaza Hotel Eilat 4.5*
Number of rooms: 301
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Leonardo Plaza Hotel Eilat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Eilat
Eilat Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Leonardo Plaza Hotel Eilat, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.