We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay at Leonardo Plaza” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Leonardo Plaza Hotel Eilat

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Leonardo Plaza Hotel Eilat to your Saves list
Leonardo Plaza Hotel Eilat
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   North Shore Eilat, POB 1944, Eilat 88100, Israel   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 64 Hotels in Eilat
Deauville, Basse-Normandie, France
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great stay at Leonardo Plaza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

1st time in this hotel and we are very happy from our choice ! We already booked in others hotel in Eilat before, so we can compare about the offers and the prices... Leonardo Plaza, for the people who don't know Eilat yet, is located at the best situation : few feets from the beach, the restaurants, the stores and markets... everything around without using car : perfect !!
Big choice at the restaurant about the food, the only negative point is : too much people (noisy) and restaurant staff very busy and not so smily. A second restaurant will be nice in regards of the number of costumers. Nice rooms, clean and comfortable, friendly reception staff (Madj) and relation guest manager (Mercedes). We advice future Customer to take the access of the business lounge : free Wireless access, drinks and food (snack) inlimited !

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

909 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    653
    161
    55
    23
    17
See reviews for
269
228
25
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Petersburg, Saint Petersburg City, Russia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

It was really fantastic to stay about 10 days in this awesome hotel. The location of it is near the sea and it is amazing. Service, Value and Cleanliness was really good. especcially i liked the worker, which name was Majd, he helped me with everything, gave nice answers.

Room Tip: If u want to be in a big room for 2 people u sahould choose rooms from 1 to 6
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Stayed there for the nights with the adults and two kids. Staff at the reception attent and friendly. Food was great, alot of variety and also for the kids special kids corner in the dining room. Rooms clean, personel always willing to help.No request was too much, everything was answered immediately. One afternoon there were workers busy with reparations outside our room and the was quite some noise. We were compensated for that disturbance with a free meal. Really nice! Bottom line, we had a great stay and definitely will come back!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

Nagyon jo ! Majd kobi esyael rotem nagyon elozekenyek .csodalatos s servicr . Kivalo a kiszolgalas !A strand csillagos 5. We will retrun to this hotel very soon good location best service and pravite beach

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

We arrived late and were met by Mjad at the reception who treated us extremely well. We were treated to an upgrade without asking. We found fruit and water and chocolates in the room which was spotless and had a view of the Red Sea. The hotel was clean, service was excellent and the morning and evening buffets were delicious and extensive. I would recommend the hotel without reservation, although you should probably have a reservation;-)

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tasmania
Top Contributor
347 reviews 347 reviews
116 hotel reviews
Reviews in 108 cities Reviews in 108 cities
184 helpful votes 184 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

We had a one night stay on the way through from Jordan to Tel Aviv in a seaview room on half-board.

Positives
- Large room with a good balcony
- Nice welcome gifts as members of their Advantage program
- good value for money in Israel
- walking distance to airport (10 minutes with our two bags on wheels)
- delicious food
- lovely pool

Negatives
- No free wifi
- Slightly worn carpet and old fashioned style
- Pool closed early
- Service patchy - at meal times, plates piled up and were not cleared
- Checkout was very rude; no eye contact or any attempt to give good service

Overall, we enjoyed our stay and we would stay again. They need to improve their staff training. It is worth joining the Advantage program before your stay as we got free wine. fruit and water.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

Hotel was nice and clean. The manager surprised us with an upgraded room, so wine and snacks on the house. Nice touch. Good Buffet. A little hard for us to figure out being from the states. Most of the staff didn't seem to speak english. Seemed authentic Israeli food. Seemed mostly Israeli's stayed here, so not a lot of foreigners. Property did seem aged and not really our style. Reminded us of a cheesy 80's type hotel. But overall, seemed a good value. It was close to all the "action". Little did we realize the action was like myrtle beach... bunch of junk stands to by cheap stuff/food. Very family oriented.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Leonardo Plaza Hotel Eilat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leonardo Plaza Hotel Eilat

Address: North Shore Eilat, POB 1944, Eilat 88100, Israel
Location: Israel > Southern District > Eilat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Eilat
#3 Luxury Hotel in Eilat
#4 Family Hotel in Eilat
#4 Romantic Hotel in Eilat
#6 Business Hotel in Eilat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Leonardo Plaza Hotel Eilat 4.5*
Number of rooms: 301
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Leonardo Plaza Hotel Eilat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Eilat
Eilat Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Leonardo Plaza Hotel Eilat, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.