We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good choice in Eilat” 4 of 5 stars
Review of U Suites Eilat

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added U Suites Eilat to your Saves list
U Suites Eilat
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   North Beach, Eilat 88119, Israel   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #29 of 64 Hotels in Eilat
Rehovot, Israel
2 reviews
“A good choice in Eilat”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

U suites (Le meridien) is a good choice in Eilat. The rooms(suites) are clean, the food is excellent . Live music Friday morning in the dinning room. The staff and the hotel manager are doing there best to make the guests feeling good.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

385 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    213
    82
    36
    27
    27
See reviews for
138
87
6
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
atlanta
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

We were put here by our tour company, this after paying for an upgrade. Surprised to see it was no longer a Le Meridien. The hotel was filthy, stained carpeting everywhere and we saw cockroaches outside the room. There was mold in the bathroom and the pool area was dirty as well. While the hotel staff was very nice and tried to be accommodating we asked our tour operator to move us and we wound up leaving this hotel.

Room Tip: Find yourself another hotel in Eliat.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holon, Israel
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

The hotel was not up to our expectations. Not really five star. The hotel is not clean at all, dirty rooms with traces of previous guests, even in the dining room is not clean dishes.
Days the hotel was full there was plenty but when many people left the hotel very reduced service and food.
The service was gracious not by everyone. Too bad.
What's good at this location: close to the supermarket and mall.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

This hotel is a a good choice in Eilat. It was way overpriced for what you get, but this is Israel. $670 per night got us a small 'suite' true it had ocean view and a small hot tub on the deck that didn't heat water. The furnishings are worn and scratched. Again, this is a good choice for Eilat, just don't expect it to be real. 5 star or up to Starwood standards in America. We enjoyed our stay, the pool is beautiful (but not well cleaned) the ocean is great for swimmming. The food is good. Location is perfect.

Room Tip: Ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

Spent a week with my family at Le Meridien and although the location is great and Eliat in itself is a good place for a week off in April, the hotel was one huge disappointment. I am not sure if it has something to do with the name being changed (during our stay actually) from Le Meridien to U Suites, but they have a long way to go, as the place is one big mess - at least as of today.

Arriving to our suite was an opening disappointment, as it was dirty with old and worn out carpets and furniture. During our stay we found out part of the reason - the cleaning personnel is not putting much effort. I actually stayed in the room while it was cleaned and it was a shock - 5 minutes, quick change of towels and ... off we go - that was it. No dust wiping, no vacuum cleaning, nothing.
We continued our adventure by going to the kids' room, which was dirty and looked so uninviting, that our son did not want to spend a minute there. We tried to use the adjacent bathroom and ... yes, it must not have been cleaned for a long time.
If you would like to call the reception or house keeping do not be surprised when they will not pick up. On one occasion I tried calling several times and ended up walking downstairs to the reception, as for 20 minutes there was no response. When I asked the receptionist (merrily chatting with his co-worker) why they are not picking up, he did not bother to come up with any form of explanation but instead asked me what is my problem. Cool - isn't it?
I did not mention the dead bird next to the swimming pool, did I? My wife pointed out to one of the staff, that its not the best place for a dead animal and in result she got a shrug and 'what's the problem lady' face. He was kind enough to pick it up and ostentatiously throw it to a nearby trash.
I do not want to generalize, as we have met a few helpful employees at Le Meridien, but the prevailing attitude seems to be 'I do not care’ and its visible when you place your order with the waiters, ask for any kind of assistance or use hotel's facilities. Words like 'excuse me' and 'thank you' seem to be unheard of.
The Internet ... hmmm ... what Internet? You have to pay 50 NIS per day and its super slow - in the morning I had frequent problems with receiving and sending text e-mails.
The gym - make sure you plan your schedule around theirs, as the kind personnel is closing gym at 8PM.

Was anything good? Yes, the location is great; our kids really enjoyed the pool (I still do not get why they close it at 6PM although the sun – at least in April/May - is up until 8! Imagine explaining this to a 4 year old, who just wants to play in the pool ☹). We also had a few longer, enjoyable swims in the sea (stairs from the terrace are leading you directly to the water - very convenient). The breakfast was good with vast selection - unfortunately whenever we were arriving the restaurant was looking like a dirty mess.
It could have been a great stay, but as long as the management will not introduce major changes to how this place is run, I would definitely recommend staying elsewhere. There are much better options in Eliat.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Verona, Italy
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

The access to the sea is nice and breakfast is top, rooms are large and bright but if you dont enjoy tons of howling children and thick, not so clean carpets and house music pumping all day at the pool, then dont go. Reception people are nice. Security and service is ok. Spa has very good therapist

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

I spent 3 nights with my wife and 2 kids.

The rooms is comfort and clean.

The food is Simple and not exciting.

The Pool's waters is cool and you have an easy access to the sea (full of rocks-only for snorkling)

Half of the hotel's rooms has the worst view I've never seen. A poor, old hotel for Sudans workers of the nearby hotels. They demend 150 NIS to get a normal view room (even that they'll tell you in phone they'll upgrade you if available -They wont!).

About the Hotel's facilities, My baby got 30 thorns in his legs because of old wood deck in the pool. We spent 2 hours of surgery to put them out. 2 weeks passed and the hotel not gonna fix it... They even not contact me...

I suggest to stay away from this Hotel. The are many good hotels in eilat.

Enjoy your vacation.
Yoni.

About

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to U Suites Eilat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about U Suites Eilat

Address: North Beach, Eilat 88119, Israel
Location: Israel > Southern District > Eilat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Eilat
#9 Romantic Hotel in Eilat
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Eilat
#12 Spa Hotel in Eilat
#13 Luxury Hotel in Eilat
#20 Family Hotel in Eilat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — U Suites Eilat 5*
Number of rooms: 245
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your U Suites Eilat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Eilat Hotel Eilat
Eilat Le Meridien

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage U Suites Eilat, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.