We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A solid choice for Eilat” 4 of 5 stars
Review of U Suites Eilat

Save Saved
You added U Suites Eilat to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
U Suites Eilat
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   North Beach, Eilat 88119, Israel   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 63 hotels in Eilat
chicago
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“A solid choice for Eilat”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

This hotel is a a good choice in Eilat. It was way overpriced for what you get, but this is Israel. $670 per night got us a small 'suite' true it had ocean view and a small hot tub on the deck that didn't heat water. The furnishings are worn and scratched. Again, this is a good choice for Eilat, just don't expect it to be real. 5 star or up to Starwood standards in America. We enjoyed our stay, the pool is beautiful (but not well cleaned) the ocean is great for swimmming. The food is good. Location is perfect.

Room Tip: Ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

301 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    163
    66
    28
    20
    24
See reviews for
105
68
5
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Warsaw, Poland
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

Spent a week with my family at Le Meridien and although the location is great and Eliat in itself is a good place for a week off in April, the hotel was one huge disappointment. I am not sure if it has something to do with the name being changed (during our stay actually) from Le Meridien to U Suites, but they have a long way to go, as the place is one big mess - at least as of today.

Arriving to our suite was an opening disappointment, as it was dirty with old and worn out carpets and furniture. During our stay we found out part of the reason - the cleaning personnel is not putting much effort. I actually stayed in the room while it was cleaned and it was a shock - 5 minutes, quick change of towels and ... off we go - that was it. No dust wiping, no vacuum cleaning, nothing.
We continued our adventure by going to the kids' room, which was dirty and looked so uninviting, that our son did not want to spend a minute there. We tried to use the adjacent bathroom and ... yes, it must not have been cleaned for a long time.
If you would like to call the reception or house keeping do not be surprised when they will not pick up. On one occasion I tried calling several times and ended up walking downstairs to the reception, as for 20 minutes there was no response. When I asked the receptionist (merrily chatting with his co-worker) why they are not picking up, he did not bother to come up with any form of explanation but instead asked me what is my problem. Cool - isn't it?
I did not mention the dead bird next to the swimming pool, did I? My wife pointed out to one of the staff, that its not the best place for a dead animal and in result she got a shrug and 'what's the problem lady' face. He was kind enough to pick it up and ostentatiously throw it to a nearby trash.
I do not want to generalize, as we have met a few helpful employees at Le Meridien, but the prevailing attitude seems to be 'I do not care’ and its visible when you place your order with the waiters, ask for any kind of assistance or use hotel's facilities. Words like 'excuse me' and 'thank you' seem to be unheard of.
The Internet ... hmmm ... what Internet? You have to pay 50 NIS per day and its super slow - in the morning I had frequent problems with receiving and sending text e-mails.
The gym - make sure you plan your schedule around theirs, as the kind personnel is closing gym at 8PM.

Was anything good? Yes, the location is great; our kids really enjoyed the pool (I still do not get why they close it at 6PM although the sun – at least in April/May - is up until 8! Imagine explaining this to a 4 year old, who just wants to play in the pool ☹). We also had a few longer, enjoyable swims in the sea (stairs from the terrace are leading you directly to the water - very convenient). The breakfast was good with vast selection - unfortunately whenever we were arriving the restaurant was looking like a dirty mess.
It could have been a great stay, but as long as the management will not introduce major changes to how this place is run, I would definitely recommend staying elsewhere. There are much better options in Eliat.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Verona, Italy
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

The access to the sea is nice and breakfast is top, rooms are large and bright but if you dont enjoy tons of howling children and thick, not so clean carpets and house music pumping all day at the pool, then dont go. Reception people are nice. Security and service is ok. Spa has very good therapist

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

I spent 3 nights with my wife and 2 kids.

The rooms is comfort and clean.

The food is Simple and not exciting.

The Pool's waters is cool and you have an easy access to the sea (full of rocks-only for snorkling)

Half of the hotel's rooms has the worst view I've never seen. A poor, old hotel for Sudans workers of the nearby hotels. They demend 150 NIS to get a normal view room (even that they'll tell you in phone they'll upgrade you if available -They wont!).

About the Hotel's facilities, My baby got 30 thorns in his legs because of old wood deck in the pool. We spent 2 hours of surgery to put them out. 2 weeks passed and the hotel not gonna fix it... They even not contact me...

I suggest to stay away from this Hotel. The are many good hotels in eilat.

Enjoy your vacation.
Yoni.

About

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014 via mobile

After experiencing one of the most perfect vacations our family has had, a change of plans required us to postpone leaving on our planned departure day. Both the front desk staff and the manager went above and beyond to accommodate us for an extra night stay. During our entire stay, My children enjoyed the entertainment and feeling of independence, as we felt comfortable with the safety provided by the hotel staff. First time both adults and children had food they enjoyed at every meal!!!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

A wonderful suite hotel in Eilat, right on the beach, away from the commotion of the North Shore Promenade, and just a 10 minutes walk from the airport. Suites are spacious and are a much better value then the claustrophobic average hotel room. Dining room serves good breakfasts and dinners. May be packed with families and noisy kids during holidays and weekends.

Room Tip: Rooms that face the pool are by far better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
old bethpage, new york
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for two nights (Sunday April 6th and Monday April 7th). We were on a group tour which arranged the hotels. A few couples from our tour stayed at this hotel. We arrived at 5:30 PM after touring the desert and the underwater observatory. We were very warm because it was about 90 degrees out. We were longing to swim in the pool or the ocean as quickly as we could. At check in, the woman at the desk informed us that the pool closed at 5PM but we could swim in the ocean. We were disappointed but said fine and planned to use the beach. The woman said the beach is rocky so wear water shoes. She neglected to inform us than this hotel has no beach at all. Just a stairway into the water for snorkeling. The water area looked very uninviting and there were warnings about sea urchins. After an extensive day of touring, looking for our suits and changing and checking in, we were too exhausted to walk the two blocks to the nearest beach. Also, the property next door looked like a flop house. It was really frightening to walk past it in the evening.

This hotel is in an inconvenient area of Eilat. Our room was another problem. Although it was spacious and had a beautiful terrace, it was very dirty. The carpeting was very old and very stained. The hall outside of our room was filthy. I felt like vacuuming it myself. Our bathtub was dirty and very very old. It had several scratch marks which were filled in with dirt.

We were staying in Eilat to tour Petra the next day. The hotel was supposed to pack a boxed breakfast because we were leaving at 6:45 AM and the buffet started at 7AM. Our breakfast consisted of one small orange and two stale rolls with really thin and bad pieces of cheese. This meager fare was supposed to hold us until the group lunch in Jordan at 4PM. The other people on our tour from the other hotels had egg sandwiches and decent packed foods.When we got back from Petra about 5:30 PM guess what? The pool was closed.

To their credit, the lobby area and the pool area were spotless and very beautiful. The flower arrangements were magnificent. The breakfast that we had on Tuesday morning was wonderful. There was an extensive selection of food beautifully displayed. The woman who made the omelets was terrific. When a lamp didn't work in our bedroom, we called and got immediate service.

I would not recommended this hotel if you like a clean room and want to swim at the pool or the beach in this beach resort town. The Dan has a giant beach area. Stay there.

Room Tip: Maybe they have rooms that have recently been renovated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to U Suites Eilat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about U Suites Eilat

Address: North Beach, Eilat 88119, Israel
Location: Israel > Southern District > Eilat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Eilat
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Eilat
#5 Spa Hotel in Eilat
#8 Luxury Hotel in Eilat
#10 Family Hotel in Eilat
#14 Romantic Hotel in Eilat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — U Suites Eilat 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Agoda, Otel and Venere so you can book your U Suites Eilat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Eilat Hotel Eilat
Eilat Le Meridien

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage U Suites Eilat, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.