We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel , but some little issue” 4 of 5 stars
Review of U Suites Eilat

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added U Suites Eilat to your Saves list
U Suites Eilat
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   North Beach, Eilat 88119, Israel   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #28 of 64 Hotels in Eilat
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great hotel , but some little issue”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is great , food very good.
The reception staff need to learn being more friendly and nice as the hotel is from Starwood chain .
It's not nice when the manger in duty when he want to call his stuff he shout their names and call them.
We wanted to extend the stay in the room by 1 hour and half and the reception lady asked 150 ILS more until I explained two times that is only one hour and half at least she just gave one hour .
The carpet in hall if the room was stained i think something have to be done about this this dirty look.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

423 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    236
    92
    39
    28
    28
See reviews for
160
98
7
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Holon, Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

We stay with the children, the service was excellent, the location yoke and comfortable, our treatment of the hotel staff was just great. Food was delicious, fresh and varied. We enjoyed very much and no doubt we'll recommend our friends and of course we will be happy to return to this hotel again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

I came with my whole family that were in Israel for vacation. Icant even explain in words what a wonderfull hotel. Evereything was perfect the staff was very helpfull and freindly the food was great hugh rooms and the location right on the sea and the shoping mall. Thank you for a wonderfull vacation :) Gila Peles

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

We have stayed at the amazing royal suite for four days. The hotel is beautiful and located on the seashore next to the city's main shopping center. The food is of great variety and basically good but it does not excel to gourmet cuisine. The two sole problems that we encountered were the dirtiness of the public areas, for example room service tray outside the next room was left with leftovers for a day and half and the remains that fell on the carpet were left there for three days at least. At the poolside the public areas were worse. The second problem was the maintains blocked drainage, broken facilities were not fixed even after we called it in.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beer tuvya
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

we had a very nice family vacation. the room was big and comfertable, very clean. the staff were nice and helpfull, and the breakfast was great. the pool is very nice. the location is fantastic. we will defenently come back

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netanya
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

last week my family had a great vacation in Eilat.
we choose Le Meridien since it's greatest location (in the middle of the city, near the mall).
the staff was very helpful and kind, the room was the biggest and spacious room i have ever seen among hotels in Eilat, and of course it was clean and cosy.
the staff was very nice, the pool was big and above all i can say that the variety and the taste of the food was outstanding!
i would highly recommend this hotel for anyone who visits Eilat and without no doubt we will come back there again!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holon, Israel
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

We were at the hotel twice already and no doubt we will return to
The hotel is clean, cozy, great location with a private beach next to the pool!!!
The food is very tasty and the atmosphere quiet and exclusive.
The staff very service and the hotel manager (Mr. Shlomi Koren)
deserves every praise possible for its attention and concern for all the guests wishes

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eilat hotels
0.4 mi away
Rimonim Eilat
Rimonim Eilat
#34 of 64 in Eilat
4.0 of 5 stars 301 reviews
0.9 mi away
Herods Palace Hotel
Herods Palace Hotel
#9 of 64 in Eilat
4.5 of 5 stars 953 reviews
0.8 mi away
Leonardo Plaza Hotel Eilat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Magic Palace
Magic Palace
#3 of 64 in Eilat
4.5 of 5 stars 686 reviews
0.5 mi away
Dan Panorama Eilat
Dan Panorama Eilat
#17 of 64 in Eilat
4.5 of 5 stars 1,446 reviews
0.5 mi away
Dan Eilat
Dan Eilat
#5 of 64 in Eilat
4.5 of 5 stars 1,031 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to U Suites Eilat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about U Suites Eilat

Address: North Beach, Eilat 88119, Israel
Location: Israel > Southern District > Eilat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Eilat
#9 Business Hotel in Eilat
#10 Romantic Hotel in Eilat
#11 Spa Hotel in Eilat
#13 Luxury Hotel in Eilat
#22 Family Hotel in Eilat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — U Suites Eilat 5*
Number of rooms: 245
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Agoda and HotelTravel.com so you can book your U Suites Eilat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Eilat Hotel Eilat
Eilat Le Meridien

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage U Suites Eilat, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.