We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do NOT go !!!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of U Suites Eilat

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added U Suites Eilat to your Saves list
U Suites Eilat
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   North Beach, Eilat 88119, Israel   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #28 of 64 Hotels in Eilat
Jerusalem, Israel
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Do NOT go !!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

The location is poor (too close to the airport), you can hear every plan landing.
The rooms sucks and old, very basic, although we took the sea view suite.
The service was unpleasant to say the least:
* The staff manager is rude
* Always huge of factories employees are staying regullary in the hotel
* You cannot get a cup of coffee during the weekend due to the kosher limitations
* In the booking procedure we have been told that we will get a free lunch but during the stay they said it's not listed in the order which led to an awkward situation.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FattalM, Guest Relations Manager at U Suites Eilat, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Dear Snir K,

Thank you for choosing Le Meriden Eilat, I want to apologize that your stay with us was not your ideal vacation.
In addition to your review I would like to add that our suites are known to be one of the best in the city because of its surrounding and location.

Please except my apology and I hope to be able to welcome you again in the near future at Le Meriden Eilat.

With best regards,

Katy Idan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

344 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    188
    75
    31
    25
    25
See reviews for
122
76
5
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

first of all the most exiting hotel in Eilat beginnig from the service of front desk and uo to the outstanding couisine in the dining room,clean and huge suites,wonderfull smiling staff and even general manager mr.Shlomi Koren came to say welcome to Platinium SPG member..ill come back to the hotel with all my big family and friends.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

We been here four days and it was one of the best hoildays. We had a great time. The service was perfect, the view is one of a kind, the spa was clean and good, the food was great. The hotel is the best in Eilat. We also enjoyed our suite and we will be back for sure. We will be ambassdors of La Meridian Eiat. c

Room Tip: Corner Suite Great View
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012 via mobile

I would definitely come back as the rooms and food was first class. the PR manager Mrs. Limor shtruzer was there to assist from the start to end. Her smile lit up the room from day to night. the breakfast buffet was outstanding with many choices. the pool was very clean and the access to the sea was very convenient. Also, Boris the assistant manager was very kind and helpful and a great asset to the hotel. My wife and kids really enjoyed the stay.

thank you

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

I had a great experience at Le Meridien Eilat. The hotel was very well maintained, and very welcoming the moment you step into the lobby. The lobby and pool deco was great, and has a very nice ocean and mountain view.

The room has a fresh scent once you entered the room. It wasnt stuffy and the room has a very good view of the ocean. The bathroom was clean and the bed sheet linen was comfortable. The hotel has a good genes of music which was played at the pool. The hotel staffs was very friendly and kind and helped us to charge our batteries for ipad and iphone.

The hotel is very close to shopping malls and 5 minutes from the airport. It has complimentary internet access, just ask the staffs :)

The food selection at the executive lounge was great, and I am very happy with this hotel. I strongly recommend this hotel in Eilat instead of other big hotel chains. (Top Basketball players in Israel stayed in this hotel too and met some of them) so you know how good the hotel is. I will return to this hotel in the future :)

Room Tip: consider this hotel instead of hilton in eilat.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012 via mobile

Me and my wife took a long weekend for relax in Eilat. We choose Le Meridian and it was even better than our expectations it was fantastic, nice room, close to everywere, excellent food and very good and gentil entertainment stuff .
We had a very good time

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giv'atayim, Israel
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

Best Eilat vacation!
The hotel is very classy and high maintained.
All staff members were nice and friendly and happy to help.
The atmosphere is very relaxed and enjoyable.
And most important - food is delicious!!!
Highly recommended !

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FattalM, Guest Relations Manager at U Suites Eilat, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Dear Naama B,

thank you very much for your detailed feedback about your stay with us.

It always makes me proud to hear good feedback about our staff members.
I really appreciate your compliments and will pass this great review to my teams.

See you soon at the Le Meridien Eilat,

With best regards,
Katy idan.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to U Suites Eilat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about U Suites Eilat

Address: North Beach, Eilat 88119, Israel
Location: Israel > Southern District > Eilat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Eilat
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Eilat
#10 Romantic Hotel in Eilat
#12 Spa Hotel in Eilat
#12 Family Hotel in Eilat
#15 Luxury Hotel in Eilat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — U Suites Eilat 5*
Number of rooms: 245
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your U Suites Eilat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Eilat Hotel Eilat
Eilat Le Meridien

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage U Suites Eilat, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.