We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great vacation in Meridien Eilat Hotel!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of U Suites Eilat

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added U Suites Eilat to your Saves list
U Suites Eilat
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   North Beach, Eilat 88119, Israel   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #30 of 64 Hotels in Eilat
Jerusalem, Israel
1 review
“Great vacation in Meridien Eilat Hotel!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Just got back from a 4 days dreamy vacation at Meridien Eilat Hotel
This was indeed one of the best holidays we spent in Eilat
Fabulous hotel in a great location!!!
Great suite, 5th floor with a beautiful view to the sea.
The location right on the sea is a very big plus.
It was our first time there, but surely not the last!!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

368 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    201
    81
    34
    26
    26
See reviews for
129
84
6
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Beit Shemesh, Israel
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

I stayed at this hotel during a professional seminar. The service was polite and prompt during our entire stay, not a given in Israel. Our suite was spacious and provided us with privacy. The food was tasty and plentiful - what more could one want?

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FattalM, Guest Relations Manager at U Suites Eilat, responded to this review, November 22, 2012
Dear Ms. janet,

thank you very much for your detailed feedback about your stay with us.

It always makes me proud to hear that we live up to the standards the Le Meridien Eilat
I really appreciate your compliments and will pass this great feedback on to my teams.

See you soon at the Le Meridien Eilat.

With best regards,
Katy idan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

I would like to begin this is my first comment ever and i dont usually complain about hotel serivice

I was there recently with my wife and we had the most awfull experince in this hotel from the begining till the end.

I had called before i was arriving that i was coming with my wife and would like an upgrade to a suite as i am a gold starwood member. I arrive to check in and they said that no suite was available which is fine however as she was giving me the room key the lady behind the counter tells me that the reservation said only one guest and has to call her manager to see if my wife can be in the same room or charge me extra??????? thank god the manger allowed my wife to stay with me.

Then i finally get to my room and was hungry i look into the folder they give to the room and says room service 24 hours a day with full menu. i call they say kitchen is closed and allthey can make forme is a sandwich or pizza so i oirdered pizza i call back literaly 2 min later they said they are not making anymore pizza just sandwiches and this was at 930 pm

Next day my wife goes to spa to relax and gets a manicure and pedicure and the lady filed and made my wife bleed from 2 toes and right away the lady working on her told my wife it was her fault for moving???? i go down to spa and manger wasnt even there to talk about it/

i was shocked that this was a starwood cat. 4 hotel such a disgrace

Room Tip: rooms are nice and clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FattalM, Guest Relations Manager at U Suites Eilat, responded to this review, November 11, 2012
Dear Mr. Meir

Thank you for your review although it was disappointing to read of dissatisfaction. Perhaps I could clarify a few points.
Regarding your reservation, since you are a gold member of Starwood the reservation was made by using the points your reservation was opened on the details that you gave. Your wife was added to the reservation immediately. I understand the inconvenience that was caused and i apologize for it.
Regarding the room service, I checked with the room service manager the first pizza was delivered to your room at 22:17, From 23:00 there is a night menu that I’m afraid is not including pizza.
Regarding to the Spa, I apologize for the inconvenience that was caused to your wife. The Spa manager spoke with your wife and she told her that everything is in order. Once again I apologize for the inconvenience.
I hope that you will give us another chance in the future in order to correct the wrong impression.
Best regards,
Katy Idan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

My second time with my family at Meridian enjoyed every moment again
Royal Suite Jacuzzi feels just like an apartment, food was excellent,
The service was good, the staff at reception greeted us nicely and politely.
Responded to every request we had.
I'm sure we return again and next time just me and my husband.

Room Tip: Royal Jacuzzi Suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FattalM, Guest Relations Manager at U Suites Eilat, responded to this review, November 11, 2012
Dear Ms. Kay,

Thank you for taking your time to review your stay with us.

We appreciate your positive comments and hope to welcome you back at the Le Meridien Eilat

With best regards,
Katy idan.
Le Meridien Eilat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
haarlem
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

no one mentions that the hotel is right under the flight path and that the planes fly so low over the hotel you can see the colour of the captain's eyes as they land the plane/
The hotel has an overwhelming smell of air-freshener that is suffocating.
Full of huge families and shsouting kids. Loud speaker s by the pool ensure that you are blasted with disco music all day as you lie by the poo. No BEACH... just some steps into the red sea and the position of the hotel is right next to the port.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FattalM, Guest Relations Manager at U Suites Eilat, responded to this review, November 11, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review although it was disappointing to read you dissatisfaction. Perhaps I could clarify a few points.
Regarding the location of the hotel, one of our advantage of our hotel is that it is so close to the airport and to the board walk and the shopping center.
The smell in the hotel, Since we are part of the national Starwood chain the smell is ruled by the Starwood high standards.
Regarding the children in the hotel, October is still the holiday season in Israel therefore most of our guest were families with children.
Regarding the beach, the unique of the hotel is that it is located at the first line of the water and has direct stairs into the ocean.
I hope that you will give us another chance in the future in order to correct the wrong impression.

Best regards,
Katy Idan.
Le Meridien Eilat.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

Just had a wonderful holiday at Le Meridien in EIlat. Staff were superb,the food is fantastic at both breakfast and dinner. very good service , good food quality Very good lounge privat beach I would recommend it to everyone.

Room Tip: Rooms on the east side are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FattalM, Guest Relations Manager at U Suites Eilat, responded to this review, October 28, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay with us.
I'm grateful for the positive comments reflecting the friendly and professional service at the hotel, I will pass on your compliments to our staff
I hope to welcome you back at the Le Meridien Eilat.

With best regards,
Katy idan.
Le Meridien Eilat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

We spent a wonderful weekend in Meridein eilat Israel where i celebrated my Birhday.
The rooms are very clean,big and comfortable.we were just couple but we felt we can welcome 3 more with us in the suit...
The food was absolutly amazing and the sevice is outstanding.
No doubt i will be back

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FattalM, Guest Relations Manager at U Suites Eilat, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Dear Guest,

First of all i want to wish you a happy birthday and best wishes.

I am very grateful for your feedback.

Thank you for the positive comment and the kind reference you made about as.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back at the Le Meridien Eilat.

With best regards,

Katy idan.
Le Meridien Eilat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to U Suites Eilat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about U Suites Eilat

Address: North Beach, Eilat 88119, Israel
Location: Israel > Southern District > Eilat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Eilat
#9 Romantic Hotel in Eilat
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Eilat
#13 Spa Hotel in Eilat
#14 Luxury Hotel in Eilat
#16 Family Hotel in Eilat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — U Suites Eilat 5*
Number of rooms: 245
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your U Suites Eilat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Eilat Hotel Eilat
Eilat Le Meridien

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage U Suites Eilat, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.