We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Over The Top Amazing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of U Suites Eilat

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added U Suites Eilat to your Saves list
U Suites Eilat
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   North Beach, Eilat 88119, Israel   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #30 of 65 Hotels in Eilat
California
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Over The Top Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

We were on a 14 day tour of Israel. Our regret is that only 2 days of the tour included staying at the Le Meridien Hotel in Eilat!

STUNNING HOTEL: Talk about impressive - the entry itself was over the top! And we continued to be impressed during the rest of our stay. Unfortunately we were kept busy during the day with the touring, but while there at the hotel, it was amazing. Absolutely no complaints and we look forward to coming back some day!

ROOM: Our room was a suite overlooking the pool. It was very nice. I heard from the rest of our group who had room with views of the Red Sea that their rooms were awesome. We considered asking for an upgrade, but our room was so nice, we decided to stay there - ocean view or not! It was a roomy suite, very quiet, with a nice deck, two color T.V.s (as if we had time), lovely toiletries and a very comfortable bed and upscale bedding. No complaints!

DINING: Most amazing was the food. Never have we seen anything like what was served at the Le Meridien. We are all still talking about it! We had both breakfasts and lunches while there, station after station to choose from, and desserts galore! I have a few photos to show you but even they do not do this justice. The assortment and quality of the food was incredible! My complements to the chefs and all those who worked so hard to make it the most beautiful buffets I've ever seen.

SHOPPING MALL WALKING DISTANCE: We were only a short walking distance to a main shopping mall. It was air conditioned and fun to shop around there. ATM machines were in the mall as well as the hotel, however, we really didn't have to worry about exchanging money because most places accepted the American dollar and/or our credit cards. It was a surprise to have my purse subject to inspection as I entered the mall, however, that was fine with me. Inspection is totally understandable in light of the security threats that Israel suffers and those types of precautions helped me feel safe and secure while there.

My only regret: Being on the tour, our time at the hotel was limited. We did not have time to use the spa or the swimming pool. Unfortunately, I am not able to comment upon them.

Can't wait to get back to Israel and this time we will make sure we have the time to enjoy our stay at this hotel!

Thank you to the management and staff for making our stay so amazing!

Room Tip: ROOM TIP: Ask for a room higher up with a water view. FOOD TIP: If a buffet is available to you, pl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FattalM, Guest Relations Manager at U Suites Eilat, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Dear SoCalCouple1944,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay with us.
We are grateful for the positive comments reflecting the friendly and professional service at the hotel.
I will share this with my staff and will pass on your compliments .

I hope that there is the possibility that we can welcome you back to the Le Meridien Eilat.

With best regards,

Katy idan
Le Meridien Eilat.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    185
    74
    31
    24
    25
See reviews for
121
75
5
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jerusalem, Yerushalayim, Israel
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

we are currently in the hotel and we are having a great time .
the hotel staff gose above and beiond to make us happy .
CHEN BEN DAVID from reception sow that i have a disabitily problem and we are travling with a baby , she upgreaded us to a family suite and made sure we get a baby crib and a baby bath , arrenged for special baby food she is too good to be tru .
we had a problem at night my husbend uses a cpap machine and he forgot the mechine electic cord at home , we called Maintenance and worker named DARYA took it pesonly to find it, she ended up getting us a cord she got from her home!!!! this hotel and its staff makes you feel at home

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

We stayed there on September 9th through September 12
We had good time besides two issues,
One was that the carpets were stained
The second was the magnetic keys for the rooms (we had two suites) never worked and had to be recoded everyday
Other than that breakfast and dinner were very good
The pool is very nice and the only access to the beach is through a dock
Which personally I did not mind

Room Tip: We stayed there on September 9th through September 12 We had good time besides two issues, One was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

We sent 3 nights here. The location is great the pool and swimming in the Red Sea great. We arrived late and were upgraded to a suite with a Jacuzzi on the deck which seemed too unenvironmental to fill and use. The room was large but shabby and poorly maintained. The second toilet leaked continuously a light fixture was askew and the safe stuck. The carpet was worn and dirty. Room service offered only pizza and tuna salad after 11 pm. Many fire doors were chained shut to me a serious safety violation. When I complained I was told it was done for the safety of guests. The breakfast was great. Overall an average hotel that could be much better.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FattalM, Guest Relations Manager at U Suites Eilat, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
Dear Mr. Psherris,

Thank you for taking the time to write your comment on our hotel. we appreciate you bringing this matter into our attention as this is our best resource of improving guest services.
We are sorry we were not able to be at par with your expectation. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations at our hotel and your comments are very important to us.

While we understand that your stay was not Full enjoyment satisfactory.
we hope that you'll give us a chance to serve you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Katty Sasson Idan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

As with many good hotels in Israel, the Meridien was very accommodating to our family. The location with a pool looking into the Gulf of Aqaba was beautiful and the rooms (all suites) have balconies facing out to the sea. The staff at the front desk were among the best that we have experienced in our travels in Israel. The buffet dinner - while not what we usually chose - was fun for the kids because of the great selection and creative desserts. The only reason this didn't reach 5 stars for me is that the noise from the central courtyard kept us up (we are early to bed types). Had that not been the case (and it easily could have been a fluke), we would rate this very highly on our list to return to.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012 via mobile

If you really wanna enjoy In eilat, this is the right place for you...
Maybe it cost mOre then the other's, but imma prity sure that youll enjoy there...
Its a central place but quitely, im travvling alot in hotels in israel and the wOrld, its closed to be like In europe, i wohld like 2 perserve that place

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

We were only able to stay one night, but it was by far the most enjoyable vacation we ever went on. The hotel staff is extremely accommodating and very friendly. Any request we had was taken care of instantly. The room was great and the view was incredible. We recommend this hotel for anyone going on vacation in Israel. Five Stars!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to U Suites Eilat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about U Suites Eilat

Address: North Beach, Eilat 88119, Israel
Location: Israel > Southern District > Eilat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Eilat
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Eilat
#11 Family Hotel in Eilat
#11 Romantic Hotel in Eilat
#14 Spa Hotel in Eilat
#15 Luxury Hotel in Eilat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — U Suites Eilat 5*
Number of rooms: 245
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Venere, Agoda, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Otel and Tingo so you can book your U Suites Eilat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Eilat Hotel Eilat
Eilat Le Meridien

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage U Suites Eilat, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.