We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok hotel- not more than that” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Eilat Patio

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Eilat Patio to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Eilat Patio
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3 Shfifon Alley | PO Box 617, Eilat 88105, Israel   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #58 of 65 Hotels in Eilat
Tel Aviv
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Ok hotel- not more than that”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

The hotel was purchased by Holitel group who changed the name to Holitel Marrakech.
The location is in the city itself. Not in the touristic zone in the marina area, but not far from there. Something like 10 minutes walk. Close to the city center with shops, restraunts, supermarket etc.

What i didn't like the most is that they don't turn on the A/C at winter. Only ventilation. I stayed there on December but the weather is still hot in Eilat. If you open the window you'll get great fresh air but you'd have to wake up early because of the airplanes in the airport just across the street. First flight is in 5:30, so here you have free wake up call service.

The shift manager was very rude to me. Other staff are nice.

Room Tip: All rooms that heading north or west.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    4
    9
    0
    5
See reviews for
2
7
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2012

This is a good budget hotel. It's located walking distance from the eilat airport (its back patio faces the runway) and is around the corner from the central bus station and lots of shops, including a supermarket. It's also only about a 10-15 minute walk from the beach and the grander hotels. The hotel's staff was quick and accommodating, allowing us to check in before time, and quickly attending to our requests for towels, a space heater, and a shower repair.
The rooms are not new (chipped tiles, somewhat nicked furniture), but they are very clean. Our room had no carpeting, which I prefer when staying at less pricey hotels, and was sparkling clean. The mattresses were fine, and the room had room to walk around (I think it was a deluxe room -- 2 twin beds, a third open-up couch and a small coffee table).
There are no views to speak of in the hotel, as the hotel is located next door to two other properties, and most of the rooms face one side or the other. The back of the hotel faces the runway and has lovely views beyond it of the Jordanian mountains in the distance.
There's a small pool and a patio beside it that is very pleasant for meals.
I didn't eat the included breakfast, but it was very nicely served -- a typical Israeli hotel spread, with a generous amount of salad, cheeses, eggs.
I would recommend this trip for anyone who's looking for a good, serviceable hotel a notch or two above a hostel in a very convenient location.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2010

Nice hotel, rooms are comfortable, the price is quite sensible. The only problem we had was this group of teen (and adults too!!) singing LOUDLY every single evening in the hotel foyer.. So annoying!! We left the hotel every evening to avoid that.. Maybe would be a great idea to check with the hotels if they would be having this sort of activities in the hotel during the period of your stay..
Would go back, without the Karaoke, of course!!

  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Champaign, Illinois
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2009

The best thing about this hotel is that it is within walking distance from the bus station, provided you don't have too much luggage. Everything else is pretty much forgettable. The A/C in our room didn't really work. Breakfast was included, and was o.k.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amman, Jordan
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
66 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2009

My partner and I stayed here for 2 nights in January 2009. This hotel is quite far from the major hotels on the Promenade, but for energetic walkers who enjoy a bit of a hike, it doesn't take too long to walk down to the Promenade -- a walk that involves going around the small municipal airport. The hotel is OK for the price, but has a few drawbacks. First, it is easy to see the hotel as one is driving south into Eilat on Hwy 90 -- it is right on that main highway. Finding your way into the hotel, though, is another story -- one has to drive through the parking lot of a strip shopping center, and there are no signs pointing to the hotel. The hotel looks nicer on the outside than it does on the inside. We probably had an unrenovated room, and it showed in the stained carpeting, old furniture and curtains. The TV was also old and small, and had only one English language channel (Fox News). We judged internet service from the room to be extremely expensive. (You can bring your laptop to either of the Cafe Aromas in town for free wireless.) The bathroom was better, with a big tub and plenty of light. We didn't try the breakfast so I can't comment on that. I agree with the reviewer who said that the hotel's security was non-existent.. The front desk staff was friendly and competent, though, and check-in and check-out were smooth.

  • Liked — Staff was quite friendly, bed was comfortable
  • Disliked — Location, poor condition
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, VA
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2008

Very disappointing. The Priceline web site said that this hotel has a fitness center/gym but there is no such facility. Also, the norm in Israel is for hotels to include breakfast in the rate. My room did not include breakfast, and I was never advised of that fact.

Another big issue is that the hotel security was non-existant. In Israel virtually every hotel and most public places have a security guard at the door checking bags and verifying that you belong. I was in and out a few times over 24 hours and never say any security. In today's world this is unacceptable.

  • Disliked — Rip off pricing, poor location, no security
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2008

You don't want to go anywhere near this hotel during summer break or the Jewish holidays, as it is packed with youngsters and out of control (someone was actually murdered there in August, just for fun).
We went there on the third week of September, which was one week before the Jewish holidays. We were almost the only people in the hotel, so everything was clean and service was fast. Breakfast wasn't completely fresh, as it consists of remnants from their higher-end hotels.
For the price we paid we thought we did very well. We especially did well to ask for a renovated room, which is a pleasant, clean room with ceramic tiles. We enjoyed the quiet and privacy as well.

  • Liked — Chose the best season, it was almost emply
  • Disliked — Not recommended during busy periods
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Eilat Patio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Eilat Patio

Address: 3 Shfifon Alley | PO Box 617, Eilat 88105, Israel
Location: Israel > Southern District > Eilat
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 65 Hotels in Eilat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Eilat Patio 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz so you can book your Holiday Inn Eilat Patio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Eilat Patio Hotel Eilat
Eilat Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Eilat Patio, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.