We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine visit. They try reasonably hard” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Eilat

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Crowne Plaza Hotel Eilat to your Saves list
Crowne Plaza Hotel Eilat
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 North Beach | PO Box 1666, Eilat 88000, Israel   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #17 of 65 Hotels in Eilat
Hollywood, Florida
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Fine visit. They try reasonably hard”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

So, we checked in, the room stank to high heaven from smoke. I was told it would be fixed. I manage property so I know that it cant be fixed easily. After persisting the manager came out and apologized while offering a different room which did not smell. Ok, they at least try to make guest happy, good!

The rooms: very low end and old furnishings. The bathroom is not in great shape but not terrible. My room faced the gulf and view was decent. Problem is like many others have said, there is a club called Alice that blasts music till wee hours of morning. I was on 8 floor and its was loud with lots of bass. I think they only open at 10 or 11!

I would be upset if I didn't get such a cheap deal,so I get what I pay for I suppose. The pool is nice with ample seating etc. There are kids programs and evening programming. While not good, at least they try! They have free wifi but it didn't work for me.

Breakfast I found to be very good and plentiful, loads of options to choose from.

Overall a fine experience but the hotel needs to renovate the rooms and halls very badly it appears to be almost all original vintage 1980's

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Eilat, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Dear Newmanhwdfl,

Thank you for your review and for enumerating the good, the bad and the opportunities to improve. I am delighted to hear that you found our breakfast good and plentiful. Whilst I am pleased with the good comments, I truly value the negative comments as this gives us the opportunity of improving what we can offer. I am sorry for the inconvenience the previous room assigned to you may have caused and I am relieved to know that your rooms issues were addressed in a timely manner. As we continually strive for excellence in customer service, we maintain the ideal of keeping guest satisfaction as our top priority. This feedback will be shared with the appropriate people that can help us make a difference to ensure our valued guests' needs and expectations are met in the future.

Thank you again for your review and I hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

367 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    165
    60
    65
    43
    34
See reviews for
106
72
9
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

The hotel is situated well if you want to save as opposed to spending on the first line by the Sea. If you're going to walk around a lot and don't feel the need to be a few steps from the sea it is worth saving. The room had a great view and was fine. Towels weren't there so I requested and they came. There was an electricity problem in the room (periodically) and after I reported someone called back to ask if I wanted them to fix it. They didn't come but it seemed to have cleared up. There room was after some renovation but they didn't get around to removing tape from the painting or to clean the paint specs from the floor. And on. The staff was nice enough but there was a feeling that nobody is managing. Also the check-in was slowed down because there were two lines and after about 10 minutes we realized that the person servicing one of the lines wasn't returning. If the price is right for when you need it, it's fine. If you're the type who is sensitive to service there are other hotels in the area which have a higher service orientation than there was here at least this weekend.

Room Tip: 9th floor is flagged as quiet. If you're not going as a family worth requesting it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarinPr, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Eilat, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Dear Guest,

I was very dissapointed to read your review.
yet, it was very interesting and sincere.
Our main goal is to make our guests happy! i am sorry to learn that in your case it wasnt so.
Thank you very much for the oppurtunity to learn from your review and improve.
I am looking forward to host you again among our returning guests and show you it can be better.

Best regards,
Gueta Liat
Public Relations manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beersheba, Israel
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

This was probably a good hotel many years ago, but now it is tired and need to be modernized.

We ordered a non-smoking room, and got a room stinking of cigarettes. Went to the front desk to complain, and was offered another room with separate beds. We are a young couple traveling together, and this was obviously totally unaccepted. After quite a while, they ended up finding us another room. It also had an ashtray, but at least there was no smell.

In the second day of our stay our room was not cleaned and serviced. We spent very little time in the room, so there was no reason for this. We complained at around 17:00 and was promised that the room will be cleaned soon. At 20:00 we returned to the hotel and saw that our room was still not serviced. We complained again, and instead of helping us, the front desk lady started offering excuses like "I don't have enough manpower at this hour to offer you cleaning", and "The person who promised to clean your room earlier should have done something about it, and now its too late". In the end they did send someone at around 21:00 who did basic cleaning. The front desk lady was very unprofessional in my opinion. The service was more suited for a 2-star hotel.

Maybe the only pro of this hotel is its excellent location, a short walk from Eilat main attractions.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarinPr, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Eilat, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Dear Guest,

I was very sorry to read your review.
We are doing our best to make our guests happy.
I am terribly sorry that it wasnt so in your case.

We are now in a process of renovation and i hope that till next time you will be able to see the changes that have been done.
I hope to see you again among our returning happy guests and to show you it can be different.

Best regards,
Gueta Liat
Public Relations manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarsdale, New York
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

Ok rooms, nice view, mediocre service BUT loud club right outside blares musc till 5 am, don't go! All rooms face the club, we were on the 6th floor and it was impossible to sleep! And that doesn't even include the loud noise of the AC!

Room Tip: Just don't go!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarinPr, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Eilat, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Dear Guest,

I was very sorry to read your review.
We are doing our best to make our guests happy.
I am terribly sorry that it wasnt so in your case.
I hope to see you again among our returning happy guests and to show you it can be different.

Best regards,
Gueta Liat
Public Relations manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

They are extremely helpful.
Great food and lots of fun things to do nearby!!
excellent location!
Walking distance from restaurants and beach fun!
Get the balcony view and get the room with more space!

Room Tip: Choose one with a view of the beach where the action is!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarinPr, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Eilat, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind review.

Best regards,
Gueta Liat
Public Relations manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

Bad:
Horrific staff. First they have us a twin room even though we booked a double bed. They claim the booking didn't specify (which is just stupid)
Then we asked for help to book bus with egged since eggeds homepage was in Hebrew. No help there either.

Good: nice big rooms though stains on the carpet. Very nice bathroom.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarinPr, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Eilat, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your review.
Our service is above all and i am sorry that in your case it wasnt like this.
Our main goal is to make sure that our guests are satisfied and happy.
I hope that you will choose to come to Crowne Plaza Eilat again in the future, and will see that thiings can deffinately be better!

Best regards,
Gueta Liat
Public relations manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TLV
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

We had an excellent view, excellent location and enjoyed a very quiet time with no noise. Strongly recommend taking the 9 floor where no children are allowed. you will have a great view to the sea and renewed rooms . Had a good value for the money .

Room Tip: choose 9th floor , very quiet. Go during winter months ( november -March ) and you will enjoy a more...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarinPr, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Eilat, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your kind words.
Our main goal is to make sure that our guests are satisfied and happy!
We are more than glad to know that it has been a very good vacation for you and hope seeing you again at Crowne Plaza Eilat among our returning happy guests.

Best regards,
Gueta Liat
Public relations manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Eilat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Eilat

Address: 1 North Beach | PO Box 1666, Eilat 88000, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Southern District > Eilat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Eilat
#10 Luxury Hotel in Eilat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Eilat 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inspired by the splendor of paradise, the renovated Crowne Plaza Eilat hotel is located on the Eilat Promenade across from the Lagoon s rolling beaches. The hotel offers lavish, spacious rooms, perfect for a heavenly vacation the whole family will treasure.Crowne Plaza Eilat hotel houses a large swimming pool, surrounded by lawns.The hotel s Adam and Eve restaurant serves three meals a day. The rich and varied breakfast includes a salad bar with a selection of cheeses and breads. At lunch and dinner, a rich meat menu is offered. Lobby Restaurant is the hotel s dairy restaurant, serving an assortment of salads, sandwiches, toasts, pizza, ice cream, homemade cakes and a selection of hot, cold and alcoholic beverages. The spa provides treatments in an intimate ambience while maintaining a tranquil atmosphere and includes an aerobic fitness room with treadmills, steppers, bicycles and wet and dry saunas as well as rooms for massages and cosmetic and mud treatments. The hotel s entertainment staff offers a varied program of activities including shows, guest artists, games, workshops, trivia games, cocktails, pool activities, music for dancing and more. Wireless High Speed Internet Access (WiFi) is available.** Check-in time update : for saturday evenings is 19:00. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, IHG, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Otel, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Eilat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Eilat
Eilat Crowne Plaza

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crowne Plaza Hotel Eilat, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.