We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service! great food.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Eilat

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Crowne Plaza Hotel Eilat to your Saves list
Crowne Plaza Hotel Eilat
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 North Beach | PO Box 1666, Eilat 88000, Israel   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #15 of 64 Hotels in Eilat
1 review
“Excellent service! great food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Great service! We came to Crown Plaza hotel with 2 children and Kobi, the general manager himself, care for them and offer many attractions.
We enjoyed from everythin. the food was very very good and we will came again
thanks!!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarinPr, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Eilat, responded to this review, September 18, 2014
dear guest

Thank you very much for your kind words.
We are more than glad to know that it has been a very good vacation for you and hope seeing you again .

Best regards,
shiran elkayam
Public relations manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

498 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    260
    78
    72
    46
    42
See reviews for
142
92
13
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

We had a very nice stay, nothing exceptional but good value and we were very satisfied. Breakfast was huge and open until 10.30am which is good for late wakers! it is well situated and the pool looked lovely.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarinPr, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Eilat, responded to this review, September 18, 2014
dear guest

Thank you very much for your kind words.
We are more than glad to know that it has been a very good vacation for you and hope seeing you again .

Best regards,
shiran elkayam
Public relations manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

Very Good Hotel Big Pool Very Big/Good Rooms And The Hotel Is In Good Location and very nice hotel
I Love The View From The Room And The Room Himself The Cleaning Is Very Good And I'm Very Happy From The Room

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarinPr, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Eilat, responded to this review, September 18, 2014
dear guest

Thank you very much for your kind words.
We are more than glad to know that it has been a very good vacation for you and hope seeing you again .

Best regards,
shiran elkayam
Public relations manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

I'm very very happy of the servers I'm love the food I like the view staring up service, the beauty of the hotel the quality level 1 large pool and beautiful charming dining room service needs improvement excellent cleaning

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarinPr, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Eilat, responded to this review, September 18, 2014
dear guest

Thank you very much for your kind words.
We are more than glad to know that it has been a very good vacation for you and hope seeing you again .

Best regards,
shiran elkayam
Public relations manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

Overall it is a nice hotel, with goods services and a great location. Restaurant service is outstanding for quality as well for variety of food.
The pool and the gym are well organized.
If you want to spend a pleasant time in Eilat I definitely suggest you to try the Crowne Plaza!!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarinPr, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Eilat, responded to this review, September 18, 2014
dear guest

Thank you very much for your kind words.
We are more than glad to know that it has been a very good vacation for you and hope seeing you again .

Best regards,
shiran elkayam
Public relations manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

I stayed with my wife from January 27 till January 30. This is my 4Th time in this hotel.
The receptionist was kind and friendly and even when we asked to change a room (we get at first one of the few room that no have a view to the sea) she change it with no problem. And generally they were eager to help with anything.
The room was big and clean with great view to the sea. Free Wi-fi in the room made it even better.
The breakfast was really disappointing (in Israeli standard) with a lack of choices and the cleaning of the dining room (at the first day the floor near to the juice area was very sticky and it was really unpleasant to walk around ) …..But who come to Eilat to eat breakfast 
In overall we were very satisfied and I guess I'll choose Crowne plaza in my next vacation

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarinPr, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Eilat, responded to this review, September 18, 2014
dear guest

Thank you very much for your kind words.
We are more than glad to know that it has been a very good vacation for you and hope seeing you again .

Best regards,
shiran elkayam
Public relations manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nazareth, Israel
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

My family spent the holiday on the first week of the new year in January . The Holiday was fantastik. The room was very clean and the staff very helpful.The dining room is very clean and the food is very delicious at breakfast and diner too. The bar is opened from the morning till late in the evening and the serve beside to the drinks ( hot and cold and alcoholic cocktails ) dairy meals like kinds of pasta ,ravioli , salads , sandweches and tosts too .
I enjoyed the massage at the spa and my nhusband spnt a pleasant time in sauna and jacuzy and the jim room .
Next time we will come back with our friends .

Room Tip: rooms in the 9th floor are very new and a bit more expensive but worth to have it
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarinPr, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Eilat, responded to this review, September 18, 2014
dear guest

Thank you very much for your kind words.
We are more than glad to know that it has been a very good vacation for you and hope seeing you again .

Best regards,
shiran elkayam
Public relations manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Eilat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Eilat

Address: 1 North Beach | PO Box 1666, Eilat 88000, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Southern District > Eilat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Eilat
#9 Luxury Hotel in Eilat
#20 Family Hotel in Eilat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Eilat 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inspired by the splendor of paradise, the renovated Crowne Plaza Eilat hotel is located on the Eilat Promenade across from the Lagoon s rolling beaches. The hotel offers lavish, spacious rooms, perfect for a heavenly vacation the whole family will treasure.Crowne Plaza Eilat hotel houses a large swimming pool, surrounded by lawns.The hotel s Adam and Eve restaurant serves three meals a day. The rich and varied breakfast includes a salad bar with a selection of cheeses and breads. At lunch and dinner, a rich meat menu is offered. Lobby Restaurant is the hotel s dairy restaurant, serving an assortment of salads, sandwiches, toasts, pizza, ice cream, homemade cakes and a selection of hot, cold and alcoholic beverages. The spa provides treatments in an intimate ambience while maintaining a tranquil atmosphere and includes an aerobic fitness room with treadmills, steppers, bicycles and wet and dry saunas as well as rooms for massages and cosmetic and mud treatments. The hotel s entertainment staff offers a varied program of activities including shows, guest artists, games, workshops, trivia games, cocktails, pool activities, music for dancing and more. Wireless High Speed Internet Access (WiFi) is available.** Check-in time update : for saturday evenings is 19:00. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, IHG, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Eilat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Eilat
Eilat Crowne Plaza

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crowne Plaza Hotel Eilat, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.