We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old but Decent” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Eilat

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Crowne Plaza Hotel Eilat to your Saves list
Crowne Plaza Hotel Eilat
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 North Beach | PO Box 1666, Eilat 88000, Israel   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #15 of 64 Hotels in Eilat
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Old but Decent”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

Definitely not a flagship location. This hotel requires maintanance. The carpets and towels are old and in need of help. We originally arrived with reasonable expectations. We were traveling as a family 2 adults and 2 kids. There is nothing deluxe about the deluxe room. It was standard by all standards. We complained as a cot could not fit in the room and there was no pull out sofa. They gave me access to 2 other rooms to choose from and we found another standard room that was bigger with a pull out sofa. We were still not happy but endured the 1st of 3 nights. They said they were completely booked and to return the next day after 3pm to see if there were any cancellations and they would try and accommodate us in a suite. Our luck the Junior suite that was available was taken down for renovations. A few minutes later the supervisor said to give us the deluxe suite instead. No charge. The deluxe suite was excellent with very comfortable living room, master bedroom and 1.5 baths. The balcony was larger than our original room and wrapped around the suite. Views were excellent.

Front desk staff (particularly, Edith), was helpful and accomodating.

Breakfast was included and offered a great variety. Food was OK and the salads were better. Dinner was not included in our package but available at a reasonable fixed price. There are some fantastice restaurants around the Marina area that there is not shortage of choices and no need to feel hostage to the hotel.

The pool was nice and much needed relief from the baking sun. Chairs and tables around the pool deck did not seem to be cleaned from day to day and I had to ask a worker to return to an area to really clean before we settled in some shade. Even when the pool was crowded there were enough seats.

Room Tip: Get a suite if traveling with a family.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarinPr, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Eilat, responded to this review, September 18, 2014
dear guest

Thank you very much for your kind words.
We are more than glad to know that it has been a very good vacation for you and hope seeing you again .

Best regards,
shiran elkayam
Public relations manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

387 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    182
    61
    66
    43
    35
See reviews for
111
72
9
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

I have got this hotel weekend on 20/7 as a reward. I had a lot of expectation based on my experience with Crown Plaza over the world. We were very disappointing to find out the the hotel is very old, low standard, rooms are very very old, basic items were missing, like Shampoo and Conditioner, towels were so old it scratches your body, the carpets is dirty, the service of the receptionist was ugly. The parking of the hotel is so small you have to park outside and climb back to the hotel which is very unpleasant. The doors and the walls are so thin that you hear every noise from the next room and the outside corridor. On Saturday morning we saw that the corridor was very dirty with food waste, we returned back in the evening just to find out the same waste waiting for us. We saw the food and decided I think it is not managed by CP itself, cannot be. When we checked out (very long lines) we noticed that most of the people was complaining about something...

Room Tip: No good one, but higher floor will give you better view of the gulf,
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Eilat, responded to this review, August 13, 2012
Dear Ilan H,

Thank you so much for your review regarding your experience. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. We're sorry you were not fully satisfied with the condition of our property, room accommodations and hotel staff services received. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future.

We appreciate your valuable review and we would hope that you would give us another chance to meet your expectations next time and to provide you with a wonderful experience.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHG Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

We stayed at the hotel last month for 3 nights.
At the beginning we got a room at the lower floors (I believe it was the second floor). The room was really outdated and there was a problem with the door, which didn't close properly.
We went to the reception and asked to change a room, the receptionist was really nice (as well as the guy who is in charge of the parking) and gave us a new room at the 8th floor. The room didn't have a balcony (which didn't bother us), however the room was much more updated and nice to stay in. The pool is quite small and usually crowded by families and kids, but that wasn't too bad.
Overall we really enjoyed our stay and I think it's a good value for the money we spent!

Room Tip: Try to order a room in the upper floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarinPr, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Eilat, responded to this review, September 18, 2014
dear guest

Thank you very much for your kind words.
We are more than glad to know that it has been a very good vacation for you and hope seeing you again .

Best regards,
shiran elkayam
Public relations manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

The breakfast at the hotel was great. The hotel is not too big so it is not too noisy in the public areas, The romm was big. This is excellent hotel. The service was excellent. The pool was not crowded. We leave with the children and was very successful.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarinPr, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Eilat, responded to this review, September 18, 2014
dear guest

Thank you very much for your kind words.
We are more than glad to know that it has been a very good vacation for you and hope seeing you again .

Best regards,
shiran elkayam
Public relations manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Germany
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
182 helpful votes 182 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2012

The Crowne Plaza Eilat has obiously done a lot in refurbishing their rooms and their premissis in general. After an exceptionally friendly and attentive welcome at the front desk I had a room with an excellent view and with light and bright appearing good furniture with an altogether very good room standard - that had not always been so. The Crowne Plaza Eilat has an exceptionally advantageous location: straight at a quiet marina with a really nice ambience and good, comfortable access to the waterfront promenade where the evening live happens. Additonally I enjoyed a free and really WORKING wIfi (maybe free because I am in their CRM-program named Priority Club) and also the access to shops and supermarkets nearby - the latter one just opposite the street has not only nice staff but quite often got very decently priced useful specials. Altogether: I want to return!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarinPr, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Eilat, responded to this review, September 18, 2014
dear guest

Thank you very much for your kind words.
We are more than glad to know that it has been a very good vacation for you and hope seeing you again .

Best regards,
shiran elkayam
Public relations manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2012

To begin on a positive note, the breakfast at the hotel was great. There was such a variety of food available. We also ate at the other restaurant and found that the food was great. There was a great view from our room. This Crown Plaza, however, did not meet my expectations. A group of us booked to stay at the Crown Plaza with most of us sharing a room with someone of the same gender. The Crown Plaza booked us in rooms with one bed. So after a long trip by bus from Tel Avive we had to wait to have our rooms changed. We also expected better linens and nice looking rooms. I was disappointed by the Crown Plaza and do not plan to ever stay at another hotel in the Crown Plaza chain. The service at the front desk was also not the best and we had difficulties accessing WiFi.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a higher floor for the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarinPr, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Eilat, responded to this review, September 16, 2014
Dear Guest

We at the Crowne Plaza Hotel are doing everything in our power to make our guests happy.
I am terribly sorry to read that it wasnt so in your case.
We are expecting to see you again at our hotel and show you that we can do it better.

Best regards,
shiran elkayam
Public relations manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

The food was good, the hotel is not too big so it is not too noisy in the public areas, the staff were very helpful but the room we stayed in is in need of refurbishment and upgrading if the hotel wants to be thought of as a real Crowne Plaza property. The room size was OK but the bathroom was small. For an Eilat hotel it is great value and provides a good base but don't expect first class accomadations

Room Tip: Ask for the ninth floor facing the lagoon.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarinPr, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Eilat, responded to this review, September 18, 2014
dear guest

Thank you very much for your kind words.
We are more than glad to know that it has been a very good vacation for you and hope seeing you again .

Best regards,
shiran elkayam
Public relations manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Eilat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Eilat

Address: 1 North Beach | PO Box 1666, Eilat 88000, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Southern District > Eilat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Eilat
#10 Luxury Hotel in Eilat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Eilat 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inspired by the splendor of paradise, the renovated Crowne Plaza Eilat hotel is located on the Eilat Promenade across from the Lagoon s rolling beaches. The hotel offers lavish, spacious rooms, perfect for a heavenly vacation the whole family will treasure.Crowne Plaza Eilat hotel houses a large swimming pool, surrounded by lawns.The hotel s Adam and Eve restaurant serves three meals a day. The rich and varied breakfast includes a salad bar with a selection of cheeses and breads. At lunch and dinner, a rich meat menu is offered. Lobby Restaurant is the hotel s dairy restaurant, serving an assortment of salads, sandwiches, toasts, pizza, ice cream, homemade cakes and a selection of hot, cold and alcoholic beverages. The spa provides treatments in an intimate ambience while maintaining a tranquil atmosphere and includes an aerobic fitness room with treadmills, steppers, bicycles and wet and dry saunas as well as rooms for massages and cosmetic and mud treatments. The hotel s entertainment staff offers a varied program of activities including shows, guest artists, games, workshops, trivia games, cocktails, pool activities, music for dancing and more. Wireless High Speed Internet Access (WiFi) is available.** Check-in time update : for saturday evenings is 19:00. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Eilat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Eilat
Eilat Crowne Plaza

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crowne Plaza Hotel Eilat, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.