We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My hotel in Eilat Israel is Crown Plaza. Why? read here” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Eilat

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Crowne Plaza Hotel Eilat to your Saves list
Crowne Plaza Hotel Eilat
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 North Beach | PO Box 1666, Eilat 88000, Israel   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #32 of 65 Hotels in Eilat
Certificate of Excellence
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“My hotel in Eilat Israel is Crown Plaza. Why? read here”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2011

Hello all, My name is Lena Levterova and I am from Charkov Ukraine. I am visiting Israel not for the first time because I am in the business of health tourism (I bring patients from Russia and Ukraine to be treated in Israel www.lena-levterova.com).
My partner surprise me with an invitation to the Crown Plaza Eilat. I went to the room first while he was parking the car in the free covered parking area. we got room 350 dates: 24-25-26.11.2011.

When I came into the room, I couldn't believe my eyes. The view was stunning and overwhelming. Look at pictures and you will understand better.

Room 350 is a a huge suite on the 3 th floor. The biggest ever bed i saw in an hotel. double toilets double TV sets, very large balcony were I could sunbathing freely, clean an good size Jacuzzi.. and something which is very important for me free fast internet in every corner! of the hotel.

Sorry I can't tell you much about the hotel because we almost didn't leave the suite.

Just one thing about the food: a lady (a cook?) was cutting my fresh vegetable salt in front of me at the dining room. Nice isn't it?

Room Tip: take my room 350
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lena_levterova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarinPr, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Eilat, responded to this review, September 23, 2014
Dear guest

Thank you for your email regarding your experience with the Crowne Plaza Eilat, Israel.

It is IHG's goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations and your comments
are very important to us. I hope seeing you again at Crowne Plaza Eilat among our returning happy guests.

Best regards,
shiran elkayam
Public relations manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

613 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
68 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2011

Not what you would expect from Crowne Plaza!
Our mobile phone was stolen from our breakfast table.
The upkeep of the building and furniture is way below a deserted motel.
The dining room was dirty for one day and on the next miraculously improved.
The food was plentiful but average.
Overall, this hotel is poorly run.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dannyanb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Case Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Eilat, responded to this review, November 14, 2011
Dear dannyanb,


Thank you for your review. I am very sorry for the trouble you ex[experienced at the hotel.
I would like to follow up with you. I have sent you a private message to obtain
more information about your stay.

Thank you, I look forward to assisting you.

Katie J
Case Manager
IHG Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2011

Its a simple hotel...has seen better days. If you get a good price then go for it.
Location is not too bad either ( but Eilat is small and all the hotels are close).
We stayed for a few days and ejoyed the city, pool and beach ( which is a 10 min walk).

Simply put...its a Average hotel.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank slug_71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarinPr, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Eilat, responded to this review, September 23, 2014
Dear guest

Thank you for your email regarding your experience with the Crowne Plaza Eilat, Israel.

It is IHG's goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations and your comments
are very important to us. I hope seeing you again at Crowne Plaza Eilat among our returning happy guests.

Best regards,
shiran elkayam
Public relations manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
63 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2011

Six of us stayed here - the rooms were ok - the hotel desperately needs an upgrade. It is big, there is soooo much food at breakfast, it seems like a waste. We would only stay here again if we had to for the price. Otherwise, find something better.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
Helpful?
Thank Claudia37209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarinPr, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Eilat, responded to this review, September 23, 2014
Dear guest

Thank you for your email regarding your experience with the Crowne Plaza Eilat, Israel.

It is IHG's goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations and your comments
are very important to us. I hope seeing you again at Crowne Plaza Eilat among our returning happy guests.

Best regards,
shiran elkayam
Public relations manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2011

I was very disapointed with the Crowne Plaza Hotel in Eilat. I have had uniformly good experiences with their hotels in the US, but this one seemed really shoddy - more like a motel than a star hotel. The furniture was old and coming apart, the carpet was shoddy and the whole place looked like it was desperately in need of an overhaul. A travel agent booked us in here. I wish I had done my own bookings as I usually do!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Roshnibegum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarinPr, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Eilat, responded to this review, September 23, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write us.
your comments are now being checked seariously and therely in order to make sure that never occours again!

I am terribly sorry for the bad impression thas has been made and hope that in your next visit to eilat, you will come to us despite all of this and see it can and usually is different.

Best regards,
shiran elkayam
Guest relations manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2011

What horrible experience! We stayed in the Crowne Plaza for one night on our way to Petra and it was the worst stay of the 21 hotels we visited on over a month of travel. On a day of over 100 degree heat, the air conditioning went out as we slept and no one in the room was able to get a good night's sleep. The next morning, there was very little water pressure and we coudn't take showers. When I approached the front desk and requested a refund, the woman at the counter couldn't speak English well, so I was forced to write the corporate office. Instead of refunding the cost of our stay, I was given useless priority club points. Useless because I will never stay at a Crowne Plaza again. Stay somewhere else in Eilat!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SFgirl2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarinPr, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Eilat, responded to this review, September 23, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write us.
your comments are now being checked seariously and therely in order to make sure that never occours again!

I am terribly sorry for the bad impression thas has been made and hope that in your next visit to eilat, you will come to us despite all of this and see it can and usually is different.

Best regards,
shiran elkayam
Guest relations manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
greater boston area
Level Contributor
49 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2011

I was pleasantly surprised with my recent stay at the Crowne Plaza in Eilat. Our party of nine had three rooms; two adjourning on the ninth floor and one on the eighth floor. Although the ninth floor rooms were beautifully decorated and pristine; the eighth floor room wasn't too bad; it had older furniture but was still clean. We enjoyed the decks overlooking the harbour as well as the central location of the hotel to the beaches, stores and promenade. It was across the street from a small market and nightclub.

The hotel also had activities for children at their beautiful pool. It seemed very family oriented; so if you don't like to be around alot of kids; this may not be the place for you. On our last night, we found out the internet was free (the desk clerk gave us the code for free. Also we discovered that they had complimentary cold water in the lobby when we checked out; a fact that we wished that we knew as we spent alot on bottled water to keep hydrated in the intense heat. They also had limited garage parking.If its full, you can park in the front behind a chain or they direct you to free open parking in a deserted lot (not sure about the security). Luckily we got spots and didn't move the car the entire time because of the hotel's central location.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bedfordmom2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarinPr, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Eilat, responded to this review, September 23, 2014
Dear guest

Thank you for your email regarding your experience with the Crowne Plaza Eilat, Israel.

It is IHG's goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations and your comments
are very important to us. I hope seeing you again at Crowne Plaza Eilat among our returning happy guests.

Best regards,
shiran elkayam
Public relations manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eilat hotels
0.3 mi away
Leonardo Plaza Hotel Eilat
0.3 mi away
Hilton Eilat Queen of Sheba
0.4 mi away
Astral Maris Hotel
Astral Maris Hotel
#23 of 65 in Eilat
4.5 of 5 stars 190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Dan Panorama Eilat
Dan Panorama Eilat
#17 of 65 in Eilat
4.5 of 5 stars 1,569 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dan Eilat
Dan Eilat
#8 of 65 in Eilat
4.5 of 5 stars 1,162 reviews
0.2 mi away
Isrotel Agamim
Isrotel Agamim
#9 of 65 in Eilat
4.5 of 5 stars 542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Eilat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Eilat

Address: 1 North Beach | PO Box 1666, Eilat 88000, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Southern District > Eilat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Eilat
#25 Luxury Hotel in Eilat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Eilat 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inspired by the splendor of paradise, the renovated Crowne Plaza Eilat hotel is located on the Eilat Promenade across from the Lagoon s rolling beaches. The hotel offers lavish, spacious rooms, perfect for a heavenly vacation the whole family will treasure.Crowne Plaza Eilat hotel houses a large swimming pool, surrounded by lawns.The hotel s Adam and Eve restaurant serves three meals a day. The rich and varied breakfast includes a salad bar with a selection of cheeses and breads. At lunch and dinner, a rich meat menu is offered. Lobby Restaurant is the hotel s dairy restaurant, serving an assortment of salads, sandwiches, toasts, pizza, ice cream, homemade cakes and a selection of hot, cold and alcoholic beverages. The spa provides treatments in an intimate ambience while maintaining a tranquil atmosphere and includes an aerobic fitness room with treadmills, steppers, bicycles and wet and dry saunas as well as rooms for massages and cosmetic and mud treatments. The hotel s entertainment staff offers a varied program of activities including shows, guest artists, games, workshops, trivia games, cocktails, pool activities, music for dancing and more. Wireless High Speed Internet Access (WiFi) is available.** Check-in time update : for saturday evenings is 19:00. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Eshet Incoming, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Eilat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Eilat
Eilat Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing