We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pleasant service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rich Luxury Suites Eilat

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Rich Luxury Suites Eilat to your Saves list
Rich Luxury Suites Eilat
Bareket 21, Eilat 88000, Israel   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 17 Eilat B&B and Inns
Paris, France
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“pleasant service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

good value and pleasant rooms in the middle of tourist season when eilat is crammed to the brim, nice to have this quite hotel to sleep in, away from all the noisy adolescents,
the hotel staff was very helpful providing one-to-one service, i.e. letting one check emails at their computer in reception

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    17
    7
    1
    7
See reviews for
5
19
3
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

We had just a brief, one night staff in Eilat on our way to Petra so we wanted something inexpensive but decent quality, which is hard to find in Eilat, where there are mostly large resorts or very cheap backpacker type places of questionable quality. Rich Luxury Suites was perfect for us. The room is not huge but is adequate. The bed is comfortable and there is plenty of hot water. The building and the room are impeccably clean. The owner provides excellent service including such little touches like turning on the air con in our room ½ hour before we arrived so the room would be cool when we entered it. She gave us tips for getting around Eilat, took us to the roof to show us the great view of the town and the Sea and was overall helpful and friendly. It is a short walk down to the waterfront from the hotel. There are no amenities in this building and limited front desk hours, but if you just want excellent, basic accommodation this is the place!

Room Tip: There is a beautiful view from the roof, so I would suggest higher floors, although you do have to t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

We picked this hotel because it was relatively inexpensive in comparison to others in the area. It is less of a hotel and more of a suite to rent. There is not always someone in reception. They worked very well with me via email. I originally booked for one night and then decided to book it for the night after our Petra tour as well. They allowed us to leave our bags while we were gone. The suite was nice and had everything we've needed. It's very close to the airport. Almost close enough to walk if you had to. No pool or anything like that, but we were not looking for those type of amenities. Close enough to walk to the beach and the mall.

Room Tip: No elevator, so if your bags are heavy chose a lower floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013 via mobile

Huge value for the money. We got upgraded, and our room had a living room, a flat screen tv and a huge patio with lawn chairs. The hostel is held to a very high standard so I can confidently assume all rooms are as nice. As nice as any hotel, would recommend to anyone and already have!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

This is a modern apartment hotel, very nice quiet and clean, all the rooms with AC.

We were upgraded for a larger room (regardless the fact they had our room available).
the reception clerk was very nice, and patient, on our request the room was ready for early check in, and confirmed by email.

In general email communication was very efficient.

The only disadvantage I find is that it is about 10-15 min. walking from the beach, and with over 40+ temperature outside it might be not so pleasant, we had a car, so we had no problem with that.
Parking is not a problem outside.

I am glad to recommend and will come back again with pleasure :)

Room Tip: The smallest rooms are really small, recommend to go for the larger one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

Upon arrival, I was told that, because I had reserved for a long stay (±9 nights), I was given one of the 2 room with a view on the sea (Gulf of Aqaba) which was a nice gesture.

Nights were quiet and parking was very easy.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

As we only had 2 nights in Eilat we took the budget option and booked the downstairs studio. Its stylish decor and cleanliness was the best of the 5 establishments we used in Israel despite it being the cheapest, and whilst the room and kitchenette was rather small with no outlook it was quite adequate for our short-stay needs. We chose to use the comfortable downstairs public area for breakfast etc.The manager was polite and helpful during the hours the office was manned, and contactable by phone outside that time.

Easy parking on the street but only a few minutes walk into the town anyway, and also close to two supermarkets.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Rich Luxury Suites Eilat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rich Luxury Suites Eilat

Address: Bareket 21, Eilat 88000, Israel
Location: Israel > Southern District > Eilat
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Eilat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Venere, HostelWorld and Odigeo so you can book your Rich Luxury Suites Eilat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rich Luxury Suites Eilat, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.