We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Petra Tour Pick Up” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rich Luxury Suites Eilat

Save Saved
You added Rich Luxury Suites Eilat to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Rich Luxury Suites Eilat
Bareket 21, Eilat 88000, Israel   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 17 Eilat B&B and Inns
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Petra Tour Pick Up”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

We picked this hotel because it was relatively inexpensive in comparison to others in the area. It is less of a hotel and more of a suite to rent. There is not always someone in reception. They worked very well with me via email. I originally booked for one night and then decided to book it for the night after our Petra tour as well. They allowed us to leave our bags while we were gone. The suite was nice and had everything we've needed. It's very close to the airport. Almost close enough to walk if you had to. No pool or anything like that, but we were not looking for those type of amenities. Close enough to walk to the beach and the mall.

Room Tip: No elevator, so if your bags are heavy chose a lower floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    17
    7
    1
    7
See reviews for
5
19
3
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013 via mobile

Huge value for the money. We got upgraded, and our room had a living room, a flat screen tv and a huge patio with lawn chairs. The hostel is held to a very high standard so I can confidently assume all rooms are as nice. As nice as any hotel, would recommend to anyone and already have!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

This is a modern apartment hotel, very nice quiet and clean, all the rooms with AC.

We were upgraded for a larger room (regardless the fact they had our room available).
the reception clerk was very nice, and patient, on our request the room was ready for early check in, and confirmed by email.

In general email communication was very efficient.

The only disadvantage I find is that it is about 10-15 min. walking from the beach, and with over 40+ temperature outside it might be not so pleasant, we had a car, so we had no problem with that.
Parking is not a problem outside.

I am glad to recommend and will come back again with pleasure :)

Room Tip: The smallest rooms are really small, recommend to go for the larger one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

Upon arrival, I was told that, because I had reserved for a long stay (±9 nights), I was given one of the 2 room with a view on the sea (Gulf of Aqaba) which was a nice gesture.

Nights were quiet and parking was very easy.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

As we only had 2 nights in Eilat we took the budget option and booked the downstairs studio. Its stylish decor and cleanliness was the best of the 5 establishments we used in Israel despite it being the cheapest, and whilst the room and kitchenette was rather small with no outlook it was quite adequate for our short-stay needs. We chose to use the comfortable downstairs public area for breakfast etc.The manager was polite and helpful during the hours the office was manned, and contactable by phone outside that time.

Easy parking on the street but only a few minutes walk into the town anyway, and also close to two supermarkets.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

we arrived at the hotel on the eve of Passover. after a short shower the floor was flooded and dirty water came out of the sewerage. Dealing with the problem was terrible. We were told by the manager Ulia Uprimov that the hotel doesn't employ a plumber. It took more than 6 hours from our announcement till a plumber came and left a massive dirt on the floor which was disgusting. Being unsatisfied from the room and the service, we decided to leave the hotel and asked for a refund for the second night. Instead of appology and compensating us for not being able to use the room, the attitude of the manager Ulia Uprimov was appalling, It seems that the client is a nuisance and the hotel is not interesed in giving service.
This hotel is to be avoided.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Oregon
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Three of us booked a room here for a single night. We needed a hotel before our flight out of Eilat the next morning. The room was mostly clean, we did have to ask for more towels. Got a lecture about all the "rules" of the residence from the staff member, even down to how our friend needed to have his head facing on the fold out couch. Although the basement apartment was advertised for four, i'ts really only suitable for a couple and maybe a child. Our 6 ft.+ friend had to sleep diagonally to fit on the couch. Also, the shower door has a 2-3 inch gap in it, and we were supposed to use the squegee left in the shower to mop up the water. How about just getting a shower door that fits and keeps the water inside the shower?

Location is good, 1 block to grocery store and a few more to the mall and several dining options within a short walk, but there is nothing "rich" or "luxury" about this place.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Rich Luxury Suites Eilat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rich Luxury Suites Eilat

Address: Bareket 21, Eilat 88000, Israel
Location: Israel > Southern District > Eilat
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Eilat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Rich Luxury Suites Eilat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rich Luxury Suites Eilat, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.