We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Above expectations” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rich Luxury Suites Eilat

Save Saved
You added Rich Luxury Suites Eilat to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Rich Luxury Suites Eilat
Bareket 21, Eilat 88000, Israel   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 17 Eilat B&B and Inns
Prague, Czech Republic
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Above expectations”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

This is a modern apartment hotel, very nice quiet and clean, all the rooms with AC.

We were upgraded for a larger room (regardless the fact they had our room available).
the reception clerk was very nice, and patient, on our request the room was ready for early check in, and confirmed by email.

In general email communication was very efficient.

The only disadvantage I find is that it is about 10-15 min. walking from the beach, and with over 40+ temperature outside it might be not so pleasant, we had a car, so we had no problem with that.
Parking is not a problem outside.

I am glad to recommend and will come back again with pleasure :)

Room Tip: The smallest rooms are really small, recommend to go for the larger one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    12
    16
    6
    1
    7
See reviews for
4
18
3
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

Upon arrival, I was told that, because I had reserved for a long stay (±9 nights), I was given one of the 2 room with a view on the sea (Gulf of Aqaba) which was a nice gesture.

Nights were quiet and parking was very easy.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

As we only had 2 nights in Eilat we took the budget option and booked the downstairs studio. Its stylish decor and cleanliness was the best of the 5 establishments we used in Israel despite it being the cheapest, and whilst the room and kitchenette was rather small with no outlook it was quite adequate for our short-stay needs. We chose to use the comfortable downstairs public area for breakfast etc.The manager was polite and helpful during the hours the office was manned, and contactable by phone outside that time.

Easy parking on the street but only a few minutes walk into the town anyway, and also close to two supermarkets.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

we arrived at the hotel on the eve of Passover. after a short shower the floor was flooded and dirty water came out of the sewerage. Dealing with the problem was terrible. We were told by the manager Ulia Uprimov that the hotel doesn't employ a plumber. It took more than 6 hours from our announcement till a plumber came and left a massive dirt on the floor which was disgusting. Being unsatisfied from the room and the service, we decided to leave the hotel and asked for a refund for the second night. Instead of appology and compensating us for not being able to use the room, the attitude of the manager Ulia Uprimov was appalling, It seems that the client is a nuisance and the hotel is not interesed in giving service.
This hotel is to be avoided.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Oregon
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Three of us booked a room here for a single night. We needed a hotel before our flight out of Eilat the next morning. The room was mostly clean, we did have to ask for more towels. Got a lecture about all the "rules" of the residence from the staff member, even down to how our friend needed to have his head facing on the fold out couch. Although the basement apartment was advertised for four, i'ts really only suitable for a couple and maybe a child. Our 6 ft.+ friend had to sleep diagonally to fit on the couch. Also, the shower door has a 2-3 inch gap in it, and we were supposed to use the squegee left in the shower to mop up the water. How about just getting a shower door that fits and keeps the water inside the shower?

Location is good, 1 block to grocery store and a few more to the mall and several dining options within a short walk, but there is nothing "rich" or "luxury" about this place.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sochi, Russia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

- ten minutes walk from the North Beach, the promenade and the biggest local shopping centre
- clean and comfortable suites with the interior and colour scheme chosen with great style
- microwave oven indoors as well as small electrical hot plate and char grill outdoors
- easy access from suites to an inner yard with personal tables, chairs, chaise longues and, attention smokers!, ashtrays suitable for morning tea sessions, noon sunbathing sessions and night arak drinking sessions
- upper rooms with a swell city-mountains-sea view
- free parking space
- very helpful managers Mikhail and Liuba who helped to make our stay in Eilat simply perfect
- no pool but with the sunlit yard available it was not a big deal (at least for us).

There is one little thing that someone (totally not us) could find annoying: the yard is occupied with cats most of the time so you have to forget the idea of leaving your food on the outdoor tables cause it requires tens of a second for those “little bustards” to steal it from you. )) A slight smell of you know what can be scented occasionally outdoors as well. But again, to us it was not an issue at all. If you think the cat issue could be a big deal for you my advice is to book a room without an access to the inner yard in the first place.

100% of our group of 7 who traveled to Israel agrees that the Rich Luxury Suites was the best hotel we stayed in Israel (there were two more in Ein Gedi and Tel Aviv) and that it set the greatest mood for the whole trip.

Thank you! Unanimously 5 out of 5!!!

P.S. Have no idea why some other latest reviews are so negative.

Room Tip: The best rooms are definitely the ones with an access to the patio.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012 via mobile

The location is in 10 min from the beach - but by taxi.
The price is still too high, in Europe you get 3-4 stars room for this money, depending in period and location.
Although one member of the staff is quite nice, but the management does not give any preference but only for additional payment. If a trouble occurs, the manager would not make an efford to repare your "moral" damage. So comparing to other countries and places, I did not get satisfied, although I approached politely the manager regarding an issue of a trip to Petra (Jordany): they took from me the same money as for adult and the same amount for a child under 10 y o. When I discovered that the entrance to the old city in Petra was free of charge for children, I have asked a discourse from the travel agency Paradise, but they sent me my hotel. The hotel sent to the hell.
Если Вы русский или русскоязычный, лучше выберите другую гостиницу.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Rich Luxury Suites Eilat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rich Luxury Suites Eilat

Address: Bareket 21, Eilat 88000, Israel
Location: Israel > Southern District > Eilat
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Eilat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookingOdigeoWL, HostelWorld and Venere so you can book your Rich Luxury Suites Eilat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rich Luxury Suites Eilat, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.