We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average and not great communication” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Motel Tsabar

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Motel Tsabar to your Saves list
Motel Tsabar
3.0 of 5 Motel   |   Almogim 16, Eilat 88000, Israel   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% off room rate
Ranked #29 of 64 Hotels in Eilat
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Average and not great communication”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

The room was adequate for one night's accommodation. Beds were comfortable and bathroom was clean. The package included breakfast but staff were unwilling to provide an earlier breakfast given we were due to be picked up early to tour into Petra for the day. the balcony doors also didn't lock and staff were unwilling to remedy this. The communication in general with staff wasn't good. The hotel is also in an area with lots of migrants, and police frequent it.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    4
    3
    1
    2
See reviews for
4
5
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

I arrived in Eilat, looking for a nice place and cheap motel arrival I gained incredible experience and courteous service to the rooms clean and neat and all just a ten minutes from the sea.
the place was very quiet

Room Tip: take the double room on the second floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

Perfect place for vacation in eilat. Great value for money.Warm and friendly place, excellent service. Nice and clean room, very easy to get arround, close to the city center and a few minutes from the beach. Descent home style breakfast. The guy on front desk was very helpful and gave us good tips where to go in Eilat. I will defenently be back again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

The Motel is clean and is quite easily found.

Booking through HostelBookers we ordered a room for two, with seaview and breakfast included. We got non of it, and was relatively rude treated by the staff.

Made in concrete and with one steeldoor between the room and the hall the stay was a noisy experience.

The pool was empty and broke, and we never heard about other possibilities.
The "free WiFi on rooms" only worked down in the reception.

Our advice; don't book in advance!

Room Tip: Find another Hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014 via mobile

The place where price meets quality.
Great service, lovely location.
Sure, it is not a 5 star hotel, but if you're not a princess it works.
Suitable both for family week-end vacation and for single trippers.
Enjoy Eilat, enjoy Israel.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosario, Argentina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

We were a couple weekend my wife and I in motel tsabar, we arrived at the motel for the evening and we were amazed to discover that the place looks really good as the pictures.
The room was really nice with all the necessary equipment, very clean!!!
Breakfast is good, the distance to the sea is about 10 minutes on foot (to the northern beaches of the city).

In summary a very nice motel and beautiful, the staff was very nice and helped us a lot, excellent price.
Highly recommend ...

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

I stayed here in September with a very good rate from Booking. For the price I paid, it is a pretty good value. The room is simple and clean, breakfast quite basic even for the Jewish new year's day. Nothing fancy about this hotel, but it's good enough for an overnight stay before crossing border to Jordan.

Room Tip: The room upstairs couldn't get the Wifi signal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Motel Tsabar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel Tsabar

Address: Almogim 16, Eilat 88000, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Southern District > Eilat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 64 Hotels in Eilat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Motel Tsabar 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Motel Tsabar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel Tsabar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.