We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tuna carpaccio” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pedro

Pedro
14 Ye'elim St, Eilat, Israel
+972 8-637-9504
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 96 Restaurants in Eilat
Cuisines: International, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Chef's restaurant and wine bar located in a magical garden, offering a variety of unique appetizers, premium cuts of meat and a large selection of fine wines such as wines made by local winemaker Uri Shachar's Red Sea Winery.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Tuna carpaccio”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

A quiet restaurant, off the beaten track with a magical garden for outdoor dining. We had the wine dinner menu - the single dinner which was good value for our money. We had the tuna carpaccio and the aubergine salad as well as stuffed calamari and the polenta - all fabulous as promised!
One of the best meals I've had in the city and the service was divine. Thank you for a great dining experience.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    116
    27
    4
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
israel
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Very good restaurant in eilath”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

The restaurant offers nice portions, very good mean and seafood. Located in a residential neighborhood. Attentive service. One must not take a full meal but can choose a small dish from a nice selection of plates

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windhoek, Namibia
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“The best food in Eilat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

IF you like Argentinian style food then this is the place to be. The service is good and the food tastes fantastic. At the tourism info you can get a discount voucher for this restaurant.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Try other places”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

I was disappointed when i visited this place, I'm from Tel -Aviv and I ordered a coupon for the restaurant.
I spoke with the restaurant and told them that I'm coming with coupon
When I got the bill the employ the employee told me that i didn't order 2 portions so I can't use the coupon
In the end I was really disappointed.
In addition the place is not close to the hotels and it's hard to find the restaurant
When I got the food my better half and I were sitting alone in a restaurant
Not cool at all…

  • Visited March 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hadar_au, Public Relations Manager at Pedro, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
We are very sorry to hear that you were disappointed.
It's written clearly on the coupon that it's valid only when each one of the 2 guests order a first and main course.
It's important for us to respect the terms of the coupons.
In addition, there is an option to cancel the coupon and get a full refund.

We would pay attention in the future to emphasize to guests who come with the coupon the terms of the deal that is offered, in the beginning of the meal.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Well worth the walk”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

This hard to find restaurant is well worth the walk
We ate the Steak with the mash and veg, which was great. One of the
best meals we have had in a restaurant for years.
The quality of the cooking impressed me and the service was excellent.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hadar_au, Public Relations Manager at Pedro, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Thank you very much for your generous review.
The quality of our food and service is very important to us, and we are happy to hear that this was your experience.
We will be happy to see you again.

Best wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pedro also viewed

Eilat, Southern District
Eilat, Southern District
 
Eilat, Southern District
Eilat, Southern District
 

Been to Pedro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pedro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.