We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Arcadia Spa” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Arcadia Hotel Eilat

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Arcadia Hotel Eilat to your Saves list
Arcadia Hotel Eilat
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Hativat Hanegev 14, Eilat 8801214, Israel   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #57 of 64 Hotels in Eilat
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Arcadia Spa”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

This is a nice little hotel. It's located near the center. I stayed there with a few friends and we had a good time. The rooms were tidy, the swimming pool isn't as spacious as you hope it would be and on the second day there were a lot of youths so it got a little crowded and noisy. Breakfast was pretty basic but still good enough. Overall, it's a decent hotel, worth the relatively low rate.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    9
    24
    12
    19
See reviews for
15
19
11
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hebrew first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
St-Petersburg
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

26-29.10.2013 HB
Hotel is convenient for stay during several days. The staff is friendly, food is not variety but tasty, room is not big but OK, pool is small. It takes 15 minutes by walk to reach the beach, 2 minutes to reach bus station, 7 minutes to reach big supermarket "ONE". If you would like to watch colour fishes you need take a bus no.15 to reach beaches towards Egypt border.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

We booked over the phone, and we're charged 480 NIS for a twin room. The room was shabby, the shower was poor but the worst part was the heavy perfumed odor....covering up who knows what. this accommodation was vastly overpriced compared to all of our other travels in Israel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zevenaar, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

I stayed in this Hotel for 6 days and enjoying almost every day there.
The staff was verry good and all my questions where answered and when I needed help I got it.
Including a place to stay in Jerusalem for my trip there.
Deborah( from the front desk) was the one who helped me the most, and she would like to know lots abouth Holland also so we talked a lot.
Oposit this Hotel is the Central Buss station so easy to reach, and with 10 minutes walking you are at the shopping centre

Room Tip: I stayed in a room at the back site and it was verry nice and not much noice at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

Room where they slept two nights, the refrigerator was broken, the shower was a chore of towels (was broken), room service did not shut the door after cleaning.
Excellent breakfast, excellent attitude, clean towels.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Skoosh

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

I had booked a hotel under first class category. On reaching I found it was just a low class hotel. The room was shabby with a leaking bathroom that needed one to squeeze in between the door and the toilet seat. For a tourist visiting Eilat for its beautiful beaches the hotel location was disaster. The hotel boasted a Wi Fi internet connection which never worked while I was in the hotel. It was the only poor experience of an otherwise splendid trip to Israel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arizona
Level Contributor
112 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

We created an overnight in Eilat on our way back from Petra to Jerusalem. We were traveling by bus and Arcadia Spa was an excellent location as it is right across the street from the bus teminal. That's where it stops though as it is not close to anything else. You will need to walk quite far for food options other than the grocery store next door.

The hotel really appears to be best suited for young kids on holiday or families. The rooms are very spartan. Pillows are horrible, soap in the bathroom from wall dispenser only, blow dryer that was broken, there was suppose to be WiFi in the lobby, but that was down during our stay. The walls in the rooms have many marks on them, but rooms did appear clean, just quite an eyesore. The room does have a pot for tea/coffee in room and a refridgerator. The breakfast was the best thing about our stay. They had a very nice typical Israli spread. Salad bar, eggs (scramble or boiled) breads, but good a good selection of all.

The front desk was helpful with dinner directions and did try to get the internet working.

If Eilat is your destination this would not be a good location for you if you do not have a car. Otherwise for just an overnight due to location near bus terminal I would recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eilat hotels
0.1 mi away
Blue Hotel
Blue Hotel
#34 of 64 in Eilat
4.0 of 5 stars 90 reviews
0.2 mi away
Nova Like Hotel Eilat - an Atlas Hotel
0.5 mi away
Dan Panorama Eilat
Dan Panorama Eilat
#13 of 64 in Eilat
4.5 of 5 stars 1,417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Vista Hotel
Vista Hotel
#40 of 64 in Eilat
3.5 of 5 stars 79 reviews
0.7 mi away
Isrotel Riviera Club Hotel
3.4 mi away
Prima Music
Prima Music
#29 of 64 in Eilat
4.0 of 5 stars 401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arcadia Hotel Eilat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arcadia Hotel Eilat

Address: Hativat Hanegev 14, Eilat 8801214, Israel
Location: Israel > Southern District > Eilat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 64 Hotels in Eilat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Arcadia Hotel Eilat 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Venere and Odigeo so you can book your Arcadia Hotel Eilat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Arcadia Hotel Eilat, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.