We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of cafe cafe

cafe cafe
Sderot Hatmarim | Hoek Shiffon, Eilat, Israel
Improve this listing
Ranked #47 of 91 Restaurants in Eilat
Cuisines: Coffee Shop
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Description: This is part of a chain in Israel and I'd like to post my review of this branch in the seaside town of Eilat
Sacramento, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“great place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

Fabulous salads. Great wines and outdoor eating area. Terrific staff including our waiter Julian. A real sweetheart. Would definitely return.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    56
    31
    16
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Cafe cafe next to Dan hotel (promenade)”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

Not recommended ,terrible!
We ordered salad,pizza, toast,salmon sandwich and a lasagna. All un eatable but the sandwich. Not tasty,bad products.
The table was sticky,the sofas were dirty and so were the elements on the table.
The waiter was friendly but the service was very slow and unprofessional.
Not recommended!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
São Paulo, Brazil
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A cozy surprise in Eilat's Promenade”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Excellent and friendly service, nice location, tasty food, very reasonable price, . Will recommend to friends

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 98 cities Reviews in 98 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
“Excellent food, great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

The salads were humongous and the personal service was excellent. We had about three meals there. We also enjoyed the fresh orange juice.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Worst pizza ever.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

Probably for a drink or coffee, this place is just fine. Just don't try the pizza. They are all over Israel, so they must do something right, but we picked the wrong dish. Yuck.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed cafe cafe also viewed

Eilat, Southern District
Eilat, Southern District
 
Eilat, Southern District
Eilat, Southern District
 

Been to cafe cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage cafe cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.