We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stop off in Eilat” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Blue Hotel to your Saves list
Blue Hotel
123 Ofarim Alley, Eilat 88000, Israel   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #36 of 64 Hotels in Eilat
Oceanside, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great place to stop off in Eilat”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

We arrived in Eilat to spend a night before going into Jordan to see Petra. The tour company recommended the Blue and we were very happy with that suggestion. The location was very convenient; we could see it on the street above the bus station as we arrived in town on the Eilat Express, making it easy to find when hauling suitcases. It is also very close to the Eilat Airport. It was an unseasonably hot day and we spent most of the afternoon resting in our room with the AC running. The room was fairly small and the furnishings were basic, but it was very clean and the bed was comfortable. The bathroom was nice and not too squeezy. The room included a refrigerator and the Wi-Fi worked well. The Blue isn't real close to the beach, but certainly not too far to walk. Again, when we arrived it was over 105 degrees (40+C) and that made the hill feel particularly steep on the way back. The staff was friendly and warned us that we had arrived on the eve of Independence Day, so all of the restaurants in town were closing early and that we shouldn't get too upset when the air raid sirens went off at sunset. Breakfast was fairly basic although there was a variety of breads, cereals and salads as well as juice and coffee. We had to leave very early and the staff made sure that breakfast was available earlier than it is usually scheduled; there may have been more selections later. The Blue isn't fancy, but it was exactly what we were looking for.

Room Tip: I don't know if the rooms have much of a view but the balcony at the end of the hall near the el...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    36
    15
    6
    2
See reviews for
17
34
7
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
South Carolina
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014 via mobile

This is a very small hotel on a private street. The ambience is very pleasant and the staff is quirky and fun. It is located in the old part of the city so if you are looking for glitzy ocean-front this isn't the place for you.

They have a very nice breakfast and lovely common areas. Free on-street parking.

We used it as a place to stay before and after a trip to Petra as did some of the other guests we met.

All-in-all a lovely budget-priced hotel.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014 via mobile

We stayed for two nights and would stay again. Service was friendly, rooms were clean and not too small. Price was good and location great. The counter staff were helpful. Used as a base for a day tour to Petra in Jordan

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midwestern State, USA
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

We liked this nice little hotel, away from the big resort hotels but within walking distance of good restaurants and shopping. The room was small but clean and comfortable. Staff are nice and helpful, and the breakfast was good. There was parking right next to the hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Narberth, Pennsylvania
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

The proprietor was friendly and helpful, the room was smallish and basic, but clean, updated and restful. Breakfast is continental, with cereals, breads and rolls, in a pleasant dining room. My giving this 5 stars is based on researching other hotels in a Eilat, and choosing this one as having all the right features for a moderate price ( moderate for Eilat!). It is a little hard to find, as it is on a street that does not go through to the main cross street. You have to go around the block on the next street over, and approach from the other side.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013

We stayed in the hotel for three nights. The lady on reception was really very friendly, the room was not big, but clean. The same with bathroom. Free wi-fi is a big plus. Breakfasts were modest. The hotel is located within 10-15 minutes walk to the center of the town.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

Room was clean and comfortable. nice breakfast. liked the location b/c it was away from the hotel district and promenade yet walking distance. excellent snorekling. loved south beaches. also did day trip to petra thru tour company. note:cleopatra company at promenade . said $195usd but lied and charged more by saying they were giving 3.77 NIS per 1 USD when rate was 3.5 NIS per $1. Also have to pay $60 for visa regardless of company or at border

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Blue Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Hotel

Address: 123 Ofarim Alley, Eilat 88000, Israel
Location: Israel > Southern District > Eilat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 64 Hotels in Eilat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Odigeo and Booking.com so you can book your Blue Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blue Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.