We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect hotel for us” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Blue Hotel to your Saves list
Blue Hotel
123 Ofarim Alley, Eilat 88000, Israel   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #33 of 64 Hotels in Eilat
South Carolina
Level Contributor
85 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Perfect hotel for us”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014 via mobile

This is a very small hotel on a private street. The ambience is very pleasant and the staff is quirky and fun. It is located in the old part of the city so if you are looking for glitzy ocean-front this isn't the place for you.

They have a very nice breakfast and lovely common areas. Free on-street parking.

We used it as a place to stay before and after a trip to Petra as did some of the other guests we met.

All-in-all a lovely budget-priced hotel.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    44
    17
    6
    3
See reviews for
20
39
12
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town
Level Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014 via mobile

We stayed for two nights and would stay again. Service was friendly, rooms were clean and not too small. Price was good and location great. The counter staff were helpful. Used as a base for a day tour to Petra in Jordan

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midwestern State, USA
Level Contributor
94 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

We liked this nice little hotel, away from the big resort hotels but within walking distance of good restaurants and shopping. The room was small but clean and comfortable. Staff are nice and helpful, and the breakfast was good. There was parking right next to the hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Narberth, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

The proprietor was friendly and helpful, the room was smallish and basic, but clean, updated and restful. Breakfast is continental, with cereals, breads and rolls, in a pleasant dining room. My giving this 5 stars is based on researching other hotels in a Eilat, and choosing this one as having all the right features for a moderate price ( moderate for Eilat!). It is a little hard to find, as it is on a street that does not go through to the main cross street. You have to go around the block on the next street over, and approach from the other side.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013

We stayed in the hotel for three nights. The lady on reception was really very friendly, the room was not big, but clean. The same with bathroom. Free wi-fi is a big plus. Breakfasts were modest. The hotel is located within 10-15 minutes walk to the center of the town.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring, Maryland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

Room was clean and comfortable. nice breakfast. liked the location b/c it was away from the hotel district and promenade yet walking distance. excellent snorekling. loved south beaches. also did day trip to petra thru tour company. note:cleopatra company at promenade . said $195usd but lied and charged more by saying they were giving 3.77 NIS per 1 USD when rate was 3.5 NIS per $1. Also have to pay $60 for visa regardless of company or at border

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

We were staying at Blue Hotel in the beginning of October and booked 2-bedroom suite.
When we; arrived we discovered that this 2-bedroom suite located actually in the basement of hotel with no proper windows in it.
The suite is rather big, has a kitchenette, every bedroom has 4 beds.
The bathroom was not very clean and I have found mop and bucket stored in the shower cabin.
So I've got impression that these suite was using as a storage when it was not booked.
Considering rather high price of that place we definitely were expecting something more than basement accommodation.
Hostess of hotel first didn't want to change this suite to some other rooms, but when it turns out that despite we booked 2 nights she booked only one night for us she gave us other rooms for the same price.
Other rooms were OK, clean and renovated, but layout of the rooms could tell you that this hotel was actully standard motel some time ago.
Also may be worth to mention that hotel located at 40-50 minutes walking to the beach, not 10 minutes as it said on the hotel site.
Breakfast was OK.Comparing this hotel with other hotels we were staying in Jerusalem, Tel-Aviv and Haifa during this trip I could say that Blue Hotel is rather overpriced.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eilat hotels
0.6 mi away
Vista Hotel
Vista Hotel
#39 of 64 in Eilat
3.5 of 5 stars 87 reviews
0.2 mi away
Nova Like Hotel Eilat - an Atlas Hotel
3.4 mi away
Prima Music
Prima Music
#28 of 64 in Eilat
4.0 of 5 stars 417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Adi
Hotel Adi
#45 of 64 in Eilat
3.5 of 5 stars 55 reviews
0.0 mi away
Motel Aviv
Motel Aviv
#38 of 64 in Eilat
3.5 of 5 stars 56 reviews
0.2 mi away
Classic Inn
Classic Inn
#11 of 35 in Eilat
3.5 of 5 stars 38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Hotel

Address: 123 Ofarim Alley, Eilat 88000, Israel
Location: Israel > Southern District > Eilat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 64 Hotels in Eilat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Blue Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blue Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.