We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay with free parking” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Hotel

Save Saved
You added Blue Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Blue Hotel
123 Ofarim Alley, Eilat 88000, Israel   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #32 of 63 hotels in Eilat
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay with free parking”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2011

The Pierre is probably something like 5-6 blocks from the main road that runs along the Red Sea. It is in a quiet area behind a principle street, but has a sidewalk access to that street. The hotel provides free internet use to its customers. It is a motel style accommodation with outdoor entrances to the rooms. They provide a simple breakfast included in your rate. It is a good value for its price. Rooms are a bit dated, but not uncomfortable. Staff were attentive. We found it a very convenient place to operate from when in Eilat.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    14
    34
    13
    6
    2
See reviews for
16
33
6
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2011

Great location and room for the price. Romey at the front desk is a national treasure! If only all customer service in Israel followed her example. I would stay again in a heart beat.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chevy Chase, Maryland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2011

The hotel staff are lovely and very helpful. The location is in the city center with lots of small restaurants, movie theaters, and groceries within a few steps. It's also walking distance to the Eilat Central Bus Station and Airport as well as to the beaches and mall. There is a lovely patio in the back of the hotel for relaxing. We enjoyed our stay and would definitely come again.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2010

Love this hotel. Yes - it is old but I think they are refurbishing it. The rooms are spacious. The bathroom is as clean as you can get it when a remodel is in order and they could use a new mattress for the stain on the side. That being said - free internet and cold water to refill your water bottles. Each floor has an awesome shady seating area. Nice views. Basic breakfast, but killer espresso/capp machine and friendly, helpful staff. One of the best places I stayed. Plus - you can't beat the price!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2010

I love this hotel. It is simple, clean, comfortable and friendly, tucked away in a quiet street, but walking distance from the main drag. It is far enough away from the touristy beach area to escape the noise and bustle, but close enough to be able to walk down to the sea in about 20 minutes.

The staff are wonderful: I felt so welcome and cared for.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2010

My wife and I stayed at Hotel Pierre for two nights after our tour of Israel ended and we extended to take a 24-hr trip to Cairo, Egypt(not enough time, but better than regretting not going). The ladies at the desk helped us with the tour company and were the sweetest people we found during our two weeks in Israel. The room was very clean, and a good size. The whole complex was very clean and very modern. Location could not have been better for the price, maybe a 10 min. walk down hill to the beach, mall, Eilat Airport, and 3 min. from the bus station.
I only wish we had more time to stay in Eilat and Hotel Pierre. This hotel isn't 5-star luxury, but if you want friendly people at the desk, a clean room, and a great location at a great rate HOTEL PIERRE IS IT. I would recommend Hotel Pierre to anybody who is in Eilat looking for a great place to stay at a reasonable rate without sacrificing comfort, security, and cleanliness. Eilat is a beach town and this is a great hotel for those the go to the beach when on vacation and aren't looking to be hold up in their room. When you are at the beach get out and play, and when you are in Eilat stay at at Hotel Pierre.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eilat
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2010

I moved to Eilat just before the end of the year and the apartment I'd pre-booked turned out to be a big mistake. A friend took me to Hotel Pierre and I immediately felt at home. I was warmly welcomed, the staff were friendly and helpful, the room was basic but perfectly clean, the sheets were snowy white and crisp and the beds comfortable. The breakfast is continental rather than the huge Israeli ones, but wireless internet was free as was the computer with internet access in the lounge.

The Pierre isn't a beach hotel but it doesn't charge beach hotel prices either. It's just off the main street, a few minutes walk from many restaurants and shops. The beach is about 10 mins walk downhill or you can do like most people in Eilat and take (cheap and plentiful) taxis everywhere.

I stayed a week at the Pierre while looking for an apartment, and the managers and staff (all of whom speak excellent English) even helped me translate the Accommodation ads in the paper and advised me about the best areas to live in. If you want to stay in the centre of town, I thoroughly recommend Hotel Pierre.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PI123, Manager at Blue Hotel, responded to this review, May 7, 2010
DEAR ISOBELP

thank you for your nice review and remarks.

i hope you have setteled in your new place in eilat .

as you know the hotel is still in a process of beeing upgraded. and we have made some more changes .

looking forward to welcome you and your family at the hotel again .
(since you already have an appartment in eilat even a cup of fresh coffee will be nice.-
) best regards
rachel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Blue Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Hotel

Address: 123 Ofarim Alley, Eilat 88000, Israel
Location: Israel > Southern District > Eilat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 63 hotels in Eilat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Blue Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blue Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.