We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WONDERFUL FOOD, EXCELLENT SERVICE” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Astral Village Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Astral Village Hotel to your Saves list
Astral Village Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Kamen Street | 4, Eilat 88100, Israel   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 64 Hotels in Eilat
Tel Aviv, Israel
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“WONDERFUL FOOD, EXCELLENT SERVICE”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

We stayed there for the weekend and enjoyed the wonderfood at breakfast and dinner, also the staff was polite helpful and pro. unfortunately for my taste there was too much loud music played at central public areas and near the pool so i couldnt stay there much, and my room had a strong smell in it. another friend that stayed there said his room was fine. the room is only average, deffinately not what you expect and bed wasnt comfortable. but there are other pluses to this hotel such as free vouchers to a beach bed, free parking near the room, all rooms are ground floor, and again the food was one of the best i had.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Astral H, Guest Relations Manager at Astral Village Hotel, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Dear Mona,
Thank you for your kind words! we're glad you had a great vacation and hope to see you again at Astral Village in your next vacation in Eilat.
All the best,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    26
    18
    8
    4
See reviews for
24
26
Solo
0
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Haifa, Israel
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

a very nice and unconventional hotel
arranged like a thai village
has a warmed swimming pool
the dining room is great, very big breakfasts.
a lot of vegan suited meals
the parking is very near to rooms
a lot of public areas

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

Last weekend I stayed at the hotel for 2 nights.
The room was nice and sufficient, Bath-tab was a bit small, the pool was OK and for a couple it was just fine.
The service was a reasonable, I had to insist of having a couple's bed and not a double bed (for some reason I was given a double bed).
However, the food was quite bad. No excuse in that field.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013 via mobile

We came to this hotel as a group from work as we had no other choise.
The rooms are just OK and the dinner room let you eat just fine and very often you will have to get out side to grab something extra.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pnei Kedem
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

We stayed with our four children. They have small bungallow like rooms, with two rooms in each bungalow that have a connecting hallway so you can close the front door and keep the inner doors open (great when traveling with kids). The pool is not huge but great for our young kids.
Great location, very close to the Ice Mall. Parking is not amazing. Our kids could run around without bothering anyone. Food was great, a large variety - very children friendly but also had enough options for adults.
We had a great time and would definitly recommend it to others.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kfar Saba, Israel
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

We stayed for the weekend.
The hotel is close to the Ice mall there you can shop from the top brands of Israel.
There are some good coffee shops in the mall as well.
The hotel is 10 minutes from the sea shore.
The food is very average; the hotel maintenance is average as well.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

The hotel located next to the marina, which is good since it is close to city center and the beach. If you plan to came by car, better come as early as you can, the parking is very small. The stuff was generaly ok. One time we asked for "DO NOT DISTURB" sign, and they told us they don't have any, and few minutes later I saw some on othe doors. Also we asked that no one will come to our room for cleaning, but still they came. There wasn't eneough towels in the room, and if you want a pool towel, to ask for it one time isn't enough. In some areas there is a very bad smell. The food is good. Walls are thin.

Room Tip: If you want a quiet room, ask for a room as far from the pool as you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Astral Village Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Astral Village Hotel

Address: Kamen Street | 4, Eilat 88100, Israel
Location: Israel > Southern District > Eilat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 64 Hotels in Eilat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Astral Village Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Imagine a vacation resort in a pastoral atmosphere, with detached rooms and a healthy, delightful, flavorful food. Add to that abundant vegetation, interwoven with pleasant pathways, leading to tranquil, intimate seating areas. Imagine yourselves waking up to another Eilat summer's day, smiling, because from this moment on your enjoyment is guaranteed! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Astral Village Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Astral Village Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.