We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprisingly cozy vacation and a professional team” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Leonardo Royal Resort Hotel Eilat

Save Saved
You added Leonardo Royal Resort Hotel Eilat to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Leonardo Royal Resort Hotel Eilat
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Kamen st. 3-4, North Shore, Eilat 88130 , Israel   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 64 Hotels in Eilat
Nili, null, Israel
1 review
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Surprisingly cozy vacation and a professional team”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Comfortable and clean rooms, tasty food and lots of activities for children. Courteous and professional staff. Highly recommended. Meals are served in the convenient hours. Although we were at the peak of the season, we did not feel stress and density

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    34
    16
    6
    9
See reviews for
45
33
8
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013 via mobile

Recommended hotel, but not the entry level ground floor rooms. Their window overlook the parking lot. Upgrade to a higher floor. Noisy swimming pool due to social activities that are well organised, quality big rooms and very good meals. 10 min walk from the beach, 6 min from the new mall

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netanya, Israel
2 reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

After horrible service from the Club Hotel, we were able to book the Royal Resort last minute. The service was INCREDIBLE! The staff were FRIENDLY and HELPFUL. We ordered extra towels to our room, and within minutes they were there. A few minutes later we got a call to confirm they were received. I have stayed in my share of hotels, and i never have been asked if my towels were delivered.

the rooms and hotel itself were nothing out of the ordinary. it was clean, and mid-sized, and all you really need. Location is ideal.

The food was great! the hours for meals were such a pleasure- breakfast until 12, and dinner until 10pm-- We didn't have to rush, or wake up early to benefit from the meals.

I would 100% recommend this hotel!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

Hello!!! we had amazing rest ....Want to say thank you ... You are the best hotel. Clean room ... Delicious food ... Friendly staff .... Thank you for yours care ...we had enjoyable week . We will back soon ;)

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tzoran
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

we c/i early ,the rooms are very nice ,one light bulb that burnt they changed it in 2 minuthes ,
the food is excellent the kids club big and lot of staff for the kids.
in the evening we had shows like a night club that was suitable for kids and edults.

Room Tip: breakfast is served until 12 p.m. great for those who like to to sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Russia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

My Mom has stayed at this hotel a month ago. The room was nice and spacious and pretty good breakfast. After checked-out she remembered that forgot her coat in the room. She asked for help at reception and after 15 min waiting the receptionist sad "We can't help you". The weather was cold and my Mom had to buy a new coat, but she didn't plan to waste money for new clothes. I wrote to the hotel several times about this promlem, but no answer for a week. I wasted almost 20 days for simple apologizes. I think that the hotel should be more attentive to the guest's problems and offer anything as a compensation. Mom's vacation was spoiled!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

was there two months ago for fatal rock weekend vaction, the room is nice and comfortable, food in the restuarnt is good, nice pool and stuff is young and helpfull. easy to get to the beach, mall, boardwalk etc. recomend!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Leonardo Royal Resort Hotel Eilat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leonardo Royal Resort Hotel Eilat

Address: Kamen st. 3-4, North Shore, Eilat 88130 , Israel
Location: Israel > Southern District > Eilat
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Eilat
#11 Romantic Hotel in Eilat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Leonardo Royal Resort Hotel Eilat 3.5*
Number of rooms: 228
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Leonardo Royal Resort Hotel Eilat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Tulip Eilat Hotel Eilat

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Leonardo Royal Resort Hotel Eilat, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.