We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Leonardo Royal Resort Hotel Eilat

Save Saved
You added Leonardo Royal Resort Hotel Eilat to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Leonardo Royal Resort Hotel Eilat
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Kamen st. 3-4, North Shore, Eilat 88130 , Israel (Formerly Royal Tulip Eilat)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 63 hotels in Eilat
israel
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“very nice hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

Stay one nitgh at Leonardo Royal Resort Hotel Eilat.

Our reservation was made at the last minute, didnt know the hotel befor and took a risk.

It was avery good decision.

Good hotel with nice rooms and good food.

lovely stuff, good location.

Freeparking.

Good value for money

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    51
    31
    11
    6
    9
See reviews for
33
24
8
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Hello for everyone!!! I want to share with you about my emotions after had a stay in this hotel!!! It was wonderfully... i felt like i was in tale...I very thanks for this attentive stuff, which all time care about our rest. I enjoy the meals... here is a great selection of food for every taste, the variety is impressive. If you need special food for your health, here also they can try to give it for you.
Near swiming pool, you can relax, all time play not loud music and after lunch animators.
Rooms was so cute and comfortable, what was surprised that every day make a clean room and change towels, bath things.
Way to sea, not so long 10-15 minuts, it's depend which one beach you choose.. but you can enjoy ... city so beautifull.
I love this hotel... and will back definitly just in this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013 via mobile

Let me start by saying: what a shame! I went there with my friends for spring vacation and for some reason, the new owner ,Leonardo hotels, decited I should work for them: when we asked for a cleaning person they offered a cleaning service for 25$ for something that should take less than two minutes!(A bottle smashed on the floor by accident, no carpets... Isnt this a part of basics?) FYI, a made costs about 5$ for one hour..As an alternative, they suggested that I find a house-keeper and ask for a squeegee from her and clean it myself. The most surprising thing was that the consierge didnt know how to speak english so I helped him.. How embarrassing!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rishon Lezion, Israel
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

After many visits to Eilat, I do not expect much from the hotels there; this visit did not change my view. The room was OK, thou the TV is only 20" with only a few local channels, the pool was too cool to swim (February) , the outdoor jacuzzi was out of order during my 5 days stay. The entertaiment is almost entirely based on oriental (arabic based) music. Food is quite basic, thou acceptable if you are willing to put on with the queue. Every day the room cleaners will forget to put something. Service is beyond their comprehens
Beware: Eilat standard

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

Last July 2012 I stopped in Eilat with my father and 15 yrs old daughter, for 2 nights. Our flight arrived early, our room was not ready, but we were told to leave our suitcases and go to have breakfast. We soon got our room which was a junior suite over looking the pool. It wasn't very noisy when the doors were closed. The swimming pool was very busy by lunch time and it took a while to get pool service as they must have been short of staff.

Overall I found the service good, the meals with very good selection of dishes, and the rates very good value for money.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the pool are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isreal
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

We took 2 rooms in this hotel with pool View
We did not expect to any WoW.
We Must Say that We Enjoy This Hotel from The Family Atmosphere.
The Food Is Fantastic
The Staff will do everything for you.
The room is Nice and clean little bit noisy
I do think to Go again

Room Tip: take the pool View it about 40$ more for night
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

The are several "Leonardo" properties in Eilat - this one is rather mediocre.
The property has been recently partially renovated (floor tiles and paint apparently - not the furnishings or mattresses). The lobby is dated to shabby.
The staff try hard, but management appears to be clueless on several points, first and foremost being adherence to the Israel "smoke free environment" regulations.
This results in large parts of the hotel reeking of smoke - unacceptable in this day and age.
Also, being a resort - the pool is very noisy (night club noisy) during the day, and the room near the lobby are noisy until the middle of the night (bass fromt the nightclub on level one).
Wifi is available only in the lobby - and is $18US per day.
All in all, if you're not a 20 year old heavy smoker - no reason to choose this hotel.

Room Tip: If you must come here, rooms numbered x15-x35 will be further from the lobby and therefore quieter o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Leonardo Royal Resort Hotel Eilat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leonardo Royal Resort Hotel Eilat

Also Known As:
Royal Tulip Eilat Hotel
Royal Tulip Eilat Hotel Eilat
Address: Kamen st. 3-4, North Shore, Eilat 88130 , Israel (Formerly Royal Tulip Eilat)
Location: Israel > Southern District > Eilat
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Eilat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Leonardo Royal Resort Hotel Eilat 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick, Otel and Venere so you can book your Leonardo Royal Resort Hotel Eilat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Leonardo Royal Resort Hotel Eilat, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.