We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Leonardo Royal Resort Hotel Eilat

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Leonardo Royal Resort Hotel Eilat to your Saves list
Leonardo Royal Resort Hotel Eilat
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Kamen st. 3-4, North Shore, Eilat 88130 , Israel   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 65 Hotels in Eilat
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

Last July 2012 I stopped in Eilat with my father and 15 yrs old daughter, for 2 nights. Our flight arrived early, our room was not ready, but we were told to leave our suitcases and go to have breakfast. We soon got our room which was a junior suite over looking the pool. It wasn't very noisy when the doors were closed. The swimming pool was very busy by lunch time and it took a while to get pool service as they must have been short of staff.

Overall I found the service good, the meals with very good selection of dishes, and the rates very good value for money.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the pool are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    35
    17
    6
    10
See reviews for
49
36
8
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Isreal
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

We took 2 rooms in this hotel with pool View
We did not expect to any WoW.
We Must Say that We Enjoy This Hotel from The Family Atmosphere.
The Food Is Fantastic
The Staff will do everything for you.
The room is Nice and clean little bit noisy
I do think to Go again

Room Tip: take the pool View it about 40$ more for night
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

The are several "Leonardo" properties in Eilat - this one is rather mediocre.
The property has been recently partially renovated (floor tiles and paint apparently - not the furnishings or mattresses). The lobby is dated to shabby.
The staff try hard, but management appears to be clueless on several points, first and foremost being adherence to the Israel "smoke free environment" regulations.
This results in large parts of the hotel reeking of smoke - unacceptable in this day and age.
Also, being a resort - the pool is very noisy (night club noisy) during the day, and the room near the lobby are noisy until the middle of the night (bass fromt the nightclub on level one).
Wifi is available only in the lobby - and is $18US per day.
All in all, if you're not a 20 year old heavy smoker - no reason to choose this hotel.

Room Tip: If you must come here, rooms numbered x15-x35 will be further from the lobby and therefore quieter o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012 via mobile

Good hotel, kindly people, nice swimming pool.
10 minutes walk to beach.
Internet coast 6$ per hour and doesn't connect in my room..
There are three Leonardo hotels in Eilat so remember the name exactly, it's save your time and taxi driver wouldn't be angry:)

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

We stayed here on september for the weekend (3 nights). It's not a bad hotel, but with a little more effort it can be really good. However, they don't try enough.
The room was very noisy, we could hear everything that went on in the corridor or in the pool outside. It was like the door was made out of paper. And at noon there was very loud music playing from the pool, that made it impossible to sleep, even with all the windows shut.
The corridors are not air-conditioned, despite Eilat's heat.
The TV screen was smaller then my computer's screen (19''??)
The dishes in the dining room were dirty.
The towels in the room were very old and grey.
The bath had marks and wasn't very clean.

There were good things. The food was adequate and plentyful (but inconsistent. Some meals weren't so good).

But other hotels in Eilat of the same class, like Dan Panorama, were better in our expirience.

And if you want a more luxurious experience (though more expensive) we recommend Hilton Queen of Sheba. We've been there couple of times, and were never dissapointed.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012 via mobile

We slept in room 456 facing the main road, it was very noisy at night and it seems hotel management didn׳t bother to invest in isolating the rooms from the noisy road. After 2 sleepless nights we requested a different room and got 130 which was fine.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
1 review
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

This is a great hotel for family vacation, relax with friends! We had a rest at this hotel in August, the weather was perfect, 10 minutes to the sea go.
But you can staу in a pool. Service at the hotel is excellent! The rooms are clean, the staff is very polite, react quickly to any request. The hotel food is very tasty, we were in different hotels, and I can confidently say that the Fed is really delicious. All the food and drinks at the hotel organized perfectly. Thanks to the hotel managers, especially to Zidan! Will definitely be back to this hotel the next time! All advise to come here, you won't regret it!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Leonardo Royal Resort Hotel Eilat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leonardo Royal Resort Hotel Eilat

Address: Kamen st. 3-4, North Shore, Eilat 88130 , Israel
Location: Israel > Southern District > Eilat
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Eilat
#10 Romantic Hotel in Eilat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Leonardo Royal Resort Hotel Eilat 3.5*
Number of rooms: 228
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Leonardo Royal Resort Hotel Eilat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Tulip Eilat Hotel Eilat

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Leonardo Royal Resort Hotel Eilat, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.